JACOBS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -4.9% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 20.8% Est. buys $33,900,812 · sells $59,461,795
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 41.1% still held
Put-notional exposure: 16.5% puts 13F reports option positions at underlying notional value — may include hedges, not necessarily bearish bets
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +31.7% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 23 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KRE | $18,712,500 | 11.77% | 250,000 | Put option | Up ×1 | ||
| SII | $14,636,284 | 9.21% | 130,274 | $-8,231,574 | Down ×5 | ||
| QNST | $13,917,500 | 8.76% | 950,000 | $294,557 | Down ×1 | ||
| MAX | $11,561,396 | 7.27% | 919,761 | $2,964,076 | Down ×1 | ||
| GOLD | $11,026,650 | 6.94% | 265,000 | $706,050 | Up ×1 | ||
| SFBS | $9,976,250 | 6.28% | 115,000 | $-948,250 | Down ×1 | ||
| CCB | $7,866,180 | 4.95% | 101,486 | $1,082,169 | Up ×3 | ||
| KBWB | $7,438,400 | 4.68% | 80,000 | Put option | Up ×1 | ||
| TFIN | $7,113,389 | 4.48% | 93,217 | $103,339 | Down ×1 | ||
| QCRH | $6,814,500 | 4.29% | 70,000 | $-1,730,500 | Down ×4 | ||
| NPB | $6,713,000 | 4.22% | 350,000 | $-622,500 | Down ×2 | ||
| EVER | $5,695,516 | 3.58% | 239,408 | $-523,370 | Down ×1 | ||
| NBHC | $5,331,600 | 3.35% | 120,000 | $632,400 | |||
| MYFW | $4,495,400 | 2.83% | 140,000 | $-1,841,791 | Down ×4 | ||
| CBK | $4,359,150 | 2.74% | 135,000 | $-2,886,223 | Down ×2 | ||
| WEX | $4,232,700 | 2.66% | 30,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AOMR | $4,036,832 | 2.54% | 444,585 | $954,332 | Up ×3 | ||
| TCBK | $3,684,848 | 2.32% | 68,428 | $119,348 | Down ×1 | ||
| OFG | $3,434,900 | 2.16% | 70,000 | $-206,500 | Down ×1 | ||
| FBK | $3,321,000 | 2.09% | 60,000 | $724,000 | Up ×1 | ||
| AVBH | $2,375,352 | 1.49% | 71,915 | $-157,871 | Down ×3 | ||
| BRBS | $1,768,901 | 1.11% | 501,105 | $929,413 | Up ×1 | ||
| TREE | $442,900 | 0.28% | 10,000 | $-200,300 | Down ×1 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALL | March 31, 2026 | 48,500 | $10,095,275 | 7.9% |
| FCNCA | March 31, 2026 | 3,500 | $7,511,630 | 10.0% |
| SFNC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 350,000 | $6,709,500 | 21.5% |
| BPOP | June 30, 2026 | 50,000 | $6,708,500 | -3.7% |
| COFS | June 30, 2026 | 196,227 | $5,517,903 | -2.6% |
| MOFG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 156,787 | $4,435,504 | No longer tracked |
| IBOC | June 30, 2025 | 70,000 | $4,414,200 | 4.9% |
| HBNC | June 30, 2026 | 265,000 | $4,391,050 | -2.5% |
| PBBK | March 31, 2026 | 204,218 | $4,319,211 | No longer tracked |
| CIVB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 200,000 | $4,062,000 | 21.4% |
| TREE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 107,400 | $3,981,318 | -61.9% |
| CNCK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 855,334 | $3,960,196 | -43.7% |
| BBT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 162,931 | $3,863,094 | 7.5% |
| HTBK | June 30, 2026 | 262,500 | $3,276,000 | No longer tracked |
| CBSH | June 30, 2026 | 62,500 | $3,075,000 | -4.3% |
| OSBC | June 30, 2026 | 150,000 | $3,024,000 | 7.0% |
| SFBS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 36,776 | $2,850,508 | -0.3% |
| CBC | March 31, 2026 | 110,000 | $2,653,200 | 33.7% |
| EFSI | June 30, 2025 | 78,237 | $2,565,391 | 48.6% |
| GDOT | June 30, 2026 | 225,000 | $2,524,500 | -7.5% |
| TRMK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 47,704 | $1,739,288 | 16.0% |
| FSUN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 50,041 | $1,738,925 | 1.9% |
| PGR | March 31, 2026 | 7,500 | $1,707,900 | 6.1% |
| NWFL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 50,741 | $1,308,103 | 32.6% |
| CVBF | June 30, 2026 | 60,000 | $1,163,400 | -1.2% |
| UWMC | March 31, 2026 | 259,000 | $1,134,420 | -65.2% |
| PB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 16,864 | $1,118,926 | -2.5% |
| FISI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 42,752 | $1,097,871 | 47.0% |
| PPBI | June 30, 2025 | 50,000 | $1,066,000 | No longer tracked |
| SBCF | Dec. 31, 2025 | 28,000 | $852,040 | 4.0% |
| AGNC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 75,000 | $689,250 | -10.2% |
| MITT | June 30, 2025 | 70,409 | $513,986 | -23.7% |
| EFC | June 30, 2025 | 12,500 | $165,750 | -10.8% |
| CNCKW | Dec. 31, 2025 | 55,111 | $39,680 |