PointState Capital LP
Portfolio value QoQ: -0.5% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 60.35% Est. buys $4,733,055,031 · sells $5,309,658,043
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 41.3% still held
Put-notional exposure: 7.7% puts 13F reports option positions at underlying notional value — may include hedges, not necessarily bearish bets
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +45.2% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 50 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| META | $740,726,350 | 9.47% | 1,315,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| SMH | $601,057,596 | 7.68% | 916,400 | Put option | |||
| PCG | $529,830,000 | 6.77% | 31,500,000 | Call option | |||
| PCG | $341,000,606 | 4.36% | 20,273,520 | $-36,178,362 | Down ×1 | ||
| AMZN | $339,288,907 | 4.34% | 1,423,550 | ||||
| DASH | $337,687,501 | 4.32% | 1,829,987 | $62,914,953 | |||
| GRAB | $320,041,679 | 4.09% | 84,891,692 | $165,324,768 | Up ×3 | ||
| CX | $302,922,228 | 3.87% | 25,243,519 | $14,136,371 | |||
| Q | $293,498,119 | 3.75% | 1,797,184 | $92,974,140 | Up ×1 | ||
| RTX | $282,962,373 | 3.62% | 1,491,395 | Up ×1 | |||
| XYZ | $235,181,468 | 3.01% | 3,094,493 | $-4,195,736 | Down ×1 | ||
| DKNG | $227,002,476 | 2.90% | 8,986,638 | Up ×1 | |||
| META | $214,281,712 | 2.74% | 380,411 | $172,705,025 | Up ×1 | ||
| FLS | $196,836,955 | 2.52% | 2,654,220 | Up ×1 | |||
| WAB | $172,127,468 | 2.20% | 638,455 | $22,017,527 | Up ×3 | ||
| COF | $171,341,517 | 2.19% | 854,060 | $46,909,663 | Up ×1 | ||
| KNX | $155,348,859 | 1.99% | 1,994,977 | Up ×1 | |||
| ILMN | $151,602,384 | 1.94% | 862,210 | $133,292,727 | Up ×1 | ||
| RBRK | $149,019,268 | 1.90% | 1,856,244 | $-29,537,301 | Down ×1 | ||
| UNP | $137,105,136 | 1.75% | 504,063 | ||||
| ARMK | $135,077,072 | 1.73% | 2,373,938 | $-48,662,086 | Down ×2 | ||
| STUB | $128,181,326 | 1.64% | 9,959,699 | $37,924,681 | Down ×2 | ||
| CAI | $121,689,840 | 1.56% | 6,828,835 | $-9,914,934 | Down ×1 | ||
| CSX | $121,299,554 | 1.55% | 2,552,063 | Up ×1 | |||
| UAL | $120,967,729 | 1.55% | 889,534 | Up ×1 | |||
| RMBS | $101,436,191 | 1.30% | 764,172 | $41,102,750 | Up ×1 | ||
| WMB | $92,097,521 | 1.18% | 1,238,869 | Up ×1 | |||
| FLUT | $87,278,825 | 1.12% | 854,251 | $-57,140,690 | Down ×1 | ||
| EWZ | $82,800,000 | 1.06% | 2,400,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| DKNG | $75,780,000 | 0.97% | 3,000,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| CPNG | $72,245,373 | 0.92% | 4,159,204 | $58,317,786 | Up ×1 | ||
| BMA | $70,965,050 | 0.91% | 766,444 | $15,994,207 | Up ×1 | ||
| NTRA | $70,037,357 | 0.90% | 258,012 | $-77,931,044 | Down ×1 | ||
| GGAL | $69,991,970 | 0.89% | 1,399,000 | $9,420,637 | Up ×1 | ||
| NN | $67,575,700 | 0.86% | 3,790,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| CLF | $61,805,224 | 0.79% | 6,582,026 | Up ×1 | |||
| NUE | $55,560,978 | 0.71% | 249,432 | Up ×1 | |||
| NN | $55,539,612 | 0.71% | 3,114,953 | Up ×1 | |||
| BBAR | $47,133,753 | 0.60% | 2,403,557 | $11,344,798 | Up ×1 | ||
| RMBS | $46,459,000 | 0.59% | 350,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| MSFT | $43,767,556 | 0.56% | 117,333 | ||||
| MTCH | $41,753,673 | 0.53% | 1,097,337 | Up ×1 | |||
| LTH | $37,077,819 | 0.47% | 907,880 | $12,619,532 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 38046YAD3) | $28,396,500 | 0.36% | 25,000,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| PAM | $22,275,381 | 0.28% | 271,221 | $-1,727,678 | |||
| WAY | $21,156,206 | 0.27% | 1,030,502 | $-69,685,404 | Down ×1 | ||
| STLD | $17,029,603 | 0.22% | 74,216 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 05501U601) | $16,683,948 | 0.21% | 1,855,834 | Up ×1 | |||
| LOMA | $12,946,881 | 0.17% | 1,130,732 | $407,063 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 75134PAB1) | $161,720 | 0.00% | 220,000 | $-5,744 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| META | $740,726,350 | 1,315,000 | 9.47% |
| SMH | $601,057,596 | 916,400 | 7.68% |
| PCG | $529,830,000 | 31,500,000 | 6.77% |
| AMZN | $339,288,907 | 1,423,550 | 4.34% |
| RTX | $282,962,373 | 1,491,395 | 3.62% |
| DKNG | $227,002,476 | 8,986,638 | 2.90% |
| FLS | $196,836,955 | 2,654,220 | 2.52% |
| KNX | $155,348,859 | 1,994,977 | 1.99% |
| UNP | $137,105,136 | 504,063 | 1.75% |
| CSX | $121,299,554 | 2,552,063 | 1.55% |
| UAL | $120,967,729 | 889,534 | 1.55% |
| WMB | $92,097,521 | 1,238,869 | 1.18% |
| EWZ | $82,800,000 | 2,400,000 | 1.06% |
| DKNG | $75,780,000 | 3,000,000 | 0.97% |
| NN | $67,575,700 | 3,790,000 | 0.86% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| GRAB | Bought more | +42.6M | +$165.3M |
| Q | Bought more | +59K | +$93.0M |
| NTRA | Trimmed | -482K | -$77.9M |
| WAY | Trimmed | -2.7M | -$69.7M |
| DASH | Price move only | +0 | +$62.9M |
| FLUT | Trimmed | -562K | -$57.1M |
| ARMK | Trimmed | -2.2M | -$48.7M |
| COF | Bought more | +172K | +$46.9M |
| RMBS | Bought more | +63K | +$41.1M |
| STUB | Trimmed | -4.5M | +$37.9M |
3 positions hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPY | June 30, 2026 | 5,100,000 | $3,316,734,000 | No longer tracked |
| SPY | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,000,000 | $1,235,700,000 | No longer tracked |
| SMH | March 31, 2026 | 1,380,000 | $496,979,400 | 64.5% |
| CEG | March 31, 2026 | 827,626 | $292,375,437 | -7.8% |
| AMZN | March 31, 2026 | 1,256,355 | $289,991,861 | 20.8% |
| IWM | June 30, 2026 | 1,100,000 | $272,800,000 | -6.2% |
| NVT | June 30, 2026 | 2,196,528 | $259,805,332 | 0.0% |
| LITE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,532,821 | $240,769,964 | 567.1% |
| SCHW | March 31, 2026 | 2,408,147 | $240,597,967 | 2.9% |
| EWY | June 30, 2026 | 1,720,621 | $211,653,589 | |
| RSP | June 30, 2025 | 1,200,000 | $207,876,000 | 16.2% |
| EEM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,500,000 | $186,900,000 | |
| CCC | March 31, 2026 | 18,925,086 | $150,454,434 | 9.3% |
| BAC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 3,044,002 | $144,042,175 | 4.2% |
| EWY | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,868,227 | $134,101,334 | |
| ENTG | June 30, 2026 | 1,112,040 | $130,375,570 | -7.4% |
| XYZ | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,869,376 | $126,986,712 | 2.9% |
| GLNG | June 30, 2026 | 2,346,795 | $126,985,077 | -1.3% |
| IWM | June 30, 2025 | 600,000 | $119,694,000 | 30.7% |
| CEG | June 30, 2025 | 576,296 | $116,198,562 | -20.2% |
| MSFT | June 30, 2025 | 261,139 | $98,028,969 | 4.0% |
| KKR | June 30, 2025 | 839,051 | $97,002,686 | -32.1% |
| EXPE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 427,789 | $91,439,899 | -6.5% |
| APO | June 30, 2025 | 614,953 | $84,211,664 | -19.6% |
| RBRK | June 30, 2025 | 1,330,301 | $81,121,755 | 32.4% |
| WCC | June 30, 2026 | 295,107 | $80,747,177 | 10.5% |
| BAC | March 31, 2026 | 1,418,828 | $78,035,540 | 10.3% |
| GLW | March 31, 2026 | 856,764 | $75,018,256 | 20.8% |
| IOT | March 31, 2026 | 1,737,068 | $61,579,061 | 29.8% |
| TEVA | June 30, 2026 | 1,973,782 | $59,450,314 | 16.7% |
| CYBR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 141,435 | $57,547,073 | No longer tracked |
| TSEM | March 31, 2026 | 480,614 | $56,433,696 | 37.3% |
| MSFT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 107,665 | $55,765,087 | 7.0% |
| VST | March 31, 2026 | 342,360 | $55,232,939 | -6.9% |
| RGEN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 409,503 | $54,738,266 | 10.9% |
| XLF | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,000,000 | $53,870,000 | -2.3% |
| APP | Dec. 31, 2025 | 72,266 | $51,926,012 | -60.2% |
| TLN | March 31, 2026 | 135,870 | $50,929,511 | 0.5% |
| LYB | June 30, 2026 | 616,792 | $49,688,764 | 11.3% |
| CRH | March 31, 2026 | 352,765 | $44,025,072 | -22.1% |
| RKT | June 30, 2026 | 2,820,714 | $40,195,175 | -25.7% |
| EXE | March 31, 2026 | 361,377 | $39,881,566 | -22.1% |
| DOW | June 30, 2026 | 902,960 | $37,608,284 | 2.2% |
| RBLX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 244,877 | $33,920,362 | -45.6% |
| DDOG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 239,108 | $32,119,378 | 94.7% |
| ETR | March 31, 2026 | 310,325 | $28,683,340 | -10.2% |
| AMRZ | Sept. 30, 2025 | 578,633 | $28,671,265 | -23.2% |
| ROIV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,791,440 | $27,104,487 | 64.6% |
| FRPT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 357,092 | $24,267,972 | 9.3% |
| VG | June 30, 2026 | 1,464,704 | $23,083,735 | 18.0% |
| COHR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 209,458 | $22,562,816 | 82.6% |
| PINS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 693,103 | $22,297,124 | -25.6% |
| WFC | June 30, 2025 | 294,085 | $21,112,362 | 0.4% |
| NVDA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 129,695 | $20,490,513 | 25.4% |
| VALE | March 31, 2026 | 1,542,021 | $20,092,534 | -13.5% |
| LSCC | March 31, 2026 | 270,613 | $19,911,705 | 44.5% |
| METC | March 31, 2026 | 999,187 | $17,985,366 | -47.6% |
| SUPV | June 30, 2026 | 1,257,064 | $11,854,114 | -29.0% |
| NRG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 66,812 | $10,820,203 | -40.2% |
| HUT | March 31, 2026 | 232,938 | $10,701,172 | 91.1% |
| UNP | March 31, 2026 | 45,466 | $10,517,195 | 14.7% |
| EQT | March 31, 2026 | 194,486 | $10,424,450 | -21.2% |
| DHT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 885,740 | $9,574,849 | 98.2% |
| SATS | March 31, 2026 | 87,273 | $9,486,575 | No longer tracked |
| XP | March 31, 2026 | 571,756 | $9,359,646 | 12.9% |
| OKTA | March 31, 2026 | 83,300 | $7,202,951 | 168.7% |
| SRE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 76,129 | $6,850,087 | -11.2% |
| MT | June 30, 2026 | 125,127 | $6,504,101 | 7.1% |
| COPX | June 30, 2026 | 72,978 | $5,571,870 | |
| ALVO | March 31, 2026 | 1,049,039 | $5,381,570 | 58.9% |
| VISN | June 30, 2026 | 293,428 | $5,340,390 | -51.4% |
| CRS | June 30, 2026 | 12,947 | $5,103,060 | -37.0% |
| FCX | June 30, 2026 | 9,307 | $547,065 | 14.5% |