Fairmount Funds Management LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +9.3% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 2.74% Est. buys $39,662,254 · sells $202,673,014
Median holding: 5.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 57.1% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 12 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORKA | $352,629,785 | 23.31% | 3,705,262 | $170,886,684 | |||
| DNTH | $247,325,379 | 16.35% | 2,537,191 | $34,404,310 | |||
| GLTO | $226,625,130 | 14.98% | 8,713,000 | $958,430 | |||
| COGT | $212,982,277 | 14.08% | 5,503,418 | $1,155,718 | |||
| JBIO | $101,178,637 | 6.69% | 4,553,494 | $37,202,046 | |||
| ELVN | $94,173,933 | 6.22% | 1,855,644 | $21,432,688 | |||
| VRDN | $93,520,347 | 6.18% | 5,090,928 | $16,953,549 | Up ×1 | ||
| ZBIO | $59,872,055 | 3.96% | 2,359,025 | $13,753,116 | |||
| CBIO | $49,461,588 | 3.27% | 2,747,866 | $-1,016,710 | |||
| APGE | $39,639,416 | 2.62% | 298,647 | $14,502,298 | |||
| SNSE | $18,050,500 | 1.19% | 722,020 | Up ×1 | |||
| IKT | $17,508,750 | 1.16% | 8,625,000 | $3,018,750 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| SNSE | $18,050,500 | 722,020 | 1.19% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| ORKA | Price move only | +0 | +$170.9M |
| JBIO | Price move only | +0 | +$37.2M |
| DNTH | Price move only | +0 | +$34.4M |
| ELVN | Price move only | +0 | +$21.4M |
| VRDN | Bought more | +1.2M | +$17.0M |
| APGE | Price move only | +0 | +$14.5M |
| ZBIO | Price move only | +0 | +$13.8M |
| IKT | Price move only | +0 | +$3.0M |
| COGT | Price move only | +0 | +$1.2M |
| CBIO | Price move only | +0 | -$1.0M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SYRE | June 30, 2026 | 4,018,101 | $202,673,014 | -9.8% |
| AXSM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 815,176 | $99,003,125 | -4.5% |
| NUVL | March 31, 2026 | 727,563 | $73,185,562 | No longer tracked |
| SRRK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,824,031 | $67,926,914 | -3.6% |
| ABVX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 713,434 | $60,570,547 | -34.6% |
| KNSA | March 31, 2026 | 1,319,688 | $54,437,130 | 60.1% |
| ATXS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,554,129 | $25,874,059 | No longer tracked |
| BCAX | June 30, 2025 | 784,170 | $10,217,735 | 78.3% |
| CTMX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 3,896,582 | $8,845,241 | -19.7% |