ROBOTTI ROBERT
Portfolio value QoQ: -3.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 5.12% Est. buys $32,296,167 · sells $38,121,632
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 76.2% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +30.5% · S&P 500: +17.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 61 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TDW | $193,652,099 | 31.26% | 2,906,380 | $-50,371,467 | Down ×2 | ||
| BLDR | $45,648,938 | 7.37% | 510,158 | $2,541,197 | Down ×1 | ||
| FPH | $36,701,966 | 5.92% | 6,964,320 | $2,994,657 | |||
| LXU | $22,913,946 | 3.70% | 2,119,699 | $-8,675,530 | Down ×6 | ||
| WFG | $20,021,210 | 3.23% | 296,043 | $702,613 | Up ×1 | ||
| CVCO | $19,903,454 | 3.21% | 32,396 | $4,218,270 | Up ×2 | ||
| ABG | $17,537,192 | 2.83% | 87,215 | $10,403,164 | Up ×3 | ||
| WLK | $17,182,667 | 2.77% | 235,379 | $243,300 | Up ×1 | ||
| JEF | $16,407,385 | 2.65% | 328,279 | $2,872,104 | Up ×1 | ||
| AER | $15,527,902 | 2.51% | 106,516 | $919,055 | Up ×1 | ||
| IIIN | $14,421,406 | 2.33% | 477,530 | $4,412,012 | Up ×1 | ||
| MT | $14,251,545 | 2.30% | 236,658 | $1,954,636 | Up ×1 | ||
| WDC | $13,905,573 | 2.24% | 21,771 | $1,315,886 | Down ×5 | ||
| AXR | $13,158,904 | 2.12% | 521,765 | $-1,518,335 | |||
| CNQ | $12,515,128 | 2.02% | 316,591 | $-3,285,358 | Down ×2 | ||
| NVGS | $9,976,943 | 1.61% | 535,531 | $-374,871 | |||
| TNL | $9,327,441 | 1.51% | 122,039 | $907,779 | Up ×1 | ||
| RYZ | $9,101,984 | 1.47% | 369,849 | $4,779,080 | Up ×1 | ||
| LECO | $8,898,302 | 1.44% | 33,514 | $577,037 | Up ×1 | ||
| SKY | $7,983,320 | 1.29% | 90,596 | $1,264,288 | Up ×3 | ||
| MRP | $7,522,266 | 1.21% | 250,325 | $538,086 | Up ×1 | ||
| RDNT | $7,460,343 | 1.20% | 120,972 | $726,045 | Up ×1 | ||
| SNDK | $6,909,865 | 1.12% | 3,039 | $1,029,158 | Down ×5 | ||
| ALSN | $6,600,251 | 1.07% | 58,544 | $-234,180 | Up ×1 | ||
| CSIQ | $6,409,602 | 1.03% | 400,100 | $896,332 | Up ×2 | ||
| LPX | $6,241,750 | 1.01% | 79,351 | $482,787 | Up ×1 | ||
| TECK | $5,946,000 | 0.96% | 100,000 | $771,000 | |||
| SMHI | $5,456,125 | 0.88% | 713,219 | $-42,368 | Down ×2 | ||
| NE | $5,418,496 | 0.87% | 145,268 | $-1,709,805 | |||
| SDRL | $5,038,002 | 0.81% | 133,210 | $-961,628 | Up ×3 | ||
| ASO | $4,894,922 | 0.79% | 103,860 | $1,878,798 | Up ×1 | ||
| DAN | $4,113,009 | 0.66% | 151,158 | $-973,458 | |||
| SPOT | $3,443,475 | 0.56% | 7,500 | $-193,350 | |||
| UHALB | $2,481,100 | 0.40% | 43,000 | $381,610 | Down ×1 | ||
| PLPC | $2,436,674 | 0.39% | 5,935 | $829,773 | |||
| SE | $2,395,750 | 0.39% | 25,000 | $325,500 | |||
| CACI | $1,667,736 | 0.27% | 3,600 | $-290,196 | |||
| RNGR | $1,601,000 | 0.26% | 100,000 | $-113,000 | |||
| MS | $1,358,760 | 0.22% | 6,500 | $289,055 | |||
| HBM | $1,298,550 | 0.21% | 55,000 | $149,050 | |||
| CVEO | $1,050,000 | 0.17% | 30,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMRZ | $1,039,350 | 0.17% | 19,500 | $199,050 | Up ×3 | ||
| AEIS | $1,016,071 | 0.16% | 2,725 | $138,158 | |||
| GEOS | $869,512 | 0.14% | 128,436 | Up ×1 | |||
| AGI | $864,690 | 0.14% | 28,500 | $-90,555 | Up ×1 | ||
| LEGH | $861,104 | 0.14% | 32,779 | $-2,844,224 | Down ×4 | ||
| PBR | $808,000 | 0.13% | 50,000 | $-229,500 | |||
| HGV | $786,074 | 0.13% | 15,010 | $198,883 | |||
| INSW | $765,900 | 0.12% | 10,000 | $37,100 | |||
| AEM | $698,085 | 0.11% | 4,500 | $-75,878 | Up ×1 | ||
| CMI | $392,266 | 0.06% | 550 | $96,355 | |||
| LZM | $388,000 | 0.06% | 100,000 | $52,000 | |||
| SLB | $371,920 | 0.06% | 8,000 | $-39,200 | |||
| SENEA | $344,749 | 0.06% | 1,982 | $45,229 | |||
| VAL | $308,114 | 0.05% | 4,244 | $-107,968 | |||
| ORLA | $293,700 | 0.05% | 30,000 | $51,750 | Up ×1 | ||
| STRS | $232,875 | 0.04% | 8,100 | $-14,337 | |||
| CET | $229,521 | 0.04% | 4,376 | $12,209 | |||
| CAT | $212,980 | 0.03% | 200 | Up ×1 | |||
| MSGS | $200,920 | 0.03% | 500 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 601137101) | $45,075 | 0.01% | 1,500 | $3,075 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| TDW | Trimmed | -14K | -$50.4M |
| ABG | Bought more | +51K | +$10.4M |
| LXU | Trimmed | -400 | -$8.7M |
| RYZ | Bought more | +178K | +$4.8M |
| IIIN | Bought more | +180K | +$4.4M |
| CVCO | Bought more | +8 | +$4.2M |
| CNQ | Trimmed | -7K | -$3.3M |
| FPH | Price move only | +0 | +$3.0M |
| JEF | Bought more | +310 | +$2.9M |
| LEGH | Trimmed | -149K | -$2.8M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTI | March 31, 2026 | 156,251 | $6,962,545 | -0.4% |
| GIB | June 30, 2026 | 13,000 | $950,300 | 8.7% |
| OLN | March 31, 2026 | 37,408 | $779,209 | -46.5% |
| AMKR | March 31, 2026 | 17,395 | $686,755 | 24.4% |
| ASTL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 90,000 | $620,100 | 22.1% |
| ATKR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 7,000 | $493,850 | 50.8% |
| RYZ | Sept. 30, 2025 | 21,000 | $452,970 | 11.9% |
| MRK | June 30, 2025 | 3,000 | $269,280 | 82.3% |
| AAPL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,053 | $268,084 | 22.7% |
| MANU | Sept. 30, 2025 | 15,000 | $267,150 | 32.6% |
| IBM | June 30, 2025 | 1,000 | $248,660 | -24.5% |
| FRPH | Sept. 30, 2025 | 9,000 | $242,010 | -16.7% |
| LQDT | June 30, 2025 | 7,050 | $218,621 | 83.3% |
| MKL | March 31, 2026 | 100 | $214,965 | -9.2% |
| DMLP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 7,525 | $209,647 | 10.6% |
| DMLP | June 30, 2026 | 7,525 | $203,928 | 13.4% |
| NESR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 10,000 | $102,600 | 57.5% |
| PHX | June 30, 2025 | 17,177 | $67,849 | No longer tracked |
| QIPT | March 31, 2026 | 18,758 | $66,216 | No longer tracked |
| DRTSW | March 31, 2026 | 50,000 | $17,000 | 297.1% |