LUMINUS MANAGEMENT LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -11.6% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 31.68% Est. buys $49,385,789 · sells $62,263,998
Median holding: 1.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 49.2% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 30 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVNT | $24,666,291 | 16.86% | 667,378 | $9,423,050 | Up ×3 | ||
| OI | $17,104,325 | 11.69% | 1,776,150 | $-11,505,671 | Down ×1 | ||
| CC | $16,133,747 | 11.03% | 786,245 | $-4,586,614 | Down ×1 | ||
| SLGN | $14,513,344 | 9.92% | 312,855 | Up ×1 | |||
| GXO | $13,345,102 | 9.12% | 263,217 | $9,977,911 | Up ×1 | ||
| KWR | $12,422,999 | 8.49% | 78,196 | $-4,497,127 | Down ×1 | ||
| MEOH | $9,834,473 | 6.72% | 213,098 | $-2,880,949 | Down ×1 | ||
| FUL | $9,183,939 | 6.28% | 157,556 | $-8,857,091 | Down ×1 | ||
| SOLS | $8,666,763 | 5.92% | 97,819 | $1,216,868 | |||
| CE | $3,908,666 | 2.67% | 84,971 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: G9600F104) | $3,103,279 | 2.12% | 73,870 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMCR | $2,509,055 | 1.72% | 57,879 | Up ×1 | |||
| VXX | $1,711,975 | 1.17% | 77,500 | $730,225 | Up ×1 | ||
| KRO | $1,606,598 | 1.10% | 253,807 | $-167,302 | Down ×1 | ||
| BATL | $1,400,986 | 0.96% | 1,069,455 | $-6,424,395 | Down ×2 | ||
| CCK | $1,297,112 | 0.89% | 11,600 | ||||
| ARCB | $1,263,152 | 0.86% | 8,800 | Up ×1 | |||
| PPG | $553,325 | 0.38% | 4,562 | $-3,058,685 | Down ×1 | ||
| WTI | $472,500 | 0.32% | 150,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 75381A108) | $458,400 | 0.31% | 30,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| CRK | $447,600 | 0.31% | 30,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| SPWR | $292,102 | 0.20% | 425,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| GEMI | $287,550 | 0.20% | 67,500 | $-375,450 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 289395105) | $246,750 | 0.17% | 12,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| SDST | $215,495 | 0.15% | 138,138 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 928661206) | $211,811 | 0.14% | 156,897 | Up ×1 | |||
| FRMI | $141,934 | 0.10% | 15,495 | ||||
| RIME | $117,975 | 0.08% | 206,250 | $-106,837 | |||
| VTGN | $91,104 | 0.06% | 403,115 | $-135,240 | Up ×2 | ||
| MXCT | $74,543 | 0.05% | 60,604 | $-733,332 | Down ×1 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| AVNT | $24,666,291 | 16.86% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| SLGN | $14,513,344 | 312,855 | 9.92% |
| CE | $3,908,666 | 84,971 | 2.67% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: G9600F104) | $3,103,279 | 73,870 | 2.12% |
| AMCR | $2,509,055 | 57,879 | 1.72% |
| CCK | $1,297,112 | 11,600 | 0.89% |
| ARCB | $1,263,152 | 8,800 | 0.86% |
| WTI | $472,500 | 150,000 | 0.32% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 75381A108) | $458,400 | 30,000 | 0.31% |
| CRK | $447,600 | 30,000 | 0.31% |
| SPWR | $292,102 | 425,000 | 0.20% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 289395105) | $246,750 | 12,500 | 0.17% |
| SDST | $215,495 | 138,138 | 0.15% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 928661206) | $211,811 | 156,897 | 0.14% |
| FRMI | $141,934 | 15,495 | 0.10% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| OI | Trimmed | -946K | -$11.5M |
| GXO | Bought more | +198K | +$10.0M |
| AVNT | Bought more | +247K | +$9.4M |
| FUL | Trimmed | -135K | -$8.9M |
| CC | Trimmed | -154K | -$4.6M |
| KWR | Trimmed | -58K | -$4.5M |
| MEOH | Trimmed | -463 | -$2.9M |
| SOLS | Price move only | +0 | +$1.2M |
| VXX | Bought more | +50K | +$730K |
| GEMI | Trimmed | -82K | -$375K |
3 positions hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 18,027,083 | $280,861,953 | -7.5% |
| VG | March 31, 2026 | 2,700,000 | $18,414,000 | -16.7% |
| SEE | June 30, 2026 | 291,534 | $12,259,005 | No longer tracked |
| AXTA | June 30, 2026 | 399,322 | $11,061,220 | -5.9% |
| KEX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 116,956 | $9,759,978 | 25.1% |
| BERY | June 30, 2025 | 92,983 | $6,491,143 | No longer tracked |
| KNX | June 30, 2025 | 87,413 | $3,801,591 | 50.9% |
| KRO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 435,459 | $2,699,846 | 35.5% |
| WLK | March 31, 2026 | 35,189 | $2,601,875 | -45.6% |
| CCK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 24,500 | $2,523,010 | 9.8% |
| FUL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 36,632 | $2,171,545 | -15.6% |
| FLYW | June 30, 2025 | 197,000 | $1,871,500 | 50.3% |
| SOC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 100,000 | $1,746,000 | -61.1% |
| DQ | Dec. 31, 2025 | 40,000 | $1,125,200 | -62.7% |
| CVX | June 30, 2026 | 5,000 | $1,034,500 | 24.7% |
| FLR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 20,000 | $1,025,400 | 18.6% |
| PPG | June 30, 2025 | 8,700 | $951,345 | -7.6% |
| HUMA | June 30, 2025 | 408,868 | $697,120 | -75.0% |
| NXDR | June 30, 2026 | 400,000 | $560,000 | 7.5% |
| CGC | June 30, 2026 | 550,000 | $522,060 | -7.9% |
| ACET | March 31, 2026 | 59,558 | $501,478 | -4.6% |
| REKR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 275,000 | $431,750 | -73.1% |
| SGMO | June 30, 2026 | 1,681,089 | $415,061 | No longer tracked |
| DHX | March 31, 2026 | 263,098 | $407,802 | 71.2% |
| LUCD | March 31, 2026 | 370,969 | $404,356 | -45.5% |
| MRSN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 50,000 | $388,000 | No longer tracked |
| FBLG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 26,629 | $345,768 | 451.1% |
| SDST | Dec. 31, 2025 | 105,000 | $325,500 | -97.2% |
| FRMI | March 31, 2026 | 40,000 | $320,000 | -31.0% |
| PEPG | June 30, 2026 | 150,000 | $265,500 | 26.7% |
| CNTX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 328,222 | $215,051 | -68.0% |
| VNRX | June 30, 2026 | 995,000 | $200,990 | No longer tracked |
| ACET | Sept. 30, 2025 | 289,935 | $176,860 | 702.5% |
| MREO | March 31, 2026 | 395,000 | $164,596 | 15.1% |
| CRCL | March 31, 2026 | 1,000 | $79,300 | -14.8% |