PECONIC PARTNERS LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +39.2% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 6.99% Est. buys $849,468,526 · sells $483,131,674
Median holding: 2.5 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 33.3% still held
Put-notional exposure: 6.5% puts 13F reports option positions at underlying notional value — may include hedges, not necessarily bearish bets
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +137.4% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 8 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PWR | $3,399,198,674 | 42.25% | 4,720,847 | $649,794,357 | Down ×1 | ||
| DY | $2,246,498,159 | 27.92% | 4,443,320 | $852,823,077 | Up ×2 | ||
| MTZ | $1,530,448,002 | 19.02% | 3,678,431 | $379,123,612 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 78462F953) | $522,739,000 | 6.50% | 700,000 | Put option | Up ×1 | ||
| FCX | $246,344,407 | 3.06% | 3,917,068 | $51,367,150 | Up ×2 | ||
| AMC | $60,800,000 | 0.76% | 32,000,000 | $57,860,000 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 17243v102) | $38,136,826 | 0.47% | 1,201,917 | $26,728,826 | Up ×1 | ||
| GOOGL | $643,266 | 0.01% | 1,800 | $125,658 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| MTZ | $1,530,448,002 | 19.02% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 78462F953) | $522,739,000 | 700,000 | 6.50% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| DY | Bought more | +330K | +$852.8M |
| PWR | Trimmed | -287K | +$649.8M |
| MTZ | Bought more | +100K | +$379.1M |
| FCX | Bought more | +600K | +$51.4M |
| · | Bought more | +802K | +$26.7M |
| GOOGL | Price move only | +0 | +$126K |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMZN | June 30, 2026 | 953,414 | $198,567,534 | 5.5% |
| XLU | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,000,000 | $81,660,000 | No longer tracked |
| FSLR | June 30, 2026 | 395,000 | $77,917,700 | -26.0% |
| SHLS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 7,054,803 | $52,276,090 | -2.4% |
| RRC | March 31, 2026 | 800,000 | $28,208,000 | -15.4% |
| EQT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 480,000 | $27,993,600 | -7.8% |
| CZR | June 30, 2025 | 804,844 | $20,121,100 | 4.4% |
| WBD | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,000,000 | $19,530,000 | 7.4% |
| ARRY | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,130,783 | $17,365,881 | -55.7% |
| DVN | March 31, 2026 | 300,000 | $10,989,000 | -5.3% |
| CTRA | March 31, 2026 | 400,000 | $10,528,000 | No longer tracked |
| AR | March 31, 2026 | 300,000 | $10,338,000 | -19.7% |
| SLAB | March 31, 2026 | 30,000 | $3,921,000 | 7.0% |
| NXT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 10,000 | $543,700 | 13.9% |