Kailix Advisors LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -9.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 26.91% Est. buys $29,319,136 · sells $42,212,343
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 57.9% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +56.9% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 11 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DCH | $22,637,459 | 21.86% | 4,176,653 | $-3,749,941 | Down ×1 | ||
| GPRE | $15,149,300 | 14.63% | 985,000 | $-2,150,629 | Down ×2 | ||
| WTTR | $15,098,666 | 14.58% | 755,689 | $1,939,228 | Down ×1 | ||
| SGML | $14,501,328 | 14.00% | 1,146,350 | Up ×1 | |||
| BTU | $11,612,020 | 11.21% | 502,250 | $3,710,610 | Up ×1 | ||
| CSTM | $8,866,234 | 8.56% | 278,200 | $-4,655,606 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 00835T107) | $6,625,264 | 6.40% | 317,150 | Up ×1 | |||
| WCC | $5,600,934 | 5.41% | 16,205 | $-1,410,016 | Down ×1 | ||
| AMRZ | $1,332,500 | 1.29% | 25,000 | $-8,941,675 | Down ×1 | ||
| AR | $1,229,900 | 1.19% | 35,000 | ||||
| BLDR | $894,800 | 0.86% | 10,000 | ||||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| CSTM | Trimmed | -216K | -$4.7M |
| DCH | Trimmed | -243K | -$3.7M |
| BTU | Bought more | +262K | +$3.7M |
| GPRE | Trimmed | -80K | -$2.2M |
| WTTR | Trimmed | -125K | +$1.9M |
| WCC | Trimmed | -9K | -$1.4M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NFE | June 30, 2025 | 1,908,791 | $15,862,053 | 66.5% |
| AR | March 31, 2026 | 374,484 | $12,904,719 | -19.7% |
| WCC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 46,974 | $9,935,001 | 54.0% |
| AA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 260,405 | $7,684,552 | 31.0% |
| BLDR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 63,495 | $7,409,232 | -53.5% |
| RIG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,721,032 | $7,047,473 | 73.6% |
| LAC | June 30, 2026 | 1,710,300 | $6,755,685 | -33.9% |
| SOLS | June 30, 2026 | 80,400 | $6,271,200 | -35.4% |
| LHX | June 30, 2026 | 16,270 | $5,759,580 | -18.6% |
| CENX | March 31, 2026 | 146,550 | $5,741,829 | -37.8% |
| ALB | March 31, 2026 | 36,500 | $5,162,560 | -41.4% |