ACADEMY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT
Portfolio value QoQ: +8.1% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 5.47% Est. buys $39,786,698 · sells $63,275,278
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 76.6% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 36 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAPL | $79,100,620 | 10.46% | 273,364 | $8,984,015 | Down ×6 | ||
| TSM | $70,967,857 | 9.38% | 148,602 | $20,239,872 | Down ×5 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 02079k107) | $70,326,803 | 9.30% | 199,040 | $12,748,838 | Down ×6 | ||
| AMZN | $58,676,448 | 7.76% | 246,188 | $5,123,775 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 02079k305) | $55,623,965 | 7.36% | 155,648 | $8,956,684 | Down ×6 | ||
| BRK-B | $52,544,953 | 6.95% | 105,008 | $2,146,531 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 57636q104) | $51,080,602 | 6.75% | 99,456 | $1,878,582 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 30303m102) | $47,834,024 | 6.33% | 84,919 | $-2,388,120 | Down ×4 | ||
| MSFT | $45,812,824 | 6.06% | 122,816 | $-1,340,171 | Down ×4 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 74164m108) | $36,878,929 | 4.88% | 129,764 | $4,344,583 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 98978v103) | $35,816,892 | 4.74% | 498,426 | $8,826,003 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 91324p102) | $35,311,509 | 4.67% | 84,959 | $12,358,171 | Up ×1 | ||
| NVO | $22,972,081 | 3.04% | 479,184 | $-3,459,622 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 45168d104) | $18,320,638 | 2.42% | 34,801 | $-962,865 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 78409v104) | $16,745,309 | 2.21% | 41,117 | $-757,857 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 64110l106) | $13,959,200 | 1.85% | 195,507 | $13,401,530 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 73278l105) | $13,024,659 | 1.72% | 60,608 | $-11,894,101 | Down ×1 | ||
| C | $7,837,760 | 1.04% | 56,000 | $1,486,800 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 30231g102) | $6,118,357 | 0.81% | 44,751 | $-1,581,492 | Down ×2 | ||
| TRV | $3,174,764 | 0.42% | 9,617 | $369,677 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 01609w102) | $2,920,767 | 0.39% | 30,431 | $-295,149 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 12572q105) | $2,628,981 | 0.35% | 11,905 | ||||
| STEL | $1,365,190 | 0.18% | 34,720 | $1,107,712 | Up ×1 | ||
| GLW | $1,332,067 | 0.18% | 5,215 | $622,983 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 78462f103) | $1,009,013 | 0.13% | 1,351 | ||||
| HBAN | $919,318 | 0.12% | 51,851 | $107,850 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 92826c839) | $864,244 | 0.11% | 2,519 | $108,040 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 65339f101) | $615,794 | 0.08% | 7,016 | $-35,852 | |||
| JNJ | $462,987 | 0.06% | 1,823 | $17,373 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 75513e101) | $371,112 | 0.05% | 1,956 | $-6,200 | |||
| LUV | $335,310 | 0.04% | 6,521 | ||||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 58933y105) | $317,267 | 0.04% | 2,469 | $20,271 | |||
| CVX | $289,251 | 0.04% | 1,745 | $-71,790 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 88160r101) | $265,399 | 0.04% | 631 | ||||
| EMR | $224,316 | 0.03% | 1,567 | ||||
| BHC | $208,480 | 0.03% | 42,288 | $-19,875 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | $864,244 | 0.11% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | Trimmed | -2K | +$20.2M |
| · | Trimmed | -2K | +$12.7M |
| · | Bought more | +132 | +$12.4M |
| · | Trimmed | -63K | -$11.9M |
| AAPL | Trimmed | -3K | +$9.0M |
| · | Trimmed | -7K | +$9.0M |
| · | Bought more | +270K | +$8.8M |
| AMZN | Trimmed | -11K | +$5.1M |
| · | Trimmed | -124 | +$4.3M |
| NVO | Trimmed | -240K | -$3.5M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADYEY | June 30, 2026 | 1,265,437 | $12,616,407 | No longer tracked |
| LVMUY | June 30, 2026 | 103,466 | $11,302,626 | No longer tracked |
| NSRGY | June 30, 2026 | 30,523 | $3,024,829 | No longer tracked |
| PEP | June 30, 2026 | 4,481 | $695,855 | -7.2% |
| LUV | March 31, 2026 | 6,521 | $269,513 | 11.4% |
| EMR | March 31, 2026 | 1,636 | $217,130 | 23.9% |
| APD | March 31, 2026 | 845 | $208,732 | -3.8% |
| PFE | March 31, 2026 | 2,050 | $51,045 | -2.4% |
| F | June 30, 2026 | 1,551 | $17,899 | -12.6% |