Loews Corp
Portfolio value QoQ: +5.3% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 1.09% Est. buys $133,378,665 · sells $184,006,925
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 52.7% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +4.0% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 29 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CNA | $12,075,440,414 | 96.43% | 248,414,738 | $668,235,645 | |||
| BLDR | $69,794,400 | 0.56% | 780,000 | $8,870,200 | Up ×2 | ||
| TEAM | $52,897,200 | 0.42% | 680,000 | $2,392,200 | Down ×1 | ||
| CHKP | $23,000,250 | 0.18% | 175,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AVTR | $21,780,000 | 0.17% | 2,200,000 | $6,100,000 | Up ×2 | ||
| OMC | $20,392,400 | 0.16% | 280,000 | $-694,400 | |||
| NRG | $18,987,800 | 0.15% | 130,000 | $-2,933,200 | Down ×1 | ||
| LNG | $16,969,710 | 0.14% | 71,000 | ||||
| COF | $16,551,150 | 0.13% | 82,500 | $-7,164,750 | Down ×1 | ||
| ALLY | $16,542,000 | 0.13% | 360,000 | $2,419,200 | |||
| META | $15,772,120 | 0.13% | 28,000 | $-17,697,485 | Down ×1 | ||
| JBS | $15,760,500 | 0.13% | 1,330,000 | $-8,126,300 | |||
| AMCR | $15,606,000 | 0.12% | 360,000 | $-9,873,750 | Down ×1 | ||
| AXP | $15,221,250 | 0.12% | 45,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| DHR | $14,286,000 | 0.11% | 75,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 866966104) | $14,213,900 | 0.11% | 190,000 | $-6,614,900 | Down ×1 | ||
| GE | $13,080,550 | 0.10% | 35,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| BN | $12,777,000 | 0.10% | 300,000 | $-4,827,450 | Down ×1 | ||
| ETN | $11,718,300 | 0.09% | 27,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMTM | $10,335,000 | 0.08% | 500,000 | ||||
| FICO | $10,155,630 | 0.08% | 8,500 | ||||
| ZTS | $10,060,400 | 0.08% | 140,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| CMCSA | $9,820,000 | 0.08% | 400,000 | $632,800 | Up ×1 | ||
| JBGS | $7,283,948 | 0.06% | 496,520 | $29,791 | |||
| INGR | $6,629,700 | 0.05% | 70,000 | $-10,832,600 | Down ×1 | ||
| MAGN | $3,525,000 | 0.03% | 300,000 | $672,000 | |||
| OLN | $2,973,000 | 0.02% | 150,000 | $-2,973,000 | Down ×1 | ||
| LAB | $1,028,375 | 0.01% | 1,250,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AVTR | $297,000 | 0.00% | 30,000 | Call option | $61,800 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHKP | $23,000,250 | 175,000 | 0.18% |
| LNG | $16,969,710 | 71,000 | 0.14% |
| AXP | $15,221,250 | 45,000 | 0.12% |
| DHR | $14,286,000 | 75,000 | 0.11% |
| GE | $13,080,550 | 35,000 | 0.10% |
| ETN | $11,718,300 | 27,500 | 0.09% |
| AMTM | $10,335,000 | 500,000 | 0.08% |
| FICO | $10,155,630 | 8,500 | 0.08% |
| ZTS | $10,060,400 | 140,000 | 0.08% |
| LAB | $1,028,375 | 1,250,000 | 0.01% |
Top movers (QoQ)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HBI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 31,900,000 | $210,221,000 | No longer tracked |
| GIL | March 31, 2026 | 888,655 | $55,505,391 | -26.3% |
| UBER | Sept. 30, 2025 | 440,000 | $41,052,000 | -30.5% |
| AMZN | June 30, 2026 | 140,000 | $29,157,800 | 5.5% |
| BERY | June 30, 2025 | 355,000 | $24,782,550 | No longer tracked |
| GOOGL | June 30, 2026 | 83,000 | $23,867,480 | -3.9% |
| ALSN | March 31, 2026 | 230,000 | $22,517,000 | 0.8% |
| KMI | March 31, 2026 | 800,000 | $21,992,000 | -7.3% |
| UBER | June 30, 2026 | 300,000 | $21,579,000 | -5.6% |
| AVT | March 31, 2026 | 430,000 | $20,674,400 | 73.5% |
| ECC | June 30, 2025 | 2,450,000 | $19,845,000 | -54.8% |
| WFC | March 31, 2026 | 170,000 | $15,844,000 | 1.1% |
| LNG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 60,000 | $14,098,800 | 38.9% |
| ELV | June 30, 2026 | 48,000 | $14,052,000 | -0.1% |
| FICO | March 31, 2026 | 7,000 | $11,834,340 | -38.1% |
| APO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 80,000 | $11,349,600 | -14.4% |
| AMTM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 470,000 | $11,096,700 | -24.3% |
| HPQ | June 30, 2026 | 550,000 | $10,565,500 | 46.4% |
| VST | June 30, 2026 | 70,000 | $10,523,100 | -11.7% |
| GS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 12,500 | $9,954,375 | 2.7% |
| FERG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 40,000 | $8,983,200 | 0.3% |
| GM | June 30, 2025 | 160,000 | $7,524,800 | 59.1% |
| DHI | June 30, 2025 | 55,000 | $6,992,150 | 4.7% |
| NTR | June 30, 2025 | 140,000 | $6,953,800 | 20.3% |
| TMHC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 100,000 | $6,601,000 | No longer tracked |
| BLDR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 40,000 | $4,667,600 | -53.6% |
| PRKS | June 30, 2026 | 100,000 | $3,266,000 | -32.0% |
| LYB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 60,000 | $2,942,400 | 35.3% |
| ARW | Dec. 31, 2025 | 20,000 | $2,420,000 | 119.6% |
| VGZ | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,924,217 | $1,877,843 | No longer tracked |