Advent International, L.P.
Portfolio value QoQ: +316.6% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 4.49% Est. buys $14,086,211,124 · sells $492,309,848
Median holding: 3.5 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 73.9% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: -7.7% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 34 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: N52A8C105) | $13,244,002,017 | 74.90% | 334,867,308 | Up ×1 | |||
| NIQ | $1,498,584,247 | 8.47% | 160,276,390 | $-199,869,150 | Up ×1 | ||
| OLPX | $1,023,910,981 | 5.79% | 499,468,771 | $9,989,376 | |||
| LUNR | $491,778,089 | 2.78% | 22,991,028 | Up ×1 | |||
| WAY | $227,059,726 | 1.28% | 11,059,899 | $-39,594,439 | |||
| CINT | $165,790,556 | 0.94% | 49,637,891 | $-85,873,551 | |||
| TSM | $139,868,314 | 0.79% | 292,875 | $23,655,758 | Down ×3 | ||
| NU | $109,616,034 | 0.62% | 8,204,793 | $4,818,599 | Up ×1 | ||
| BKR | $88,156,755 | 0.50% | 1,588,410 | $15,847,609 | Up ×1 | ||
| SEI | $88,057,596 | 0.50% | 1,094,427 | $17,908,229 | Down ×2 | ||
| CRS | $73,769,129 | 0.42% | 119,592 | $-19,537,606 | Down ×5 | ||
| AMD | $73,091,839 | 0.41% | 125,823 | $23,474,245 | Down ×1 | ||
| AMZN | $69,028,984 | 0.39% | 289,624 | Up ×1 | |||
| NCSM | $65,228,155 | 0.37% | 1,478,426 | $-26,197,709 | |||
| AVGO | $58,296,269 | 0.33% | 154,325 | Up ×1 | |||
| ARES | $49,596,397 | 0.28% | 445,570 | $2,823,045 | Up ×2 | ||
| SNPS | $33,676,055 | 0.19% | 75,495 | $6,065,188 | Up ×3 | ||
| VST | $33,015,662 | 0.19% | 208,130 | $4,835,552 | Up ×1 | ||
| STEP | $28,266,748 | 0.16% | 683,432 | $22,533,906 | Up ×1 | ||
| ESE | $19,637,244 | 0.11% | 56,100 | Up ×1 | |||
| DT | $16,587,046 | 0.09% | 377,751 | $-8,083,273 | Down ×4 | ||
| GPI | $15,094,544 | 0.09% | 51,841 | $-23,837,800 | Down ×2 | ||
| AER | $14,690,980 | 0.08% | 100,775 | Up ×1 | |||
| MRVL | $13,198,016 | 0.07% | 44,305 | $-33,862,521 | Down ×2 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 04339D105) | $9,699,136 | 0.05% | 210,211 | Up ×1 | |||
| MDB | $9,076,018 | 0.05% | 27,020 | ||||
| AGBK | $7,965,000 | 0.05% | 1,125,000 | $-213,750 | |||
| ADSK | $7,533,775 | 0.04% | 38,750 | $-2,140,379 | Down ×2 | ||
| DH | $3,011,005 | 0.02% | 3,623,787 | $-73,856,216 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: G2R11M108) | $2,453,000 | 0.01% | 50,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| TDG | $1,365,341 | 0.01% | 1,025 | $-18,868,942 | Down ×1 | ||
| RPID | $657,044 | 0.00% | 379,794 | $-596,852 | Down ×2 | ||
| LAD | $576,623 | 0.00% | 1,985 | $-23,214,951 | Down ×2 | ||
| DDOG | $494,684 | 0.00% | 1,900 | $270,389 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| SNPS | $33,676,055 | 0.19% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: N52A8C105) | $13,244,002,017 | 334,867,308 | 74.90% |
| LUNR | $491,778,089 | 22,991,028 | 2.78% |
| AMZN | $69,028,984 | 289,624 | 0.39% |
| AVGO | $58,296,269 | 154,325 | 0.33% |
| ESE | $19,637,244 | 56,100 | 0.11% |
| AER | $14,690,980 | 100,775 | 0.08% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 04339D105) | $9,699,136 | 210,211 | 0.05% |
| MDB | $9,076,018 | 27,020 | 0.05% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: G2R11M108) | $2,453,000 | 50,000 | 0.01% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| NIQ | Bought more | +10.9M | -$199.9M |
| CINT | Price move only | +0 | -$85.9M |
| WAY | Price move only | +0 | -$39.6M |
| MRVL | Trimmed | -431K | -$33.9M |
| NCSM | Price move only | +0 | -$26.2M |
| GPI | Trimmed | -66K | -$23.8M |
| TSM | Trimmed | -51K | +$23.7M |
| AMD | Trimmed | -118K | +$23.5M |
| STEP | Bought more | +563K | +$22.5M |
| CRS | Trimmed | -117K | -$19.5M |
2 positions hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CCC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 37,342,526 | $340,190,412 | -16.7% |
| FWRG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 5,289,784 | $82,732,222 | -30.3% |
| GFL | June 30, 2026 | 823,010 | $34,335,977 | 14.9% |
| ESTC | June 30, 2025 | 262,436 | $23,383,048 | 12.5% |
| WDAY | June 30, 2026 | 88,480 | $11,495,322 | 54.4% |
| INTU | June 30, 2026 | 23,000 | $9,944,740 | 9.1% |
| MDB | June 30, 2025 | 56,110 | $9,841,694 | 71.1% |
| VSEC | June 30, 2025 | 80,000 | $9,599,200 | 28.4% |
| ATIP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,316,613 | $2,084,952 | No longer tracked |
| EQH | June 30, 2026 | 12,810 | $475,379 | 23.1% |
| ABG | June 30, 2025 | 1,945 | $429,534 | -28.0% |
| FLUT | June 30, 2025 | 1,895 | $419,837 | -73.5% |
| OWL | June 30, 2026 | 29,675 | $270,933 | 2.5% |