CONTRARIAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.
Portfolio value QoQ: -14.2% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 3.65% Est. buys $12,085,241 · sells $86,595,291
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 39.6% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +20.8% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 19 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RJET | $91,346,354 | 29.85% | 4,347,756 | $19,797,943 | Down ×1 | ||
| GGB | $77,039,212 | 25.17% | 19,069,112 | $8,199,718 | |||
| TX | $42,376,035 | 13.85% | 992,413 | $2,530,653 | |||
| FUTU | $36,428,395 | 11.90% | 388,611 | $-4,934,804 | Up ×1 | ||
| AERO | $12,081,726 | 3.95% | 671,207 | $2,678,116 | |||
| BIDU | $11,673,466 | 3.81% | 102,139 | $293,139 | |||
| CZR | $5,712,682 | 1.87% | 189,287 | $1,426,714 | Up ×2 | ||
| M | $4,710,000 | 1.54% | 200,000 | $1,092,000 | |||
| VNOM | $4,664,000 | 1.52% | 110,000 | $669,850 | Up ×3 | ||
| PCG | $3,364,000 | 1.10% | 200,000 | $-150,000 | |||
| WY | $2,872,800 | 0.94% | 120,000 | $-58,800 | |||
| CCO | $2,527,102 | 0.83% | 1,044,257 | $-3,046,832 | Down ×1 | ||
| NCMI | $2,265,678 | 0.74% | 596,231 | $447,173 | |||
| NE | $2,238,000 | 0.73% | 60,000 | $-706,200 | |||
| FUN | $2,130,000 | 0.70% | 100,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMBP | $1,960,966 | 0.64% | 413,706 | $285,457 | |||
| CNTY | $1,138,104 | 0.37% | 889,144 | $-97,806 | |||
| CLF | $1,079,850 | 0.35% | 115,000 | $108,100 | |||
| WW | $448,894 | 0.15% | 28,091 | $62,924 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| VNOM | $4,664,000 | 1.52% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| FUN | $2,130,000 | 100,000 | 0.70% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| RJET | Trimmed | -98K | +$19.8M |
| GGB | Price move only | +0 | +$8.2M |
| FUTU | Bought more | +86K | -$4.9M |
| CCO | Trimmed | -1.3M | -$3.0M |
| AERO | Price move only | +0 | +$2.7M |
| TX | Price move only | +0 | +$2.5M |
| CZR | Bought more | +27K | +$1.4M |
| M | Price move only | +0 | +$1.1M |
| NE | Price move only | +0 | -$706K |
| VNOM | Bought more | +25K | +$670K |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BUR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 4,044,998 | $48,378,176 | -62.3% |
| HSBC | June 30, 2026 | 481,063 | $39,682,887 | -4.6% |
| VALE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,551,171 | $38,565,717 | -4.8% |
| BABA | June 30, 2026 | 305,862 | $38,373,447 | 3.8% |
| PBR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,928,173 | $24,121,444 | 106.6% |
| PBRA | June 30, 2025 | 1,434,306 | $18,703,350 | No longer tracked |
| ASTL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,037,686 | $7,243,974 | 15.6% |
| CNR | June 30, 2026 | 31,567 | $3,306,012 | 15.1% |
| UNIT | March 31, 2026 | 443,810 | $3,111,108 | -45.9% |
| BV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 197,000 | $2,639,800 | -16.4% |
| PBI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 159,000 | $1,814,190 | 64.1% |
| VAL | March 31, 2026 | 31,434 | $1,584,274 | -0.7% |
| VNOM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 32,114 | $1,224,507 | 22.8% |
| NATL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 28,500 | $1,120,335 | 23.7% |
| PRKS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 21,500 | $1,111,550 | -16.5% |
| ADV | March 31, 2026 | 1,000,000 | $880,000 | 43.2% |
| VYX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 48,000 | $602,400 | -17.7% |
| UNFI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 14,500 | $545,490 | 39.2% |
| SKIL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 41,500 | $540,330 | -43.3% |
| MBC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 33,000 | $434,610 | -33.9% |
| EEX | March 31, 2026 | 93,118 | $416,237 | No longer tracked |
| SABR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 225,000 | $411,750 | 11.8% |
| LESL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 887,112 | $372,498 | No longer tracked |
| MAT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 22,000 | $370,260 | -17.3% |
| MAGN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 28,000 | $338,240 | 1.8% |
| HSIC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 5,000 | $331,850 | 12.4% |
| ON | Sept. 30, 2025 | 5,500 | $288,255 | 46.5% |
| CPRI | June 30, 2025 | 11,000 | $217,030 | -10.3% |