MUHLENKAMP & CO INC
Portfolio value QoQ: -9.1% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 0.38% Est. buys $1,377,719 · sells $26,938,072
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 75.7% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +23.5% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 28 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RUSHA | $24,255,251 | 7.03% | 332,332 | $2,313,011 | Up ×1 | ||
| NEM | $21,583,806 | 6.25% | 231,090 | $-3,441,646 | Down ×2 | ||
| AEM | $21,488,763 | 6.22% | 138,521 | $-6,641,829 | Down ×3 | ||
| EQT | $21,387,260 | 6.19% | 402,243 | $-4,147,781 | Up ×1 | ||
| MCK | $20,553,831 | 5.95% | 27,202 | $-2,957,135 | Up ×1 | ||
| BRK-B | $19,262,513 | 5.58% | 38,495 | $884,714 | Up ×1 | ||
| MCHP | $18,526,277 | 5.37% | 203,139 | $5,411,416 | Up ×1 | ||
| AAPL | $17,976,490 | 5.21% | 62,125 | $2,099,641 | Down ×2 | ||
| URI | $17,755,785 | 5.14% | 15,673 | $6,388,063 | Up ×1 | ||
| RGLD | $17,583,246 | 5.09% | 88,088 | $-4,784,389 | Up ×1 | ||
| WAB | $17,026,858 | 4.93% | 63,156 | $1,243,792 | Up ×1 | ||
| BGC | $15,469,178 | 4.48% | 1,447,070 | $1,347,435 | Up ×1 | ||
| NMIH | $15,144,048 | 4.39% | 368,558 | $1,407,173 | Up ×1 | ||
| SLB | $15,057,088 | 4.36% | 323,878 | $-1,499,280 | Up ×5 | ||
| MSFT | $12,226,206 | 3.54% | 32,776 | $33,911 | Down ×2 | ||
| ICLR | $11,523,400 | 3.34% | 66,337 | $4,219,287 | Up ×1 | ||
| TMHC | $11,379,758 | 3.30% | 158,625 | $2,142,545 | Up ×5 | ||
| LYB | $9,893,988 | 2.87% | 187,920 | $-5,183,541 | Up ×3 | ||
| CE | $9,751,862 | 2.82% | 211,997 | $-4,112,454 | Up ×4 | ||
| GLD | $8,129,410 | 2.35% | 22,068 | $-1,372,684 | Down ×2 | ||
| AMLP | $7,809,388 | 2.26% | 150,615 | $-118,986 | |||
| EQX | $5,076,280 | 1.47% | 522,251 | $-2,431,627 | Up ×3 | ||
| TRV | $2,187,705 | 0.63% | 6,627 | $254,742 | |||
| GEV | $1,675,350 | 0.49% | 1,426 | $430,595 | |||
| EPD | $913,670 | 0.26% | 24,855 | $-26,843 | |||
| RUSHB | $718,565 | 0.21% | 9,393 | $110,200 | Down ×2 | ||
| SLV | $671,049 | 0.19% | 12,550 | Up ×1 | |||
| XOM | $224,221 | 0.06% | 1,640 | $-54,021 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| SLV | $671,049 | 12,550 | 0.19% |
Top movers (QoQ)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTZ | June 30, 2026 | 42,832 | $13,780,768 | -47.3% |
| UNH | June 30, 2025 | 25,045 | $13,117,177 | 21.4% |
| FRDM | June 30, 2026 | 236,825 | $12,942,486 | |
| JD | Dec. 31, 2025 | 181,412 | $6,345,785 | -8.2% |
| DOW | Sept. 30, 2025 | 229,069 | $6,065,738 | 24.3% |
| RIG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,058,760 | $2,742,187 | 76.6% |
| GTLS | March 31, 2026 | 7,924 | $1,634,167 | No longer tracked |
| RCL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,671 | $864,282 | -1.4% |
| FCF | Dec. 31, 2025 | 10,154 | $173,126 | 20.9% |