HARVARD MANAGEMENT CO INC
Portfolio value QoQ: +134.8% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 16.39% Est. buys $2,909,997,504 · sells $498,152,134
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 59.4% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 19 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 84615Q103) | $2,210,091,186 | 51.84% | 12,935,100 | Up ×1 | |||
| TSM | $349,591,747 | 8.20% | 732,022 | $117,489,039 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 15675D103) | $238,963,543 | 5.61% | 1,081,283 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMZN | $234,249,847 | 5.49% | 982,839 | $84,807,999 | Up ×2 | ||
| GOOGL | $165,162,119 | 3.87% | 462,160 | $-12,250,899 | Down ×2 | ||
| NVDA | $157,615,095 | 3.70% | 787,721 | $27,897,945 | Up ×2 | ||
| IAU | $149,516,218 | 3.51% | 1,980,085 | Up ×1 | |||
| MSFT | $146,322,690 | 3.43% | 392,265 | $-43,598,581 | Down ×1 | ||
| AVGO | $127,810,202 | 3.00% | 338,346 | $-18,871,539 | Down ×1 | ||
| META | $120,827,958 | 2.83% | 214,504 | $9,517,778 | Up ×3 | ||
| IBIT | $101,355,133 | 2.38% | 3,044,612 | $-15,618,860 | |||
| NFLX | $78,825,600 | 1.85% | 1,104,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| BKNG | $73,898,304 | 1.73% | 414,600 | $-73,159,753 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 31556C106) | $36,694,319 | 0.86% | 1,255,365 | Up ×1 | |||
| LITE | $23,376,129 | 0.55% | 27,243 | Up ×1 | |||
| GLD | $21,683,584 | 0.51% | 58,862 | $-178,164,607 | Down ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 370920100) | $18,744,257 | 0.44% | 1,111,100 | $4,855,507 | |||
| TXG | $6,517,800 | 0.15% | 170,000 | $2,908,700 | |||
| PCTTW | $1,857,141 | 0.04% | 714,285 | $1,307,142 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 84615Q103) | $2,210,091,186 | 12,935,100 | 51.84% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 15675D103) | $238,963,543 | 1,081,283 | 5.61% |
| IAU | $149,516,218 | 1,980,085 | 3.51% |
| NFLX | $78,825,600 | 1,104,000 | 1.85% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 31556C106) | $36,694,319 | 1,255,365 | 0.86% |
| LITE | $23,376,129 | 27,243 | 0.55% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| TSM | Bought more | +45K | +$117.5M |
| AMZN | Bought more | +265K | +$84.8M |
| BKNG | Bought more | +380K | -$73.2M |
| MSFT | Trimmed | -121K | -$43.6M |
| NVDA | Bought more | +44K | +$27.9M |
| AVGO | Trimmed | -136K | -$18.9M |
| IBIT | Price move only | +0 | -$15.6M |
| GOOGL | Trimmed | -155K | -$12.3M |
| META | Bought more | +20K | +$9.5M |
| · | Price move only | +0 | +$4.9M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNP | June 30, 2026 | 634,376 | $153,912,305 | 2.3% |
| QQQ | June 30, 2025 | 211,820 | $99,326,634 | 35.0% |
| LNWO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,125,210 | $94,450,127 | No longer tracked |
| ETHA | March 31, 2026 | 3,870,900 | $86,824,287 | |
| UBER | June 30, 2025 | 885,000 | $64,481,100 | -27.0% |
| Z | June 30, 2026 | 562,045 | $23,257,422 | -13.0% |
| KLAR | March 31, 2026 | 459,163 | $13,274,402 | -4.4% |
| ZG | June 30, 2026 | 284,800 | $11,787,872 | -10.4% |
| FLUT | June 30, 2026 | 80,341 | $8,190,765 | -26.8% |
| RBRK | June 30, 2025 | 132,111 | $8,056,129 | 32.4% |
| PCTTW | Sept. 30, 2025 | 714,285 | $3,021,426 | |
| PCT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 714,285 | $2,414,283 | -48.9% |
| MAZE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 92,396 | $2,395,828 | -36.2% |
| FIG | March 31, 2026 | 50,454 | $1,885,466 | 1.0% |