M.D. Sass, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +16.0% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 25.53% Est. buys $450,708,932 · sells $363,700,960
Median holding: 4.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 63.9% still held
Put-notional exposure: 1.3% puts 13F reports option positions at underlying notional value — may include hedges, not necessarily bearish bets
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +22.2% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 39 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSIC | $107,485,396 | 7.02% | 1,286,942 | $13,642,007 | Up ×2 | ||
| AMZN | $95,264,975 | 6.23% | 399,702 | $40,287,318 | Up ×3 | ||
| WMB | $80,850,834 | 5.28% | 1,087,582 | $-4,587,083 | Down ×2 | ||
| CLH | $80,813,966 | 5.28% | 270,507 | $8,403,172 | Up ×1 | ||
| AME | $80,655,630 | 5.27% | 333,370 | $3,101,299 | Down ×2 | ||
| PRMB | $76,793,752 | 5.02% | 3,142,134 | $13,091,548 | Down ×2 | ||
| DGX | $76,397,960 | 4.99% | 360,453 | $17,709,985 | Up ×1 | ||
| COF | $72,936,686 | 4.77% | 363,556 | $19,502,694 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 75526L613) | $72,218,902 | 4.72% | 2,854,897 | $5,289,049 | Down ×1 | ||
| SARO | $70,191,263 | 4.59% | 2,346,749 | $14,665,029 | Up ×3 | ||
| SGI | $65,563,215 | 4.28% | 836,265 | $18,080,401 | Up ×4 | ||
| CHRW | $64,687,376 | 4.23% | 343,461 | $27,161,535 | Up ×1 | ||
| MLM | $62,001,777 | 4.05% | 107,511 | $1,303,753 | Up ×2 | ||
| ADI | $61,503,310 | 4.02% | 154,854 | Up ×1 | |||
| WELL | $53,990,658 | 3.53% | 237,876 | $3,457,600 | Down ×4 | ||
| SNDK | $49,949,301 | 3.26% | 21,968 | Up ×1 | |||
| SNX | $49,776,837 | 3.25% | 186,193 | Up ×1 | |||
| KNX | $47,936,426 | 3.13% | 615,596 | Up ×1 | |||
| FLS | $47,062,900 | 3.08% | 634,613 | Up ×1 | |||
| APG | $37,802,605 | 2.47% | 892,624 | $-18,262,285 | Down ×2 | ||
| ENTG | $28,331,008 | 1.85% | 157,517 | Up ×1 | |||
| Q | $26,413,269 | 1.73% | 161,737 | Up ×1 | |||
| MRVL | $20,226,433 | 1.32% | 67,899 | $12,621,572 | Down ×1 | ||
| MRVL | $20,137,364 | 1.32% | 67,600 | Put option | Up ×1 | ||
| PANW | $12,237,503 | 0.80% | 35,885 | $4,138,778 | Down ×1 | ||
| APH | $11,268,082 | 0.74% | 63,907 | $4,169,486 | Up ×1 | ||
| SPY | $8,916,434 | 0.58% | 11,940 | $1,476,544 | Up ×1 | ||
| DHR | $7,986,064 | 0.52% | 41,926 | $-30,161,659 | Down ×3 | ||
| IWD | $7,649,636 | 0.50% | 31,554 | $601,945 | Down ×1 | ||
| GWRE | $6,793,344 | 0.44% | 55,208 | $-1,463,564 | |||
| CDNS | $4,836,749 | 0.32% | 12,887 | $1,255,838 | |||
| ACWX | $4,364,147 | 0.29% | 57,340 | $438,077 | |||
| GOOGL | $3,760,605 | 0.25% | 10,523 | $1,738,771 | Up ×1 | ||
| ICE | $3,502,480 | 0.23% | 28,450 | $-55,378,067 | Down ×1 | ||
| MU | $2,963,062 | 0.19% | 2,567 | Up ×1 | |||
| BWXT | $2,618,626 | 0.17% | 13,453 | $-132,378 | |||
| MSFT | $2,087,420 | 0.14% | 5,596 | $-1,506,190 | Down ×1 | ||
| NVDA | $1,929,268 | 0.13% | 9,642 | Up ×1 | |||
| PWR | $239,053 | 0.02% | 332 | $-34,591,621 | Down ×2 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| ADI | $61,503,310 | 154,854 | 4.02% |
| SNDK | $49,949,301 | 21,968 | 3.26% |
| SNX | $49,776,837 | 186,193 | 3.25% |
| KNX | $47,936,426 | 615,596 | 3.13% |
| FLS | $47,062,900 | 634,613 | 3.08% |
| ENTG | $28,331,008 | 157,517 | 1.85% |
| Q | $26,413,269 | 161,737 | 1.73% |
| MRVL | $20,137,364 | 67,600 | 1.32% |
| MU | $2,963,062 | 2,567 | 0.19% |
| NVDA | $1,929,268 | 9,642 | 0.13% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMZN | Bought more | +136K | +$40.3M |
| DHR | Trimmed | -159K | -$30.2M |
| CHRW | Bought more | +117K | +$27.2M |
| COF | Bought more | +71K | +$19.5M |
| APG | Trimmed | -491K | -$18.3M |
| SGI | Bought more | +194K | +$18.1M |
| DGX | Bought more | +61K | +$17.7M |
| SARO | Bought more | +197K | +$14.7M |
| HSIC | Bought more | +14K | +$13.6M |
| PRMB | Trimmed | -241K | +$13.1M |
2 positions hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CP | Dec. 31, 2025 | 745,376 | $55,523,075 | 16.7% |
| STE | March 31, 2026 | 205,936 | $52,208,848 | -5.7% |
| FICO | June 30, 2026 | 44,221 | $47,207,686 | -44.7% |
| AON | June 30, 2026 | 142,362 | $45,951,596 | -18.8% |
| CBRE | June 30, 2026 | 290,485 | $39,349,098 | -3.8% |
| SLM | March 31, 2026 | 1,399,804 | $37,878,703 | 6.2% |
| JBL | June 30, 2025 | 260,953 | $35,507,819 | 39.6% |
| ALC | March 31, 2026 | 431,003 | $33,967,346 | -15.4% |
| SNPS | June 30, 2026 | 76,822 | $30,458,387 | 9.8% |
| CCK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 297,562 | $28,741,475 | 3.0% |
| JPM | June 30, 2025 | 108,585 | $26,635,863 | 14.6% |
| GIL | June 30, 2026 | 396,504 | $22,065,448 | -20.5% |
| WD | June 30, 2025 | 253,435 | $21,633,250 | -51.8% |
| VOO | June 30, 2025 | 40,830 | $20,982,945 | |
| IWD | Sept. 30, 2025 | 60,000 | $11,653,800 | |
| IWM | June 30, 2025 | 40,000 | $7,979,600 | 30.7% |
| CACI | June 30, 2026 | 9,316 | $5,066,693 | 32.8% |
| EQH | Dec. 31, 2025 | 93,773 | $4,761,793 | 10.5% |
| HYG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 30,000 | $2,435,700 | |
| OWL | March 31, 2026 | 158,065 | $2,361,498 | -0.5% |
| IBIT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 34,631 | $2,119,764 | |
| FWONK | March 31, 2026 | 10,047 | $989,730 | 7.3% |
| HYG | June 30, 2026 | 12,400 | $986,544 | |
| FICO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 362 | $661,722 | -55.8% |