Discerene Group LP
Portfolio value QoQ: -6.1% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 10.93% Est. buys $159,057,621 · sells $100,329,035
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 85.7% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: -14.9% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 12 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BABA | $262,762,334 | 29.55% | 2,737,678 | $-68,788,048 | Up ×1 | ||
| JD | $151,805,789 | 17.07% | 5,957,841 | $-24,367,569 | |||
| EDU | $141,310,383 | 15.89% | 3,077,987 | $34,516,227 | Up ×1 | ||
| CPRT | $95,207,272 | 10.71% | 3,377,342 | Up ×1 | |||
| SABR | $77,560,801 | 8.72% | 37,110,431 | $20,875,181 | Down ×1 | ||
| SLB | $62,482,792 | 7.03% | 1,344,005 | $-16,529,590 | Down ×2 | ||
| HAL | $33,743,584 | 3.80% | 993,920 | $-5,009,357 | |||
| WU | $26,438,127 | 2.97% | 3,433,523 | $-5,622,073 | Down ×4 | ||
| CCU | $18,306,422 | 2.06% | 1,634,502 | $-2,947,985 | Down ×4 | ||
| TAL | $12,964,795 | 1.46% | 1,354,733 | $-2,438,519 | |||
| TEO | $5,385,172 | 0.61% | 414,244 | $542,660 | |||
| TKC | $1,174,753 | 0.13% | 199,788 | $-29,969 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| CPRT | $95,207,272 | 3,377,342 | 10.71% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| BABA | Bought more | +95K | -$68.8M |
| EDU | Bought more | +1.2M | +$34.5M |
| JD | Price move only | +0 | -$24.4M |
| SABR | Trimmed | -2.0M | +$20.9M |
| SLB | Trimmed | -194K | -$16.5M |
| WU | Trimmed | -239K | -$5.6M |
| HAL | Price move only | +0 | -$5.0M |
| CCU | Trimmed | -238K | -$2.9M |
| TAL | Price move only | +0 | -$2.4M |
| TEO | Price move only | +0 | +$543K |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.