HENDLEY & CO INC
Portfolio value QoQ: +4.5% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 7.24% Est. buys $20,813 · sells $20,004
Median holding: 5.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 69.1% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 47 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRK-B | $25,689 | 9.09% | 51,337 | $1,038 | Down ×6 | ||
| V | $23,350 | 8.26% | 68,057 | $2,646 | Down ×6 | ||
| APH | $18,584 | 6.58% | 105,401 | $2,244 | Down ×3 | ||
| AAPL | $17,132 | 6.06% | 59,207 | $2,425 | Up ×1 | ||
| MSFT | $11,514 | 4.07% | 30,866 | $-4,367 | Down ×6 | ||
| WPM | $11,371 | 4.02% | 101,238 | $-936 | Up ×1 | ||
| PH | $10,582 | 3.74% | 10,819 | $950 | Up ×1 | ||
| ETN | $9,958 | 3.52% | 23,369 | $1,678 | Up ×2 | ||
| AMZN | $9,825 | 3.48% | 41,222 | $1,081 | Down ×4 | ||
| UNP | $9,580 | 3.39% | 35,221 | $1,209 | Up ×2 | ||
| ABT | $8,840 | 3.13% | 97,419 | $-1,268 | Down ×4 | ||
| LIN | $7,909 | 2.80% | 15,240 | $388 | Up ×2 | ||
| JNJ | $6,863 | 2.43% | 27,024 | $218 | Down ×6 | ||
| COST | $6,634 | 2.35% | 7,092 | $-469 | Down ×1 | ||
| CVX | $6,494 | 2.30% | 39,178 | $-2,006 | Down ×6 | ||
| PEP | $6,436 | 2.28% | 47,536 | $-997 | Down ×4 | ||
| PG | $6,389 | 2.26% | 43,566 | $15 | Down ×4 | ||
| AZN | $6,145 | 2.17% | 32,405 | $-240 | Up ×1 | ||
| COP | $5,977 | 2.12% | 57,493 | $-1,649 | Down ×6 | ||
| EOG | $5,619 | 1.99% | 43,312 | $-816 | Down ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 02079k305) | $5,478 | 1.94% | 15,329 | $2,471 | Up ×3 | ||
| SLB | $5,418 | 1.92% | 116,540 | $1,352 | Up ×1 | ||
| AEP | $5,407 | 1.91% | 39,522 | $441 | Up ×2 | ||
| SYK | $4,437 | 1.57% | 14,093 | $-278 | Down ×1 | ||
| FDS | $4,401 | 1.56% | 19,128 | $100 | Down ×1 | ||
| PM | $4,214 | 1.49% | 23,291 | $394 | Up ×1 | ||
| HSY | $4,027 | 1.43% | 22,955 | $-766 | Down ×6 | ||
| TJX | $3,423 | 1.21% | 22,591 | $2,882 | Up ×2 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 438516205) | $3,216 | 1.14% | 14,365 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 43849R105) | $3,176 | 1.12% | 14,365 | Up ×1 | |||
| AZO | $3,154 | 1.12% | 987 | $-197 | Down ×4 | ||
| BKH | $3,130 | 1.11% | 42,075 | Up ×1 | |||
| GNRC | $2,888 | 1.02% | 9,864 | $927 | Down ×1 | ||
| HWM | $2,363 | 0.84% | 8,789 | $287 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 30233Q108) | $2,283 | 0.81% | 16,702 | Up ×1 | |||
| EQT | $1,998 | 0.71% | 37,580 | $-425 | Down ×1 | ||
| AXP | $1,887 | 0.67% | 5,580 | $210 | Up ×2 | ||
| BF-B | $1,424 | 0.50% | 53,445 | $576 | Up ×1 | ||
| NVDA | $1,320 | 0.47% | 6,595 | $100 | Down ×3 | ||
| TROW | $905 | 0.32% | 7,960 | $183 | Down ×6 | ||
| KO | $778 | 0.28% | 9,576 | $50 | |||
| LHX | $565 | 0.20% | 1,945 | $-113 | Down ×1 | ||
| AMAT | $564 | 0.20% | 780 | $190 | Down ×4 | ||
| AVGO | $404 | 0.14% | 1,070 | $73 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 02079k107) | $397 | 0.14% | 1,125 | $74 | |||
| PSX | $225 | 0.08% | 1,330 | $-17 | |||
| INTC | $206 | 0.07% | 1,475 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | $5,478 | 1.94% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| MSFT | Trimmed | -12K | -$4K |
| V | Trimmed | -444 | +$3K |
| · | Bought more | +5K | +$2K |
| AAPL | Bought more | +1K | +$2K |
| APH | Trimmed | -24K | +$2K |
| CVX | Trimmed | -2K | -$2K |
| ETN | Bought more | +218 | +$2K |
| COP | Trimmed | -276 | -$2K |
| SLB | Bought more | +37K | +$1K |
| ABT | Trimmed | -1K | -$1K |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EXPD | March 31, 2026 | 22,730 | $3,387,000 | 34.4% |
| ACGL | March 31, 2026 | 31,457 | $3,017,000 | -2.5% |
| GLW | March 31, 2026 | 3,675 | $322,000 | 20.8% |
| ADBE | March 31, 2026 | 809 | $283,000 | -2.2% |
| HD | March 31, 2026 | 590 | $203,000 | -14.0% |
| HON | June 30, 2026 | 24,522 | $5,543 | -4.4% |
| GD | June 30, 2025 | 14,104 | $3,844 | 13.2% |
| RS | June 30, 2025 | 13,232 | $3,821 | 27.5% |
| MLM | June 30, 2025 | 7,230 | $3,457 | -12.1% |
| APD | June 30, 2025 | 10,333 | $3,047 | -1.6% |
| XOM | June 30, 2026 | 13,462 | $2,284 | 20.0% |
| AMD | June 30, 2026 | 7,665 | $1,559 | 9.1% |
| ORCL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,547 | $998 | -27.0% |
| BRK-A | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1 | $754 | No longer tracked |
| AMGN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,404 | $396 | 23.1% |
| JPM | June 30, 2025 | 1,500 | $368 | 14.6% |
| CL | June 30, 2025 | 3,735 | $350 | -7.3% |
| IDA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,590 | $342 | 4.9% |
| CB | June 30, 2025 | 925 | $279 | 14.2% |
| BDX | June 30, 2025 | 890 | $204 | 30.6% |
| PSX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,480 | $201 | 105.0% |