ABRAMS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
Portfolio value QoQ: +18.1% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 0.0% Est. buys $0 · sells $176,995,712
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 78.6% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +11.9% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 11 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOAR | $2,583,569,846 | 47.15% | 32,050,240 | $747,411,596 | |||
| LAD | $723,475,222 | 13.20% | 2,490,534 | $101,539,072 | |||
| GOOGL | $489,773,798 | 8.94% | 1,370,495 | $-46,746,448 | Down ×3 | ||
| SGI | $454,624,038 | 8.30% | 5,798,776 | $25,978,516 | |||
| ABG | $433,426,331 | 7.91% | 2,155,492 | $12,221,639 | |||
| CPNG | $226,122,035 | 4.13% | 13,017,964 | $-19,657,125 | |||
| WTW | $188,390,007 | 3.44% | 720,779 | $-21,140,448 | |||
| UHALB | $187,609,761 | 3.42% | 3,251,469 | $42,366,641 | |||
| META | $183,156,560 | 3.34% | 325,155 | $-2,874,370 | |||
| NUVB | $7,216,463 | 0.13% | 1,270,504 | $1,766,001 | |||
| UHAL | $2,382,081 | 0.04% | 36,401 | $642,841 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| LOAR | Price move only | +0 | +$747.4M |
| LAD | Price move only | +0 | +$101.5M |
| GOOGL | Trimmed | -495K | -$46.7M |
| UHALB | Price move only | +0 | +$42.4M |
| SGI | Price move only | +0 | +$26.0M |
| WTW | Price move only | +0 | -$21.1M |
| CPNG | Price move only | +0 | -$19.7M |
| ABG | Price move only | +0 | +$12.2M |
| META | Price move only | +0 | -$2.9M |
| NUVB | Price move only | +0 | +$1.8M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ET | March 31, 2026 | 6,115,417 | $100,843,226 | No longer tracked |
| CTLP | June 30, 2025 | 7,180,000 | $56,506,600 | No longer tracked |
| CRCL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 275,000 | $36,459,500 | 7.9% |