NEW VERNON INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -13.3% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 13.81% Est. buys $12,140,877 · sells $30,176,546
Median holding: 5.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 68.5% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +6.3% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 37 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRV | $8,645,513 | 10.59% | 26,189 | $1,006,705 | |||
| CB | $6,280,520 | 7.69% | 18,432 | $272,978 | |||
| AON | $5,799,931 | 7.10% | 17,486 | Up ×1 | |||
| WRB | $4,517,164 | 5.53% | 64,046 | $272,195 | |||
| AJG | $4,454,347 | 5.46% | 19,403 | $1,528,784 | Up ×1 | ||
| ACGL | $4,032,843 | 4.94% | 41,550 | $-1,505,300 | Down ×1 | ||
| RDN | $3,391,468 | 4.15% | 90,031 | $413,243 | |||
| AVGO | $3,242,984 | 3.97% | 8,585 | $-161,626 | Down ×1 | ||
| HIG | $2,966,725 | 3.63% | 22,387 | $-60,669 | |||
| ORI | $2,662,951 | 3.26% | 65,077 | $-2,530,194 | Down ×1 | ||
| CRBG | $2,652,827 | 3.25% | 92,659 | $1,178,947 | Up ×1 | ||
| EQH | $2,547,892 | 3.12% | 58,065 | $1,111,364 | Up ×1 | ||
| GOOG | $2,543,976 | 3.12% | 7,200 | $478,584 | |||
| LNC | $2,231,115 | 2.73% | 63,115 | $-756,352 | Down ×2 | ||
| MAR | $1,888,156 | 2.31% | 5,095 | $221,734 | |||
| MS | $1,787,292 | 2.19% | 8,550 | $380,218 | |||
| UNM | $1,769,762 | 2.17% | 19,796 | $324,060 | |||
| ORLY | $1,657,620 | 2.03% | 18,000 | $-3,960 | |||
| BX | $1,553,362 | 1.90% | 13,201 | $35,379 | |||
| IGIC | $1,551,017 | 1.90% | 59,267 | $115,274 | |||
| MSFT | $1,507,747 | 1.85% | 4,042 | $11,520 | |||
| TJX | $1,450,613 | 1.78% | 9,575 | $-78,515 | |||
| PGR | $1,420,362 | 1.74% | 6,502 | ||||
| JPM | $1,392,134 | 1.70% | 4,253 | $141,072 | |||
| UBER | $1,226,720 | 1.50% | 17,000 | $3,910 | |||
| AMZN | $1,146,177 | 1.40% | 4,809 | $144,607 | |||
| NVDA | $897,204 | 1.10% | 4,484 | $115,194 | |||
| HD | $881,700 | 1.08% | 2,500 | $59,475 | |||
| UNP | $811,920 | 0.99% | 2,985 | $87,699 | |||
| UAL | $749,985 | 0.92% | 5,515 | Up ×1 | |||
| SYK | $680,054 | 0.83% | 2,160 | $-29,700 | |||
| NU | $658,969 | 0.81% | 49,324 | $-49,817 | |||
| EPD | $598,122 | 0.73% | 16,271 | $-17,573 | |||
| ETN | $571,001 | 0.70% | 1,340 | Up ×1 | |||
| ABT | $536,999 | 0.66% | 5,918 | $-70,602 | |||
| SE | $512,691 | 0.63% | 5,350 | Up ×1 | |||
| NVO | $436,254 | 0.53% | 9,100 | $101,829 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| ORI | Trimmed | -65K | -$2.5M |
| AJG | Bought more | +6K | +$1.5M |
| ACGL | Trimmed | -16K | -$1.5M |
| CRBG | Bought more | +31K | +$1.2M |
| EQH | Bought more | +19K | +$1.1M |
| TRV | Price move only | +0 | +$1.0M |
| LNC | Trimmed | -21K | -$756K |
| GOOG | Price move only | +0 | +$479K |
| RDN | Price move only | +0 | +$413K |
| MS | Price move only | +0 | +$380K |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| XLF | June 30, 2026 | 217,879 | $10,756,686 | 4.3% |
| WRB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 92,206 | $7,064,824 | 4.6% |
| PGR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 28,034 | $6,922,996 | 0.2% |
| AIG | March 31, 2026 | 65,484 | $5,602,156 | 8.0% |
| CB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 17,735 | $5,005,704 | 13.8% |
| EG | June 30, 2026 | 13,136 | $4,293,502 | 11.6% |
| AJG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 12,141 | $3,760,553 | 3.6% |
| AFG | March 31, 2026 | 26,240 | $3,586,483 | 17.9% |
| CRBG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 107,187 | $3,435,343 | 13.1% |
| PLMR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 19,845 | $3,061,091 | 21.4% |
| MRSH | June 30, 2026 | 17,221 | $2,986,982 | 18.5% |
| WTW | June 30, 2026 | 9,533 | $2,771,243 | 24.3% |
| XOM | March 31, 2026 | 19,850 | $2,388,749 | 8.0% |
| MET | June 30, 2025 | 29,613 | $2,377,628 | 22.9% |
| HG | June 30, 2026 | 73,891 | $2,204,169 | 7.0% |
| SLDE | March 31, 2026 | 56,362 | $1,097,932 | 58.6% |
| TECK | June 30, 2025 | 19,300 | $703,099 | 46.2% |
| DDI | June 30, 2026 | 76,250 | $644,313 | 15.3% |
| MDT | June 30, 2026 | 7,313 | $633,671 | 22.0% |
| QCOM | June 30, 2025 | 3,525 | $541,475 | 10.5% |
| FDX | June 30, 2025 | 1,600 | $390,048 | |
| FIHL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 21,422 | $355,177 | No longer tracked |