Hill City Capital, LP
Portfolio value QoQ: +53.0% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 0.44% Est. buys $754,457,476 · sells $15,589,264
Median holding: 4.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 80.0% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +69.3% · S&P 500: +21.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 28 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTZ | $896,609,300 | 20.94% | 2,155,000 | $203,259,600 | |||
| FSLR | $620,133,555 | 14.48% | 2,628,130 | $190,592,015 | Up ×3 | ||
| DY | $510,536,693 | 11.92% | 1,009,784 | $168,401,678 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: G2R11M108) | $377,448,261 | 8.81% | 7,693,605 | Up ×1 | |||
| STM | $232,159,000 | 5.42% | 3,100,000 | $152,694,000 | Up ×1 | ||
| IP | $194,310,000 | 4.54% | 5,100,000 | $44,370,000 | Up ×6 | ||
| GVA | $175,508,004 | 4.10% | 1,110,248 | $42,435,450 | Up ×1 | ||
| JHX | $149,851,702 | 3.50% | 5,723,900 | $43,376,704 | Up ×3 | ||
| BA | $134,554,072 | 3.14% | 621,583 | $24,792,411 | Up ×2 | ||
| CX | $129,633,000 | 3.03% | 10,802,750 | $6,049,540 | |||
| CTRI | $121,867,200 | 2.85% | 4,030,000 | $4,150,900 | |||
| CRH | $118,384,800 | 2.76% | 1,106,400 | $5,233,632 | Up ×2 | ||
| ARRY | $95,524,533 | 2.23% | 12,891,300 | $2,320,434 | |||
| WMS | $75,340,800 | 1.76% | 480,000 | $24,602,700 | Up ×3 | ||
| ATKR | $55,061,020 | 1.29% | 724,106 | $12,162,405 | Down ×1 | ||
| LFUS | $54,639,600 | 1.28% | 120,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| BWA | $53,264,088 | 1.24% | 802,170 | Up ×1 | |||
| CNM | $49,632,363 | 1.16% | 1,028,650 | $6,772,923 | Up ×4 | ||
| ATS | $47,482,884 | 1.11% | 1,649,857 | $956,917 | |||
| WOLF | $45,113,750 | 1.05% | 935,000 | $30,670,550 | Up ×1 | ||
| ENS | $44,425,800 | 1.04% | 190,000 | $11,419,000 | |||
| TREX | $27,522,000 | 0.64% | 550,000 | $7,491,000 | |||
| WBI | $23,989,000 | 0.56% | 700,000 | $5,236,000 | |||
| TFII | $20,817,650 | 0.49% | 145,000 | $5,066,300 | |||
| GTX | $18,115,000 | 0.42% | 500,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| MWH | $8,512,500 | 0.20% | 250,000 | $1,005,000 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 296013105) | $1,595,000 | 0.04% | 110,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| SITE | $331,789 | 0.01% | 2,900 | ||||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| MTZ | Price move only | +0 | +$203.3M |
| FSLR | Bought more | +451K | +$190.6M |
| DY | Price move only | +0 | +$168.4M |
| STM | Bought more | +800K | +$152.7M |
| IP | Bought more | +900K | +$44.4M |
| JHX | Bought more | +102K | +$43.4M |
| GVA | Bought more | +200 | +$42.4M |
| WOLF | Bought more | +50K | +$30.7M |
| BA | Bought more | +70K | +$24.8M |
| WMS | Bought more | +110K | +$24.6M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,652,093 | $102,370,790 | No longer tracked |
| MMM | March 31, 2026 | 370,000 | $59,237,000 | 19.4% |
| BLDR | March 31, 2026 | 240,000 | $24,693,600 | -30.9% |
| EQPT | June 30, 2026 | 750,000 | $15,277,500 | -18.6% |
| WEX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 85,000 | $12,485,650 | 25.3% |
| SITE | March 31, 2026 | 99,200 | $12,356,352 | -22.5% |
| SABR | March 31, 2026 | 4,667,000 | $6,347,120 | 4.8% |