Permit Capital, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +21.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 4.36% Est. buys $20,879,577 · sells $14,198,634
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 87.0% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +27.1% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 20 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SBAC | $101,519,556 | 28.41% | 575,312 | $2,502,608 | |||
| PBI | $61,320,000 | 17.16% | 3,500,000 | $22,645,000 | |||
| EXPE | $19,702,760 | 5.51% | 77,000 | $1,924,230 | |||
| FTDR | $15,331,784 | 4.29% | 197,600 | $4,886,648 | |||
| WDC | $13,413,120 | 3.75% | 21,000 | $2,268,932 | Down ×4 | ||
| MTCH | $13,317,500 | 3.73% | 350,000 | $2,569,000 | |||
| CVS | $12,982,975 | 3.63% | 125,500 | $3,969,565 | |||
| HPQ | $12,483,860 | 3.49% | 569,000 | $1,553,370 | |||
| GOOG | $12,260,551 | 3.43% | 34,700 | $2,306,509 | |||
| OTEX | $11,672,961 | 3.27% | 526,996 | $3,666,561 | Up ×2 | ||
| GEN | $11,038,566 | 3.09% | 443,494 | $3,977,316 | Up ×2 | ||
| SATS | $10,251,500 | 2.87% | 101,000 | $-2,071,639 | Down ×1 | ||
| MTG | $9,626,070 | 2.69% | 341,350 | $665,632 | |||
| EPAM | $8,569,800 | 2.40% | 108,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| META | $8,449,350 | 2.36% | 15,000 | $-132,600 | |||
| IDCC | $8,174,529 | 2.29% | 28,872 | $-544,815 | |||
| RRC | $7,767,132 | 2.17% | 208,850 | $-1,668,711 | |||
| SIG | $6,982,200 | 1.95% | 81,000 | $126,360 | |||
| KBR | $6,906,000 | 1.93% | 200,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| PYPL | $5,613,400 | 1.57% | 130,000 | $-266,500 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| PBI | Price move only | +0 | +$22.6M |
| FTDR | Price move only | +0 | +$4.9M |
| GEN | Bought more | +68K | +$4.0M |
| CVS | Price move only | +0 | +$4.0M |
| OTEX | Bought more | +167K | +$3.7M |
| MTCH | Price move only | +0 | +$2.6M |
| SBAC | Price move only | +0 | +$2.5M |
| GOOG | Price move only | +0 | +$2.3M |
| WDC | Trimmed | -20K | +$2.3M |
| SATS | Trimmed | -4K | -$2.1M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SNDK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 37,683 | $4,228,033 | 624.6% |
| QVCGA | June 30, 2025 | 7,500,000 | $1,508,250 | No longer tracked |
| QVCGA | June 30, 2026 | 398,062 | $863,795 | No longer tracked |