HERBST GROUP, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +13.3% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 16.79% Est. buys $28,996,293 · sells $29,758,686
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 60.7% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +33.4% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 65 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| QQQ | $10,260,947 | 5.59% | 13,934 | $2,027,776 | Down ×2 | ||
| SPY | $9,719,221 | 5.30% | 13,015 | $1,105,852 | Down ×1 | ||
| GOOGL | $6,726,962 | 3.67% | 18,824 | $906,920 | Down ×2 | ||
| GEV | $5,933,043 | 3.23% | 5,050 | $739,288 | Down ×4 | ||
| GE | $5,885,750 | 3.21% | 15,749 | $1,147,548 | Down ×6 | ||
| XLV | $5,328,881 | 2.90% | 33,587 | $405,014 | Up ×1 | ||
| LLY | $5,204,327 | 2.84% | 4,339 | $1,531,685 | Up ×2 | ||
| RTX | $5,186,270 | 2.83% | 27,335 | $-90,510 | Down ×5 | ||
| AAPL | $5,047,204 | 2.75% | 17,443 | $413,642 | Down ×2 | ||
| PANW | $4,983,666 | 2.72% | 14,614 | $2,416,302 | Down ×1 | ||
| AMZN | $4,967,721 | 2.71% | 20,843 | $539,068 | Down ×2 | ||
| ITA | $4,639,864 | 2.53% | 19,140 | $580,371 | Up ×1 | ||
| GLW | $4,474,112 | 2.44% | 17,516 | ||||
| MSFT | $4,468,906 | 2.44% | 11,980 | $6,466 | Down ×6 | ||
| CRWD | $4,464,741 | 2.43% | 5,850 | $837,642 | Down ×1 | ||
| IGV | $4,315,313 | 2.35% | 47,630 | $2,077,675 | Up ×1 | ||
| META | $4,211,555 | 2.30% | 7,477 | $-72,334 | Down ×4 | ||
| AMLP | $3,972,678 | 2.17% | 76,619 | $-237,073 | Down ×1 | ||
| CIBR | $3,833,131 | 2.09% | 42,661 | $3,513,463 | Up ×1 | ||
| XME | $3,562,373 | 1.94% | 33,315 | $-812,253 | Down ×6 | ||
| XLK | $3,379,256 | 1.84% | 17,737 | $476,585 | Down ×2 | ||
| LHX | $3,372,297 | 1.84% | 11,605 | $-736,714 | Down ×4 | ||
| XLC | $3,301,101 | 1.80% | 30,814 | $-103,879 | Up ×3 | ||
| NUKZ | $3,194,457 | 1.74% | 46,867 | $5,854 | Down ×2 | ||
| XLE | $3,123,288 | 1.70% | 58,808 | $-3,131,719 | Down ×1 | ||
| GD | $3,076,574 | 1.68% | 8,685 | $160,920 | Up ×1 | ||
| VRT | $3,013,380 | 1.64% | 9,000 | $808,276 | Up ×1 | ||
| XLF | $2,858,069 | 1.56% | 53,312 | $-295,649 | Down ×2 | ||
| CRWV | $2,630,842 | 1.43% | 26,430 | $-96,489 | Down ×1 | ||
| RSP | $2,624,163 | 1.43% | 12,333 | $1,082,482 | Up ×1 | ||
| BIP | $2,617,793 | 1.43% | 71,740 | $473,349 | Up ×1 | ||
| FENI | $2,612,388 | 1.42% | 65,098 | $-323,482 | Down ×1 | ||
| JEPQ | $2,526,596 | 1.38% | 41,110 | $397,787 | Up ×1 | ||
| SPMO | $2,482,062 | 1.35% | 15,365 | Up ×1 | |||
| VOO | $2,476,194 | 1.35% | 3,605 | $587,172 | Up ×6 | ||
| BE | $2,300,520 | 1.25% | 7,600 | Up ×1 | |||
| SHLD | $2,166,936 | 1.18% | 36,291 | $-395,488 | Up ×1 | ||
| GNRC | $2,078,951 | 1.13% | 7,100 | $1,219,499 | Up ×1 | ||
| FSTA | $2,025,680 | 1.10% | 38,555 | $36,983 | Up ×1 | ||
| IFRA | $1,903,178 | 1.04% | 30,190 | $687,106 | Up ×1 | ||
| WMB | $1,888,236 | 1.03% | 25,400 | $46,902 | Up ×1 | ||
| SGRT | $1,824,237 | 0.99% | 48,646 | Up ×1 | |||
| SPYI | $1,754,310 | 0.96% | 33,044 | Up ×1 | |||
| AFRM | $1,732,938 | 0.94% | 21,250 | $592,020 | Down ×1 | ||
| IWMI | $1,667,212 | 0.91% | 31,151 | Up ×1 | |||
| CEG | $1,614,405 | 0.88% | 6,500 | $-116,945 | Up ×1 | ||
| GRMN | $1,377,732 | 0.75% | 5,800 | $426,491 | Up ×1 | ||
| JAAA | $1,246,730 | 0.68% | 24,693 | $541,023 | Up ×1 | ||
| QQQI | $1,230,128 | 0.67% | 21,661 | Up ×1 | |||
| IWM | $935,310 | 0.51% | 3,113 | $-1,637,473 | Down ×1 | ||
| AVGO | $906,600 | 0.49% | 2,400 | Up ×1 | |||
| JEPI | $820,563 | 0.45% | 14,528 | $-810,117 | Down ×5 | ||
| ARTY | $807,296 | 0.44% | 10,600 | $312,915 | Down ×2 | ||
| QQQM | $623,867 | 0.34% | 2,059 | $277,322 | Up ×1 | ||
| KTOS | $588,348 | 0.32% | 11,800 | $-955,821 | Down ×1 | ||
| FDN | $529,440 | 0.29% | 2,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| GPIX | $445,060 | 0.24% | 8,009 | $-145,412 | Down ×1 | ||
| FFLG | $416,160 | 0.23% | 12,000 | $82,440 | |||
| IAUI | $402,474 | 0.22% | 8,307 | Up ×1 | |||
| AIRR | $399,750 | 0.22% | 3,000 | $178,190 | Up ×1 | ||
| NEAR | $347,262 | 0.19% | 6,855 | ||||
| FMDE | $324,640 | 0.18% | 8,000 | $54,940 | Up ×1 | ||
| THRO | $215,550 | 0.12% | 5,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| BUG | $210,045 | 0.11% | 5,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| MDB | $201,540 | 0.11% | 600 | ||||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| GLW | $4,474,112 | 17,516 | 2.44% |
| SPMO | $2,482,062 | 15,365 | 1.35% |
| BE | $2,300,520 | 7,600 | 1.25% |
| SGRT | $1,824,237 | 48,646 | 0.99% |
| SPYI | $1,754,310 | 33,044 | 0.96% |
| IWMI | $1,667,212 | 31,151 | 0.91% |
| QQQI | $1,230,128 | 21,661 | 0.67% |
| AVGO | $906,600 | 2,400 | 0.49% |
| FDN | $529,440 | 2,000 | 0.29% |
| IAUI | $402,474 | 8,307 | 0.22% |
| NEAR | $347,262 | 6,855 | 0.19% |
| THRO | $215,550 | 5,000 | 0.12% |
| BUG | $210,045 | 5,500 | 0.11% |
| MDB | $201,540 | 600 | 0.11% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| XLE | Trimmed | -43K | -$3.1M |
| PANW | Trimmed | -1K | +$2.4M |
| IGV | Bought more | +20K | +$2.1M |
| QQQ | Trimmed | -330 | +$2.0M |
| IWM | Trimmed | -7K | -$1.6M |
| LLY | Bought more | +346 | +$1.5M |
| GNRC | Bought more | +3K | +$1.2M |
| GE | Trimmed | -948 | +$1.1M |
| SPY | Trimmed | -229 | +$1.1M |
| RSP | Bought more | +4K | +$1.1M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PLTR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 37,196 | $5,070,559 | 3.5% |
| CRWV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 26,870 | $3,677,160 | 25.2% |
| V | June 30, 2025 | 10,275 | $3,600,976 | 1.6% |
| AXP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 11,243 | $3,586,135 | -8.8% |
| IBM | March 31, 2026 | 11,195 | $3,316,071 | -8.1% |
| BRK-B | Sept. 30, 2025 | 6,486 | $3,150,704 | No longer tracked |
| GLD | June 30, 2026 | 7,205 | $3,100,239 | |
| IYT | June 30, 2026 | 38,571 | $2,877,372 | -7.6% |
| XLI | June 30, 2026 | 17,395 | $2,813,353 | -8.2% |
| OKE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 35,055 | $2,557,963 | 19.6% |
| XLB | March 31, 2026 | 55,784 | $2,529,804 | No longer tracked |
| VTWO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 23,921 | $2,339,952 | |
| GEHC | March 31, 2026 | 27,750 | $2,276,055 | -9.7% |
| CRM | March 31, 2026 | 8,506 | $2,253,260 | 25.7% |
| MLPA | March 31, 2026 | 45,600 | $2,207,496 | 1.3% |
| UBER | March 31, 2026 | 26,650 | $2,177,572 | -5.3% |
| CVX | June 30, 2025 | 11,300 | $1,890,377 | 44.3% |
| HON | Dec. 31, 2025 | 8,400 | $1,768,200 | 9.7% |
| GLW | March 31, 2026 | 19,850 | $1,738,066 | 20.8% |
| EUAD | Dec. 31, 2025 | 36,609 | $1,719,525 | |
| LION | June 30, 2026 | 174,300 | $1,671,537 | -27.1% |
| EES | Sept. 30, 2025 | 29,806 | $1,518,914 | |
| FDX | March 31, 2026 | 5,100 | $1,473,186 | -18.5% |
| BAM | March 31, 2026 | 27,225 | $1,426,318 | 0.9% |
| UNH | March 31, 2026 | 4,300 | $1,419,473 | 37.4% |
| BA | June 30, 2026 | 6,847 | $1,362,758 | -10.6% |
| SRVR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 41,300 | $1,308,384 | |
| NEAR | March 31, 2026 | 19,898 | $1,016,788 | |
| FYEE | March 31, 2026 | 32,705 | $937,979 | |
| HON | June 30, 2026 | 3,900 | $881,517 | -4.4% |
| XLP | March 31, 2026 | 10,129 | $786,821 | No longer tracked |
| AVAV | June 30, 2026 | 3,800 | $695,590 | -14.7% |
| ENB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 13,500 | $681,210 | -3.9% |
| WTAI | March 31, 2026 | 22,148 | $645,393 | |
| XBI | March 31, 2026 | 5,000 | $609,650 | 20.9% |
| CCJ | June 30, 2025 | 10,000 | $411,600 | 14.8% |
| BX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,415 | $361,236 | -34.6% |
| CIBR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 4,700 | $357,247 | |
| FLDR | June 30, 2026 | 6,649 | $332,793 | |
| FELC | March 31, 2026 | 8,456 | $322,766 | |
| XOM | March 31, 2026 | 2,600 | $312,884 | -3.3% |
| NXST | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,800 | $311,310 | -21.4% |
| DTCR | March 31, 2026 | 12,221 | $257,863 | |
| MDB | March 31, 2026 | 600 | $251,814 | 46.2% |
| OIH | June 30, 2025 | 800 | $209,696 | 70.9% |
| BAI | March 31, 2026 | 6,035 | $200,966 | |
| AUTL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 25,000 | $57,000 | 9.2% |
| ESPR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 10,300 | $10,139 | No longer tracked |