PROVIDENT TRUST CO
Portfolio value QoQ: -0.2% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 0.74% Est. buys $35,570,608 · sells $467,686,045
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 75.9% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +17.0% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 22 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOOGL | $786,021,020 | 16.48% | 2,199,460 | $-15,366,716 | Down ×6 | ||
| GOOG | $777,887,088 | 16.30% | 2,201,588 | $-24,475,249 | Down ×6 | ||
| COST | $440,045,088 | 9.22% | 470,400 | $-28,639,713 | Up ×1 | ||
| PNC | $431,009,834 | 9.03% | 1,750,507 | $67,734,636 | Up ×1 | ||
| V | $405,925,561 | 8.51% | 1,183,146 | $49,328,301 | Up ×1 | ||
| SCHW | $342,916,011 | 7.19% | 3,716,441 | $-5,075,482 | Up ×1 | ||
| TJX | $315,980,368 | 6.62% | 2,085,679 | $-14,903,180 | Up ×1 | ||
| AXP | $311,466,350 | 6.53% | 920,817 | $34,082,813 | Up ×1 | ||
| HD | $293,144,089 | 6.14% | 831,190 | $44,411,160 | Up ×1 | ||
| TROW | $234,355,223 | 4.91% | 2,061,353 | $49,313,217 | Up ×1 | ||
| FAST | $217,126,531 | 4.55% | 4,520,644 | $7,383,312 | Up ×1 | ||
| ACN | $122,888,607 | 2.58% | 987,533 | $-141,363,553 | Down ×3 | ||
| TSCO | $75,131,849 | 1.57% | 2,376,838 | $-31,642,607 | Up ×1 | ||
| AAPL | $8,666,621 | 0.18% | 29,951 | $1,065,357 | |||
| BRK-B | $3,028,861 | 0.06% | 6,053 | $128,263 | |||
| MSFT | $2,264,977 | 0.05% | 6,072 | $-1,093,205 | Down ×1 | ||
| MA | $1,222,368 | 0.03% | 2,380 | $33,177 | |||
| TMO | $506,374 | 0.01% | 1,010 | $9,929 | |||
| PG | $410,592 | 0.01% | 2,800 | $6,160 | |||
| AMZN | $385,634 | 0.01% | 1,618 | $48,653 | |||
| INTC | $372,533 | 0.01% | 2,668 | Up ×1 | |||
| NVDA | $211,695 | 0.00% | 1,058 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| ACN | Trimmed | -345K | -$141.4M |
| PNC | Bought more | +5K | +$67.7M |
| V | Bought more | +3K | +$49.3M |
| TROW | Bought more | +9K | +$49.3M |
| HD | Bought more | +75K | +$44.4M |
| AXP | Bought more | +4K | +$34.1M |
| TSCO | Bought more | +20K | -$31.6M |
| COST | Bought more | +36 | -$28.6M |
| GOOG | Trimmed | -595K | -$24.5M |
| GOOGL | Trimmed | -587K | -$15.4M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNH | June 30, 2025 | 619,376 | $324,398,180 | 19.2% |
| FISV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,396,217 | $180,014,258 | -34.0% |
| ABBV | June 30, 2026 | 10,787 | $2,346,065 | 4.4% |
| ABT | June 30, 2025 | 11,070 | $1,468,435 | -28.3% |
| SHW | June 30, 2026 | 3,000 | $961,650 | -7.2% |
| PPG | June 30, 2025 | 3,984 | $435,650 | -7.6% |
| JNJ | June 30, 2025 | 2,400 | $398,016 | 67.6% |