Aquamarine Financial (Cayman) Ltd
Portfolio value QoQ: +32.6% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 1.78% Est. buys $499,876,475 · sells $28,288,000
Median holding: 4.0 quarters Tracked Q3 2025–Q2 2026 · 94.4% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +44.0% · S&P 500: +17.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 17 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BBD | $649,020,291 | 35.83% | 186,948,134 | $60,325,341 | Up ×3 | ||
| YPF | $565,871,786 | 31.24% | 12,444,948 | $148,658,867 | Up ×1 | ||
| GGAL | $175,883,667 | 9.71% | 3,515,564 | $65,224,523 | Up ×3 | ||
| NU | $119,941,217 | 6.62% | 8,977,636 | $105,571,217 | Up ×1 | ||
| BMA | $78,006,149 | 4.31% | 842,490 | $36,807,398 | Up ×1 | ||
| GGB | $67,573,731 | 3.73% | 16,726,171 | $7,192,254 | |||
| BSBR | $54,569,466 | 3.01% | 10,394,184 | $-3,650,829 | Up ×3 | ||
| BBAR | $33,358,140 | 1.84% | 1,701,078 | $13,518,869 | Up ×3 | ||
| PGY | $32,324,564 | 1.78% | 1,771,209 | Up ×1 | |||
| ORMP | $12,083,562 | 0.67% | 2,512,175 | $4,901,701 | Up ×2 | ||
| DRTS | $9,076,483 | 0.50% | 721,501 | $3,975,471 | |||
| CSAN | $6,039,084 | 0.33% | 2,096,904 | $-2,600,160 | |||
| INVZ | $4,436,996 | 0.24% | 5,828,949 | $1,162,368 | Up ×2 | ||
| PLSM | $1,951,897 | 0.11% | 338,541 | $773,183 | |||
| TGS | $882,862 | 0.05% | 29,696 | $-144,917 | |||
| CEPU | $287,006 | 0.02% | 19,314 | $-38,049 | |||
| VLNWS | $15,670 | 0.00% | 559,653 | $1,119 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| PGY | $32,324,564 | 1,771,209 | 1.78% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| YPF | Bought more | +3.4M | +$148.7M |
| GGAL | Bought more | +1.2M | +$65.2M |
| BBD | Bought more | +30.1M | +$60.3M |
| BMA | Bought more | +310K | +$36.8M |
| BBAR | Bought more | +466K | +$13.5M |
| GGB | Price move only | +0 | +$7.2M |
| ORMP | Bought more | +400K | +$4.9M |
| DRTS | Price move only | +0 | +$4.0M |
| BSBR | Bought more | +576K | -$3.7M |
| CSAN | Price move only | +0 | -$2.6M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCO | June 30, 2026 | 3,400,000 | $28,288,000 | -54.5% |