Orion Resource Partners LP
Portfolio value QoQ: +0.3% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 24.72% Est. buys $69,600,390 · sells $54,171,670
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 47.1% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 24 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SKE | $73,905,079 | 33.68% | 2,775,640 | $-8,730,159 | |||
| SLSR | $22,626,000 | 10.31% | 2,700,000 | $-540,000 | |||
| DC | $17,814,323 | 8.12% | 4,181,766 | $-3,303,595 | |||
| VRMTF | $12,637,672 | 5.76% | 1,027,453 | Up ×1 | |||
| SQM | $10,064,479 | 4.59% | 135,933 | $-245,577 | Up ×3 | ||
| CCJ | $7,970,749 | 3.63% | 78,252 | $4,562,784 | Up ×2 | ||
| CGAU | $7,807,169 | 3.56% | 492,816 | Up ×1 | |||
| TECK | $6,691,569 | 3.05% | 112,539 | Up ×1 | |||
| SVM | $5,640,864 | 2.57% | 557,663 | $-1,475,483 | Down ×1 | ||
| PDS | $4,805,739 | 2.19% | 62,689 | ||||
| FLR | $4,784,936 | 2.18% | 91,333 | ||||
| MEOH | $4,455,231 | 2.03% | 96,548 | $-1,031,100 | Up ×1 | ||
| CF | $4,405,641 | 2.01% | 40,695 | Up ×1 | |||
| EGO | $4,387,485 | 2.00% | 141,112 | ||||
| DNN | $4,290,185 | 1.96% | 1,400,127 | Up ×1 | |||
| OCANF | $4,170,974 | 1.90% | 166,563 | Up ×1 | |||
| FCX | $4,073,071 | 1.86% | 64,765 | $258,660 | Down ×1 | ||
| HBM | $4,032,465 | 1.84% | 170,937 | ||||
| CENX | $3,854,166 | 1.76% | 83,768 | $-185,878 | Up ×1 | ||
| LAR | $3,280,974 | 1.50% | 396,732 | $1,802,576 | Up ×1 | ||
| MOS | $2,072,806 | 0.94% | 97,820 | ||||
| FNV | $1,954,665 | 0.89% | 9,377 | $-1,716,825 | Down ×1 | ||
| STLD | $1,946,968 | 0.89% | 8,485 | $-2,796,032 | Down ×1 | ||
| NXE | $1,763,236 | 0.80% | 187,926 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| SQM | $10,064,479 | 4.59% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| VRMTF | $12,637,672 | 1,027,453 | 5.76% |
| CGAU | $7,807,169 | 492,816 | 3.56% |
| TECK | $6,691,569 | 112,539 | 3.05% |
| PDS | $4,805,739 | 62,689 | 2.19% |
| FLR | $4,784,936 | 91,333 | 2.18% |
| CF | $4,405,641 | 40,695 | 2.01% |
| EGO | $4,387,485 | 141,112 | 2.00% |
| DNN | $4,290,185 | 1,400,127 | 1.96% |
| OCANF | $4,170,974 | 166,563 | 1.90% |
| HBM | $4,032,465 | 170,937 | 1.84% |
| MOS | $2,072,806 | 97,820 | 0.94% |
| NXE | $1,763,236 | 187,926 | 0.80% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| SKE | Price move only | +0 | -$8.7M |
| CCJ | Bought more | +47K | +$4.6M |
| DC | Price move only | +0 | -$3.3M |
| STLD | Trimmed | -18K | -$2.8M |
| LAR | Bought more | +175K | +$1.8M |
| FNV | Trimmed | -5K | -$1.7M |
| SVM | Trimmed | -104K | -$1.5M |
| MEOH | Bought more | +4K | -$1.0M |
| SLSR | Price move only | +0 | -$540K |
| FCX | Trimmed | -128 | +$259K |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAND | Sept. 30, 2025 | 20,851,771 | $196,300,011 | No longer tracked |
| AAUC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 5,612,312 | $98,055,442 | -13.5% |
| IAUX | June 30, 2026 | 12,537,281 | $19,009,602 | No longer tracked |
| AU | June 30, 2026 | 81,189 | $7,904,561 | 16.8% |
| IAG | June 30, 2026 | 389,851 | $7,328,644 | 16.4% |
| IE | June 30, 2025 | 889,694 | $5,169,122 | No longer tracked |
| SSRM | June 30, 2026 | 161,838 | $4,751,887 | 19.9% |
| B | March 31, 2026 | 96,183 | $4,188,770 | -1.9% |
| EGO | March 31, 2026 | 110,608 | $3,975,455 | 10.4% |
| EQX | June 30, 2026 | 211,493 | $3,053,255 | No longer tracked |
| NGD | Dec. 31, 2025 | 393,587 | $2,825,955 | No longer tracked |
| ERO | March 31, 2026 | 94,874 | $2,691,735 | 44.1% |
| NEWP | June 30, 2026 | 616,769 | $2,557,323 | No longer tracked |
| HBM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 167,225 | $2,532,434 | 37.3% |
| CDE | March 31, 2026 | 114,205 | $2,036,275 | -9.2% |
| NEM | March 31, 2026 | 19,495 | $1,946,576 | 7.0% |
| EAF | June 30, 2026 | 245,668 | $1,665,629 | 49.2% |
| PPTA | June 30, 2026 | 56,935 | $1,601,012 | -2.1% |
| ASTL | March 31, 2026 | 381,728 | $1,571,418 | 7.7% |
| AU | Sept. 30, 2025 | 29,784 | $1,346,797 | 34.3% |
| MOS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 34,143 | $1,245,537 | -38.6% |
| UUUU | Dec. 31, 2025 | 72,974 | $1,120,151 | No longer tracked |
| STLD | Sept. 30, 2025 | 7,559 | $967,628 | 72.5% |
| FLR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 16,772 | $859,900 | 20.3% |
| GSM | March 31, 2026 | 184,883 | $857,857 | 6.3% |
| VZLA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 165,673 | $715,307 | No longer tracked |
| FCX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 16,417 | $711,677 | 85.1% |
| URG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 380,934 | $681,872 | No longer tracked |
| PDS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 11,808 | $665,499 | 22.7% |
| LAR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 197,449 | $659,480 | 0.4% |
| PPTA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 31,872 | $644,771 | -16.0% |
| UEC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 47,684 | $636,105 | No longer tracked |
| CENX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 34,147 | $615,329 | 25.8% |
| EXK | June 30, 2025 | 84,691 | $361,402 | 74.8% |
| VALE | June 30, 2025 | 32,161 | $320,967 | 45.7% |
| CNL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 27,011 | $295,771 | |
| MAG | June 30, 2025 | 17,512 | $266,420 | No longer tracked |
| CLF | June 30, 2025 | 18,085 | $148,659 | 60.5% |