VALUEWORKS LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +30.6% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 12.44% Est. buys $82,831,544 · sells $52,640,879
Median holding: 5.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 71.7% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +54.4% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 38 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTC | $49,836,321 | 10.40% | 356,917 | $34,017,834 | Down ×1 | ||
| MU | $29,627,352 | 6.18% | 25,667 | $16,591,770 | Down ×5 | ||
| HPP | $25,666,528 | 5.36% | 1,689,699 | $14,791,992 | Down ×1 | ||
| JOBY | $23,189,485 | 4.84% | 2,599,718 | $3,521,632 | Up ×1 | ||
| CART | $22,166,145 | 4.63% | 468,134 | $12,831,825 | Up ×2 | ||
| MLP | $22,007,355 | 4.59% | 1,237,759 | $3,580,369 | Up ×1 | ||
| RIVN | $21,610,865 | 4.51% | 1,245,583 | $3,094,985 | Up ×1 | ||
| TDW | $19,796,706 | 4.13% | 297,114 | $-6,741,448 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 67623C307) | $19,759,270 | 4.12% | 1,162,310 | Up ×1 | |||
| JEF | $18,445,269 | 3.85% | 369,053 | $3,257,125 | Up ×2 | ||
| CHRD | $17,795,664 | 3.71% | 155,693 | $-5,892,531 | Down ×5 | ||
| MSB | $16,944,253 | 3.54% | 669,733 | $-3,423,070 | Up ×1 | ||
| BA | $14,295,246 | 2.98% | 66,038 | $4,170,391 | Up ×2 | ||
| VAL | $14,155,766 | 2.95% | 194,983 | $-7,328,033 | Down ×4 | ||
| HY | $13,941,002 | 2.91% | 397,633 | $1,087,098 | Up ×1 | ||
| AMZN | $13,030,524 | 2.72% | 54,672 | $1,681,059 | Up ×2 | ||
| MBI | $12,826,327 | 2.68% | 1,967,228 | $1,408,857 | Up ×1 | ||
| CDLR | $11,031,992 | 2.30% | 503,514 | $-791,833 | Up ×1 | ||
| QCOM | $10,965,642 | 2.29% | 59,341 | $3,367,187 | Up ×2 | ||
| SLG | $10,095,150 | 2.11% | 195,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| LYFT | $9,836,548 | 2.05% | 673,275 | Up ×1 | |||
| VSNT | $9,618,861 | 2.01% | 267,116 | $-195,918 | Up ×1 | ||
| SBLK | $8,842,880 | 1.85% | 354,140 | $691,729 | Down ×4 | ||
| WOLF | $7,131,109 | 1.49% | 147,795 | Up ×1 | |||
| GNW | $6,824,982 | 1.42% | 720,695 | $1,068,787 | Up ×1 | ||
| HON | $5,610,486 | 1.17% | 25,058 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 43849R105) | $5,537,833 | 1.16% | 25,049 | Up ×1 | |||
| YOU | $5,194,426 | 1.08% | 93,207 | $-6,582,759 | Down ×2 | ||
| CRGY | $4,812,615 | 1.00% | 490,083 | $-1,803,506 | |||
| NYT | $4,754,555 | 0.99% | 67,942 | $-980,189 | Down ×5 | ||
| HLX | $4,181,784 | 0.87% | 478,465 | Up ×1 | |||
| AAPL | $4,005,186 | 0.84% | 13,842 | $375,442 | Down ×5 | ||
| AMGN | $3,975,331 | 0.83% | 10,978 | $198,041 | Up ×1 | ||
| NE | $3,871,628 | 0.81% | 103,797 | $-1,787,615 | Down ×2 | ||
| CMCSA | $3,427,741 | 0.72% | 139,623 | $-486,916 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29333R107) | $2,083,227 | 0.43% | 725,863 | Up ×1 | |||
| LNG | $1,723,639 | 0.36% | 7,212 | $-437,636 | Down ×6 | ||
| GTM | $586,000 | 0.12% | 200,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 67623C307) | $19,759,270 | 1,162,310 | 4.12% |
| SLG | $10,095,150 | 195,000 | 2.11% |
| LYFT | $9,836,548 | 673,275 | 2.05% |
| WOLF | $7,131,109 | 147,795 | 1.49% |
| HON | $5,610,486 | 25,058 | 1.17% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 43849R105) | $5,537,833 | 25,049 | 1.16% |
| HLX | $4,181,784 | 478,465 | 0.87% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29333R107) | $2,083,227 | 725,863 | 0.43% |
| GTM | $586,000 | 200,000 | 0.12% |
Top movers (QoQ)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TDW | Dec. 31, 2025 | 320,597 | $17,097,438 | 63.2% |
| UNFI | June 30, 2026 | 307,078 | $13,836,935 | -0.2% |
| AL | March 31, 2026 | 159,231 | $10,227,422 | No longer tracked |
| SPR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 230,548 | $8,899,153 | No longer tracked |
| VTLE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 257,100 | $4,342,419 | No longer tracked |
| CBL | June 30, 2026 | 104,136 | $4,001,946 | 3.0% |
| AXP | June 30, 2025 | 10,687 | $2,875,448 | -5.1% |
| GLW | June 30, 2026 | 17,976 | $2,444,187 | -35.7% |
| IVZ | March 31, 2026 | 90,614 | $2,380,433 | 26.2% |
| EQT | June 30, 2026 | 19,871 | $1,264,594 | -5.6% |
| GNK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 55,000 | $979,000 | 50.1% |
| CQP | June 30, 2026 | 3,250 | $210,048 | 0.6% |
| BACPRL | June 30, 2025 | 168 | $207,408 | No longer tracked |
| TUSK | June 30, 2026 | 10,720 | $26,264 | -13.8% |