Sourcerock Group LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -22.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 11.92% Est. buys $262,489,393 · sells $348,465,935
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 41.4% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +20.6% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 36 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AR | $304,658,845 | 15.84% | 8,669,859 | $-47,842,957 | Up ×1 | ||
| CRC | $258,554,814 | 13.44% | 4,890,388 | $-56,118,821 | Up ×6 | ||
| PTEN | $133,603,921 | 6.95% | 14,553,804 | $-43,028,148 | Down ×1 | ||
| CHRD | $125,331,207 | 6.52% | 1,096,511 | $-58,304,216 | Down ×1 | ||
| HAL | $111,458,122 | 5.80% | 3,283,008 | $14,874,901 | Up ×1 | ||
| PUMP | $110,613,684 | 5.75% | 7,713,646 | $6,259,159 | Up ×3 | ||
| CENX | $104,262,571 | 5.42% | 2,266,085 | $-53,452,073 | Down ×2 | ||
| TDW | $93,614,084 | 4.87% | 1,404,984 | $58,229,573 | Up ×1 | ||
| OXY | $89,159,949 | 4.64% | 1,835,700 | $49,438,384 | Up ×1 | ||
| TALO | $89,027,334 | 4.63% | 6,895,998 | $-36,255,257 | Down ×4 | ||
| OKE | $88,759,220 | 4.62% | 1,020,925 | $-3,090,127 | Up ×6 | ||
| OVV | $51,472,220 | 2.68% | 977,630 | $-4,441,932 | Up ×2 | ||
| LNG | $51,328,115 | 2.67% | 214,753 | $-12,550,234 | Down ×1 | ||
| BTU | $36,392,128 | 1.89% | 1,574,054 | $-10,422,935 | Up ×1 | ||
| NE | $29,578,191 | 1.54% | 792,981 | $-151,056,919 | Down ×2 | ||
| PCG | $28,472,005 | 1.48% | 1,692,747 | $-14,505,919 | Down ×1 | ||
| KRSPU | $27,457,195 | 1.43% | 2,563,697 | $247,345 | Down ×2 | ||
| LNT | $20,897,433 | 1.09% | 273,921 | $-569,571 | Down ×2 | ||
| VG | $18,459,272 | 0.96% | 1,658,515 | $1,438,472 | Up ×1 | ||
| CRK | $17,260,471 | 0.90% | 1,156,868 | Up ×1 | |||
| ETR | $16,850,307 | 0.88% | 146,703 | Up ×1 | |||
| NJR | $16,227,671 | 0.84% | 289,573 | $-2,987,299 | Down ×1 | ||
| GPRE | $15,708,871 | 0.82% | 1,021,383 | $1,695,478 | Up ×1 | ||
| XEL | $13,150,811 | 0.68% | 163,771 | $-11,282,947 | Down ×1 | ||
| RUN | $11,451,153 | 0.60% | 855,841 | Up ×1 | |||
| SWX | $10,414,845 | 0.54% | 117,443 | $-766,491 | Down ×3 | ||
| GLNG | $10,217,649 | 0.53% | 205,009 | $-1,514,481 | Down ×1 | ||
| TRP | $9,994,941 | 0.52% | 150,776 | $-370,617 | Down ×3 | ||
| ASTL | $5,052,403 | 0.26% | 1,247,507 | $-343,041 | Down ×1 | ||
| PBF | $4,552,000 | 0.24% | 100,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| NEXT | $4,058,254 | 0.21% | 538,230 | $-470,116 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 27005A105) | $3,558,525 | 0.19% | 167,460 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 98386P102) | $3,302,009 | 0.17% | 179,848 | Up ×1 | |||
| HNRG | $3,189,222 | 0.17% | 183,394 | $796,567 | Up ×1 | ||
| CNR | $2,773,893 | 0.14% | 34,665 | $-1,267,009 | Down ×1 | ||
| NPWR | $2,338,184 | 0.12% | 1,400,110 | $-8,253 | Down ×1 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHRD | Trimmed | -195K | -$58.3M |
| TDW | Bought more | +981K | +$58.2M |
| CRC | Bought more | +344K | -$56.1M |
| CENX | Trimmed | -421K | -$53.5M |
| OXY | Bought more | +1.2M | +$49.4M |
| AR | Bought more | +364K | -$47.8M |
| PTEN | Trimmed | -1.8M | -$43.0M |
| TALO | Trimmed | -1.1M | -$36.3M |
| HAL | Bought more | +806K | +$14.9M |
| PCG | Trimmed | -753K | -$14.5M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EQT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,726,585 | $159,014,437 | -6.1% |
| TS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 3,086,075 | $115,419,205 | 63.4% |
| CIVI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 3,624,971 | $99,759,202 | No longer tracked |
| DVN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,751,276 | $55,708,090 | 36.9% |
| WFRD | Dec. 31, 2025 | 729,338 | $49,908,599 | 5.2% |
| CCJ | Sept. 30, 2025 | 582,535 | $43,241,573 | 4.3% |
| VAL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 880,215 | $42,928,086 | 65.7% |
| EXE | March 31, 2026 | 325,425 | $35,913,903 | -21.3% |
| FANG | June 30, 2026 | 180,344 | $35,670,240 | 4.7% |
| PR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,085,228 | $28,400,805 | 73.7% |
| RRC | March 31, 2026 | 689,987 | $24,328,942 | -14.4% |
| LBRT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,060,407 | $23,653,472 | 58.8% |
| FLR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 532,896 | $22,418,935 | 27.7% |
| CTRA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 858,828 | $21,797,055 | No longer tracked |
| ANDE | June 30, 2026 | 258,746 | $18,572,788 | -2.2% |
| LBRT | March 31, 2026 | 1,002,402 | $18,504,341 | -32.0% |
| GNRC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 108,061 | $18,089,411 | 57.8% |
| DTM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 160,591 | $17,650,557 | 8.0% |
| SGML | June 30, 2025 | 1,637,428 | $17,029,251 | 112.4% |
| TMC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,532,895 | $16,134,541 | -38.9% |
| LNT | June 30, 2025 | 240,154 | $15,453,910 | 6.3% |
| EQT | June 30, 2026 | 242,527 | $15,434,418 | -3.9% |
| GDX | June 30, 2026 | 165,000 | $15,142,050 | 15.9% |
| CHDN | March 31, 2026 | 126,789 | $14,426,052 | -13.6% |
| RRC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 309,000 | $12,567,030 | 2.7% |
| MUSA | June 30, 2026 | 24,929 | $12,314,178 | -5.0% |
| VG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 789,208 | $12,295,861 | -5.2% |
| KMI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 412,300 | $12,121,620 | 11.0% |
| SDRL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 390,894 | $11,808,908 | 32.3% |
| CMS | March 31, 2026 | 156,508 | $10,944,604 | -17.5% |
| EE | March 31, 2026 | 388,200 | $10,889,010 | 2.1% |
| VST | June 30, 2026 | 70,900 | $10,658,397 | -8.7% |
| GNRC | June 30, 2026 | 54,000 | $10,547,820 | -26.5% |
| NXT | June 30, 2025 | 250,000 | $10,535,000 | 52.6% |
| TLN | March 31, 2026 | 28,000 | $10,495,520 | 4.0% |
| PR | March 31, 2026 | 734,314 | $10,302,425 | 4.3% |
| UGI | June 30, 2026 | 268,804 | $9,789,842 | 6.5% |
| FCX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 220,000 | $9,537,000 | 85.1% |
| VST | June 30, 2025 | 80,000 | $9,395,200 | -25.2% |
| FRO | June 30, 2025 | 613,404 | $9,109,049 | 227.5% |
| NRG | June 30, 2025 | 90,048 | $8,595,982 | -39.7% |
| NFG | June 30, 2025 | 105,070 | $8,320,493 | -9.9% |
| BTE | June 30, 2025 | 3,520,550 | $7,850,826 | 161.5% |
| SR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 95,562 | $7,790,214 | -6.4% |
| APA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 300,000 | $7,284,000 | 79.3% |
| KGS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 181,237 | $6,210,992 | 44.9% |
| D | March 31, 2026 | 100,000 | $5,859,000 | -1.3% |
| KMI | March 31, 2026 | 199,989 | $5,497,698 | -6.3% |
| CMP | June 30, 2026 | 235,198 | $5,491,873 | -27.2% |
| MDU | Dec. 31, 2025 | 300,483 | $5,351,602 | -4.3% |
| TLN | June 30, 2025 | 25,000 | $4,991,750 | 14.1% |
| DHT | June 30, 2025 | 460,000 | $4,830,000 | 120.4% |
| HOND | Dec. 31, 2025 | 257,900 | $4,232,139 | No longer tracked |
| WTRG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 99,143 | $3,955,806 | 0.8% |
| RIG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,000,000 | $3,120,000 | 33.4% |
| STNG | June 30, 2025 | 75,621 | $2,841,837 | 120.8% |
| AA | March 31, 2026 | 53,465 | $2,841,130 | -34.4% |
| HLX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 363,347 | $2,267,285 | No longer tracked |
| XOP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 17,951 | $2,258,236 |