Simcoe Capital Management, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -4.7% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 18.1% Est. buys $101,874,532 · sells $151,523,960
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 36.6% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +22.0% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 15 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NGVT | $66,760,356 | 12.15% | 894,072 | $-3,188,572 | Down ×2 | ||
| KOP | $63,585,584 | 11.58% | 1,416,160 | $27,055,032 | Up ×2 | ||
| BCO | $61,957,565 | 11.28% | 655,705 | $1,056,287 | Up ×3 | ||
| WT | $45,298,322 | 8.25% | 2,674,045 | $-22,638,420 | Down ×2 | ||
| AN | $42,038,703 | 7.65% | 226,270 | $-15,556,163 | Down ×1 | ||
| GIL | $39,283,080 | 7.15% | 761,300 | $-45,716,452 | Down ×6 | ||
| BCO | $33,874,665 | 6.17% | 358,500 | Call option | $-3,276,690 | ||
| TNC | $33,527,820 | 6.10% | 383,000 | $8,763,940 | Up ×1 | ||
| DRVN | $31,483,490 | 5.73% | 2,258,500 | $4,940,007 | Up ×1 | ||
| PRMB | $30,028,573 | 5.47% | 1,228,665 | $3,162,211 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29390K102) | $25,222,526 | 4.59% | 1,149,090 | Up ×1 | |||
| LRN | $23,078,255 | 4.20% | 267,605 | $-3,576,418 | Down ×1 | ||
| ROCK | $22,295,862 | 4.06% | 494,365 | Up ×1 | |||
| PTON | $15,719,950 | 2.86% | 2,659,890 | $10,529,372 | Up ×1 | ||
| MATX | $15,158,297 | 2.76% | 78,855 | ||||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| BCO | $61,957,565 | 11.28% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| GIL | Trimmed | -766K | -$45.7M |
| KOP | Bought more | +472K | +$27.1M |
| WT | Trimmed | -2.0M | -$22.6M |
| AN | Trimmed | -69K | -$15.6M |
| PTON | Bought more | +1.4M | +$10.5M |
| TNC | Bought more | +10K | +$8.8M |
| DRVN | Bought more | +154K | +$4.9M |
| LRN | Trimmed | -35K | -$3.6M |
| BCO | Price move only | +0 | -$3.3M |
| NGVT | Trimmed | -88K | -$3.2M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IWM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,499,000 | $323,469,210 | 16.5% |
| PRKS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,558,193 | $80,558,579 | -10.6% |
| CART | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,250,255 | $56,561,536 | 20.4% |
| MAT | March 31, 2026 | 2,641,210 | $52,401,606 | 5.1% |
| GO | June 30, 2025 | 2,938,735 | $41,083,516 | -6.4% |
| CNK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,147,190 | $34,622,194 | 28.7% |
| DFIN | June 30, 2026 | 597,725 | $28,176,757 | 11.0% |
| ABM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 438,887 | $20,719,855 | 6.2% |
| NATL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 710,900 | $20,281,977 | 15.5% |
| OSPN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,193,858 | $18,970,404 | 41.1% |
| MATW | June 30, 2026 | 706,420 | $18,239,764 | -28.3% |
| FLEX | March 31, 2026 | 281,295 | $16,995,844 | 78.1% |
| ABG | March 31, 2026 | 56,810 | $13,210,029 | -10.0% |
| MLAB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 190,929 | $12,794,152 | 68.9% |
| CLS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 74,155 | $11,576,338 | 57.2% |
| WH | Sept. 30, 2025 | 132,625 | $10,770,476 | -10.2% |
| TRS | March 31, 2026 | 268,845 | $9,530,555 | 8.8% |
| JBL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 43,120 | $9,404,473 | 40.2% |
| QSR | June 30, 2025 | 120,095 | $8,003,131 | 5.5% |
| SABR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,420,500 | $7,648,780 | 7.7% |
| ECVT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 767,640 | $6,724,527 | 4.0% |
| CON | June 30, 2026 | 217,665 | $4,668,914 | 19.8% |
| MYE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 243,183 | $4,119,520 | 69.0% |
| APEI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 92,825 | $3,663,803 | 15.7% |
| PRSU | June 30, 2025 | 35,705 | $1,263,600 | 81.7% |
| BLD | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,190 | $708,991 | No longer tracked |
| MATX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 6,165 | $686,473 | 134.4% |