Applied Fundamental Research, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +11.5% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 13.23% Est. buys $10,607,267 · sells $13,004,680
Median holding: 5.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 62.5% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 10 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DY | $19,173,490 | 22.68% | 37,923 | $7,324,277 | Up ×1 | ||
| UFPT | $13,388,535 | 15.84% | 50,498 | $3,168,778 | Down ×1 | ||
| HEI-A | $12,884,668 | 15.24% | 49,958 | $4,457,744 | Up ×2 | ||
| ALGN | $9,765,920 | 11.55% | 57,903 | $-744,796 | Down ×1 | ||
| IAC | $8,527,321 | 10.09% | 184,734 | $-3,685,792 | Down ×2 | ||
| FIGS | $7,132,837 | 8.44% | 697,247 | $-482,071 | Up ×1 | ||
| UHALB | $6,868,897 | 8.13% | 119,045 | $1,551,157 | |||
| BFAM | $4,279,026 | 5.06% | 60,370 | Up ×1 | |||
| NABL | $2,119,293 | 2.51% | 577,464 | $-3,688,651 | Down ×2 | ||
| IGV | $389,036 | 0.46% | 4,294 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSII | Dec. 31, 2025 | 174,612 | $8,690,429 | No longer tracked |
| JBI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 304,542 | $2,478,972 | -56.0% |
| GLPI | June 30, 2026 | 46,034 | $2,042,529 | -14.9% |
| NOMD | June 30, 2026 | 185,121 | $1,779,013 | -2.4% |
| UHAL | June 30, 2025 | 25,087 | $1,639,676 | 0.9% |
| ANGI | June 30, 2025 | 55,128 | $849,522 | -60.3% |