ValueAct Holdings, L.P.
Portfolio value QoQ: -1.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 9.34% Est. buys $529,978,565 · sells $903,420,795
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 66.7% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +1.4% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 18 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| V | $794,682,213 | 14.10% | 2,316,250 | $94,618,813 | |||
| AMZN | $701,124,778 | 12.44% | 2,941,700 | $100,349,136 | Up ×1 | ||
| RKT | $656,283,191 | 11.65% | 41,668,774 | $254,223,374 | Up ×1 | ||
| BLK | $559,339,452 | 9.93% | 581,700 | $34,149,621 | Up ×1 | ||
| META | $515,790,007 | 9.15% | 915,674 | $-8,094,559 | |||
| CRM | $469,119,780 | 8.33% | 2,994,509 | $-89,865,215 | |||
| TOST | $393,208,937 | 6.98% | 14,134,038 | $51,350,876 | Up ×3 | ||
| KKR | $326,571,596 | 5.80% | 3,558,200 | $23,199,346 | Up ×1 | ||
| SPOT | $241,869,684 | 4.29% | 526,800 | $68,029,449 | Up ×1 | ||
| LLYVK | $229,491,068 | 4.07% | 2,172,388 | $-105,654,217 | Down ×2 | ||
| SSD | $173,894,903 | 3.09% | 830,642 | $-66,037,065 | Down ×2 | ||
| RBLX | $171,156,754 | 3.04% | 3,147,421 | $-159,641,250 | Down ×2 | ||
| CBRE | $133,665,144 | 2.37% | 992,391 | $101,887,447 | Up ×1 | ||
| LLYVA | $79,501,150 | 1.41% | 785,119 | $-83,350,003 | Down ×2 | ||
| MDB | $55,658,630 | 0.99% | 165,700 | $-198,363,676 | Down ×3 | ||
| LYV | $55,311,305 | 0.98% | 302,066 | $-39,956,507 | Down ×2 | ||
| WIX | $47,384,496 | 0.84% | 1,099,370 | $-46,684,747 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 70450C101) | $30,878,284 | 0.55% | 2,154,800 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| TOST | $393,208,937 | 6.98% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 70450C101) | $30,878,284 | 2,154,800 | 0.55% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| RKT | Bought more | +13.5M | +$254.2M |
| MDB | Trimmed | -872K | -$198.4M |
| RBLX | Trimmed | -2.7M | -$159.6M |
| LLYVK | Trimmed | -1.4M | -$105.7M |
| CBRE | Bought more | +758K | +$101.9M |
| AMZN | Bought more | +57K | +$100.3M |
| V | Price move only | +0 | +$94.6M |
| CRM | Price move only | +0 | -$89.9M |
| LLYVA | Trimmed | -992K | -$83.4M |
| SPOT | Bought more | +168K | +$68.0M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LLYVK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,515,888 | $340,935,659 | 17.7% |
| COOP | Dec. 31, 2025 | 904,800 | $190,722,792 | No longer tracked |
| NSIT | March 31, 2026 | 1,216,592 | $99,115,750 | 139.8% |
| TOST | June 30, 2025 | 2,597,200 | $86,149,124 | -32.7% |
| RDFN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 5,805,600 | $64,964,664 | No longer tracked |
| EXPE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 278,356 | $46,953,090 | 24.0% |
| DIS | June 30, 2026 | 400,231 | $38,574,264 | 6.2% |
| NU | June 30, 2025 | 3,416,200 | $34,981,888 | -2.1% |
| CCC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,881,800 | $27,117,738 | -28.0% |