SCHWERIN BOYLE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC
Portfolio value QoQ: +3.6% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 5.29% Est. buys $42,393,022 · sells $49,686,773
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 76.6% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +2.5% · S&P 500: +17.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 49 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRK-B | $106,616,096 | 13.07% | 213,066 | $3,392,103 | Down ×6 | ||
| GOOG | $52,202,741 | 6.40% | 147,745 | $8,470,934 | Down ×6 | ||
| WFC | $50,847,648 | 6.23% | 615,291 | $-841,612 | Down ×6 | ||
| AXP | $47,195,684 | 5.78% | 139,529 | $3,818,842 | Down ×6 | ||
| META | $43,493,874 | 5.33% | 77,214 | $-1,349,103 | Down ×6 | ||
| JPM | $35,977,822 | 4.41% | 109,913 | $3,145,742 | Down ×6 | ||
| SPXC | $28,919,027 | 3.54% | 117,955 | $4,936,224 | Down ×6 | ||
| AYI | $27,378,662 | 3.36% | 72,688 | $6,624,728 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 30233Q108) | $27,017,513 | 3.31% | 197,612 | Up ×1 | |||
| ST | $26,685,466 | 3.27% | 558,975 | $5,989,314 | Down ×5 | ||
| MA | $25,068,816 | 3.07% | 48,810 | $330,649 | Down ×6 | ||
| SCHF | $17,516,954 | 2.15% | 632,381 | $1,865,524 | |||
| L | $17,462,756 | 2.14% | 154,251 | $536,354 | Down ×6 | ||
| AGCO | $17,408,689 | 2.13% | 145,436 | $-10,743 | Down ×6 | ||
| VWO | $15,815,701 | 1.94% | 264,964 | $1,494,397 | |||
| GNTX | $15,699,897 | 1.92% | 621,286 | $2,124,798 | |||
| VZ | $15,626,170 | 1.92% | 369,064 | $-3,079,053 | Down ×6 | ||
| PSX | $15,178,661 | 1.86% | 89,788 | $-1,502,286 | Down ×6 | ||
| KO | $15,028,448 | 1.84% | 184,920 | $223,795 | Down ×2 | ||
| XMTR | $14,586,778 | 1.79% | 151,127 | $8,414,751 | |||
| PFE | $12,756,211 | 1.56% | 529,743 | $-2,514,900 | Down ×6 | ||
| MCK | $12,089,600 | 1.48% | 16,000 | $-1,756,160 | |||
| MTH | $11,942,169 | 1.46% | 142,423 | Up ×1 | |||
| OXY | $11,931,706 | 1.46% | 245,660 | $-4,097,944 | Down ×3 | ||
| SLB | $11,859,367 | 1.45% | 255,095 | $-1,397,711 | Down ×5 | ||
| ACN | $11,202,587 | 1.37% | 90,024 | $-6,920,921 | Down ×6 | ||
| CHTR | $10,380,619 | 1.27% | 72,995 | $-5,615,010 | Down ×1 | ||
| AMZN | $10,284,371 | 1.26% | 43,150 | $1,297,521 | |||
| LUV | $9,457,526 | 1.16% | 183,927 | $2,547,389 | |||
| ALLE | $8,896,319 | 1.09% | 63,323 | $-420,112 | Down ×6 | ||
| DG | $8,743,525 | 1.07% | 75,958 | $-274,968 | |||
| AEBI | $8,684,010 | 1.06% | 691,953 | $1,965,146 | |||
| IT | $7,458,853 | 0.91% | 57,544 | $-1,800,237 | Down ×6 | ||
| FISV | $6,951,268 | 0.85% | 141,718 | $-956,596 | |||
| FWONK | $6,709,748 | 0.82% | 70,525 | $394,888 | Down ×2 | ||
| MSFT | $6,699,439 | 0.82% | 17,960 | $-115,391 | Down ×1 | ||
| COR | $6,547,308 | 0.80% | 23,137 | $-846,605 | Down ×3 | ||
| ICE | $5,543,028 | 0.68% | 45,025 | $-1,707,580 | Down ×3 | ||
| DFJ | $5,511,242 | 0.68% | 52,336 | $169,830 | |||
| EVTC | $5,409,516 | 0.66% | 194,727 | $-85,680 | |||
| CTSH | $5,165,188 | 0.63% | 133,364 | $-3,053,503 | Down ×2 | ||
| PYPL | $4,000,109 | 0.49% | 92,638 | $-308,636 | Down ×3 | ||
| SSD | $3,433,340 | 0.42% | 16,400 | Up ×1 | |||
| BUD | $3,325,005 | 0.41% | 40,352 | $324,614 | Down ×6 | ||
| LLYVA | $2,553,575 | 0.31% | 25,218 | $178,449 | Down ×2 | ||
| BRK-A | $1,497,700 | 0.18% | 2 | $61,420 | |||
| WAB | $700,016 | 0.09% | 2,596 | $31,757 | Down ×6 | ||
| LLYVK | $342,538 | 0.04% | 3,242 | $22,470 | Down ×2 | ||
| DNOW | $161,762 | 0.02% | 12,472 | $10,696 | Down ×1 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| XOM | June 30, 2026 | 201,162 | $34,129,145 | 34.0% |
| KMX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 372,156 | $16,698,640 | 33.4% |
| SHYF | Sept. 30, 2025 | 744,170 | $9,331,892 | No longer tracked |
| CMCSA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 247,000 | $7,760,740 | |
| MO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 118,715 | $6,960,260 | 12.5% |
| GPN | June 30, 2025 | 56,000 | $5,483,520 | 3.5% |
| EWJV | June 30, 2025 | 142,500 | $4,740,975 | |
| ANSS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 9,066 | $3,184,161 | No longer tracked |
| SIRI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 102,054 | $2,344,180 | 18.7% |
| LLYVK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,430 | $332,607 | 20.3% |
| BMY | June 30, 2025 | 4,511 | $275,126 | 32.8% |
| IBM | March 31, 2026 | 750 | $222,157 | 4.6% |
| AAPL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,007 | $206,606 | 36.6% |
| LBRDK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,100 | $206,598 | No longer tracked |