VAUGHAN DAVID INVESTMENTS LLC/IL
Portfolio value QoQ: +6.2% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 4.03% Est. buys $196,762 · sells $203,215
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 89.1% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 245 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LRCX | $216,182 | 4.30% | 498,885 | $102,543 | Down ×4 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 11135f101) | $146,897 | 2.92% | 388,873 | $22,547 | Down ×6 | ||
| JPM | $107,968 | 2.15% | 329,846 | $10,716 | Down ×6 | ||
| MSFT | $104,745 | 2.09% | 280,804 | $1,102 | Up ×2 | ||
| CSCO | $104,633 | 2.08% | 890,800 | $34,723 | Down ×6 | ||
| DE | $95,719 | 1.91% | 150,897 | $10,023 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 02079k305) | $86,440 | 1.72% | 241,879 | $16,294 | Down ×4 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 00287y109) | $83,189 | 1.66% | 330,587 | $10,848 | Down ×4 | ||
| ETR | $79,725 | 1.59% | 694,109 | $556 | Down ×6 | ||
| GS | $79,596 | 1.58% | 78,701 | $11,842 | Down ×5 | ||
| JNJ | $78,529 | 1.56% | 309,207 | $2,723 | Down ×4 | ||
| AXP | $76,852 | 1.53% | 227,205 | $8,118 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: g29183103) | $74,784 | 1.49% | 175,500 | $11,370 | Down ×1 | ||
| WMB | $70,303 | 1.40% | 945,698 | $1,512 | Up ×1 | ||
| C | $66,049 | 1.31% | 471,916 | $12,464 | Down ×1 | ||
| AEP | $65,757 | 1.31% | 480,647 | $2,665 | Down ×1 | ||
| UNH | $65,337 | 1.30% | 157,200 | $22,920 | Up ×6 | ||
| CAT | $65,025 | 1.29% | 61,062 | $18,237 | Down ×6 | ||
| ALL | $62,384 | 1.24% | 262,186 | $7,501 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 65339f101) | $61,994 | 1.23% | 706,318 | $-3,097 | Up ×2 | ||
| NI | $61,816 | 1.23% | 1,300,015 | $1,689 | Up ×1 | ||
| LNT | $59,461 | 1.18% | 779,402 | $3,487 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 92939u106) | $58,820 | 1.17% | 503,722 | $1,211 | Up ×2 | ||
| LECO | $58,140 | 1.16% | 218,973 | $3,827 | Up ×1 | ||
| XEL | $57,797 | 1.15% | 719,761 | $515 | Down ×1 | ||
| PM | $56,540 | 1.13% | 312,528 | $4,614 | Down ×1 | ||
| SO | $56,500 | 1.12% | 590,329 | $386 | Up ×1 | ||
| DTE | $54,810 | 1.09% | 359,714 | $2,878 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 03769m106) | $54,730 | 1.09% | 462,595 | $3,048 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 30231g102) | $54,449 | 1.08% | 398,253 | $-12,822 | Up ×1 | ||
| COP | $54,174 | 1.08% | 521,100 | $-14,815 | Down ×3 | ||
| CVX | $54,068 | 1.08% | 326,182 | $-13,106 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 26441c204) | $53,812 | 1.07% | 425,122 | $-1,811 | Up ×6 | ||
| RGA | $53,812 | 1.07% | 253,056 | $2,558 | Up ×2 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 58933y105) | $53,775 | 1.07% | 418,482 | $3,914 | Up ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 09290d101) | $52,341 | 1.04% | 54,433 | $-49 | Down ×1 | ||
| KO | $52,036 | 1.04% | 640,289 | $3,636 | Up ×1 | ||
| USB | $50,403 | 1.00% | 834,483 | $6,635 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: g0593m107) | $49,592 | 0.99% | 261,536 | $-1,258 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 16411r208) | $49,547 | 0.99% | 207,300 | $-8,597 | Up ×4 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 78409v104) | $49,473 | 0.98% | 121,477 | $-1,235 | Up ×2 | ||
| LMT | $47,147 | 0.94% | 92,543 | $-7,928 | Up ×1 | ||
| HD | $45,382 | 0.90% | 128,678 | $3,378 | Up ×3 | ||
| WM | $45,357 | 0.90% | 203,505 | $-595 | Up ×5 | ||
| PG | $45,340 | 0.90% | 309,196 | $993 | Up ×3 | ||
| CNP | $44,850 | 0.89% | 1,018,398 | $2,340 | Up ×2 | ||
| SIEGY | $44,500 | 0.89% | 276,555 | $11,291 | Up ×4 | ||
| HBAN | $44,429 | 0.88% | 2,505,873 | Up ×1 | |||
| MRSH | $44,396 | 0.88% | 266,371 | $-940 | Up ×2 | ||
| CVS | $44,209 | 0.88% | 427,349 | $13,876 | Up ×6 | ||
| T | $43,737 | 0.87% | 2,112,903 | $-16,783 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 46434v621) | $43,685 | 0.87% | 576,397 | $3,918 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 92343v104) | $43,625 | 0.87% | 1,030,356 | $-7,398 | Up ×1 | ||
| CI | $42,859 | 0.85% | 155,467 | $2,287 | Up ×4 | ||
| SYY | $42,585 | 0.85% | 509,513 | $7,062 | Up ×3 | ||
| PEP | $42,396 | 0.84% | 313,116 | $-4,973 | Up ×3 | ||
| RMD | $42,159 | 0.84% | 216,332 | $-4,911 | Up ×3 | ||
| SCI | $41,585 | 0.83% | 547,456 | $-2,576 | Up ×3 | ||
| ABT | $41,497 | 0.83% | 457,323 | $-2,328 | Up ×3 | ||
| EOG | $41,259 | 0.82% | 318,039 | $-4,759 | Down ×1 | ||
| APD | $41,028 | 0.82% | 139,941 | $585 | Up ×3 | ||
| ADP | $39,955 | 0.80% | 178,409 | $6,548 | Up ×2 | ||
| GPC | $39,897 | 0.79% | 338,164 | $5,130 | Up ×6 | ||
| DRI | $39,514 | 0.79% | 191,806 | $38,804 | Up ×1 | ||
| UPS | $39,310 | 0.78% | 365,678 | $4,095 | Up ×2 | ||
| SLB | $37,866 | 0.75% | 814,489 | $-4,138 | Down ×1 | ||
| SCHD | $37,704 | 0.75% | 1,189,016 | $1,517 | Up ×1 | ||
| GILD | $37,022 | 0.74% | 293,037 | $-2,627 | Up ×2 | ||
| PPG | $36,644 | 0.73% | 302,120 | $4,163 | Down ×1 | ||
| ICE | $36,560 | 0.73% | 296,974 | $-9,077 | Up ×3 | ||
| OMC | $36,315 | 0.72% | 498,623 | $-333 | Up ×6 | ||
| KMB | $36,268 | 0.72% | 330,400 | $5,714 | Up ×3 | ||
| DIS | $35,928 | 0.72% | 373,276 | $862 | Up ×6 | ||
| MDLZ | $35,508 | 0.71% | 613,894 | $712 | Up ×6 | ||
| MSI | $35,472 | 0.71% | 85,416 | $3,397 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 21037t109) | $33,836 | 0.67% | 136,233 | $-4,834 | Down ×6 | ||
| PGR | $33,442 | 0.67% | 153,088 | $4,741 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: g5960l103) | $32,576 | 0.65% | 416,412 | $-2,719 | Up ×2 | ||
| ORCL | $31,024 | 0.62% | 211,696 | $-3,489 | Down ×6 | ||
| CRM | $30,535 | 0.61% | 194,913 | $-1,430 | Up ×4 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 46137v357) | $27,875 | 0.55% | 131,009 | $2,733 | Up ×2 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 438516205) | $27,873 | 0.55% | 124,490 | Up ×1 | |||
| TXN | $27,543 | 0.55% | 92,403 | $9,220 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 43849r105) | $27,472 | 0.55% | 124,264 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 21036p108) | $27,174 | 0.54% | 195,371 | $-1,190 | Up ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: g02602103) | $25,106 | 0.50% | 496,761 | $-6,728 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: g1151c101) | $20,977 | 0.42% | 168,570 | $-9,646 | Up ×6 | ||
| RF | $18,854 | 0.38% | 624,302 | $-39,926 | Down ×6 | ||
| AMGN | $17,895 | 0.36% | 49,416 | $68 | Down ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 81369y886) | $16,322 | 0.32% | 359,998 | $222 | Up ×1 | ||
| RLI | $15,927 | 0.32% | 269,635 | $-186 | Down ×1 | ||
| PNC | $11,855 | 0.24% | 48,150 | $1,674 | Down ×6 | ||
| GD | $11,190 | 0.22% | 31,590 | $313 | Down ×6 | ||
| AAPL | $10,346 | 0.21% | 35,756 | $1,292 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 81369y605) | $10,068 | 0.20% | 187,798 | $705 | Down ×2 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 46138j783) | $9,872 | 0.20% | 503,278 | $71 | Up ×4 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 46138j643) | $9,408 | 0.19% | 461,981 | $172 | Up ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 46138j577) | $9,208 | 0.18% | 495,727 | $204 | Up ×6 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 46138j460) | $8,135 | 0.16% | 488,744 | $336 | Up ×5 | ||
| BRO | $7,273 | 0.14% | 113,372 | $-120 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| UNH | $65,337 | 1.30% | up ×6 |
| DTE | $54,810 | 1.09% | up ×3 |
| None | $53,812 | 1.07% | up ×6 |
| None | $53,775 | 1.07% | up ×6 |
| None | $49,547 | 0.99% | up ×4 |
| HD | $45,382 | 0.90% | up ×3 |
| WM | $45,357 | 0.90% | up ×5 |
| PG | $45,340 | 0.90% | up ×3 |
| SIEGY | $44,500 | 0.89% | up ×4 |
| CVS | $44,209 | 0.88% | up ×6 |
| T | $43,737 | 0.87% | up ×3 |
| CI | $42,859 | 0.85% | up ×4 |
| SYY | $42,585 | 0.85% | up ×3 |
| PEP | $42,396 | 0.84% | up ×3 |
| RMD | $42,159 | 0.84% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| HBAN | $44,429 | 2,505,873 | 0.88% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 438516205) | $27,873 | 124,490 | 0.55% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 43849r105) | $27,472 | 124,264 | 0.55% |
| CHRW | $709 | 3,765 | 0.01% |
| XLB | $553 | 10,879 | 0.01% |
| PANW | $282 | 826 | 0.01% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 92204a702) | $275 | 2,298 | 0.01% |
| SOXX | $256 | 400 | 0.01% |
| MO | $216 | 3,000 | 0.00% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 92537n108) | $211 | 630 | 0.00% |
| IVW | $207 | 1,506 | 0.00% |
| MS | $207 | 989 | 0.00% |
| ONTO | $203 | 537 | 0.00% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 00123q104) | $143 | 13,101 | 0.00% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 46579r104) | $80 | 10,200 | 0.00% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| LRCX | Trimmed | -33K | +$103K |
| RF | Trimmed | -1.6M | -$40K |
| CSCO | Trimmed | -10K | +$35K |
| UNH | Bought more | +443 | +$23K |
| · | Trimmed | -13K | +$23K |
| CAT | Trimmed | -5K | +$18K |
| T | Bought more | +25K | -$17K |
| · | Trimmed | -2K | +$16K |
| COP | Trimmed | -2K | -$15K |
| CVS | Bought more | +5K | +$14K |
3 positions hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ETN | March 31, 2026 | 176,803 | $56,314 | 2.4% |
| HON | June 30, 2026 | 246,543 | $55,726 | -1.2% |
| AZN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 509,980 | $39,126 | -6.7% |
| XLU | March 31, 2026 | 355,320 | $15,169 | No longer tracked |
| DFS | June 30, 2025 | 33,133 | $5,656 | No longer tracked |
| VBR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,703 | $527 | |
| CHRW | March 31, 2026 | 3,118 | $501 | -15.0% |
| EMN | June 30, 2025 | 4,574 | $403 | -13.0% |
| ALG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,500 | $328 | -23.4% |
| IVW | March 31, 2026 | 2,506 | $309 | 28.4% |
| IAU | Dec. 31, 2025 | 4,100 | $298 | -7.4% |
| SWK | June 30, 2025 | 3,842 | $295 | 46.5% |
| NFG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,830 | $261 | 0.6% |
| CMG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 4,265 | $239 | -29.8% |
| PAYX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,640 | $239 | -6.9% |
| VOO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 391 | $239 | 12.4% |
| NFG | June 30, 2026 | 2,430 | $228 | 4.3% |
| EPD | Sept. 30, 2025 | 7,248 | $225 | 18.6% |
| GLW | June 30, 2026 | 1,615 | $220 | -51.6% |
| NSRGY | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,217 | $220 | No longer tracked |
| SSNC | March 31, 2026 | 2,514 | $220 | 22.8% |
| WOR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,950 | $219 | 23.4% |
| LNC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 6,289 | $218 | -1.2% |
| WBD | June 30, 2026 | 7,668 | $211 | No longer tracked |
| EVT | June 30, 2026 | 8,373 | $206 | -1.8% |
| DHI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,200 | $203 | 2.4% |
| INTU | Dec. 31, 2025 | 297 | $203 | -48.2% |
| CSW | Sept. 30, 2025 | 700 | $201 | 21.9% |
| F | March 31, 2026 | 13,003 | $171 | 0.5% |