PL Capital Advisors, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +8.5% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 0.89% Est. buys $3,064,434 · sells $29,085,122
Median holding: 3.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 72.1% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +32.6% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 31 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FISI | $70,773,495 | 19.67% | 1,816,102 | $13,184,901 | |||
| BANC | $50,037,544 | 13.91% | 2,449,219 | $-1,809,726 | Down ×1 | ||
| EFSC | $48,311,715 | 13.43% | 733,329 | $8,631,283 | |||
| HBNC | $36,220,244 | 10.07% | 1,812,825 | $6,181,734 | |||
| FRME | $29,985,889 | 8.34% | 686,333 | $3,404,212 | |||
| FNB | $18,941,956 | 5.27% | 992,765 | $2,342,925 | |||
| ARBV | $14,579,200 | 4.05% | 569,500 | $1,139,000 | |||
| FNWD | $14,554,434 | 4.05% | 395,716 | $189,943 | |||
| FLG | $12,479,905 | 3.47% | 835,335 | $1,478,543 | |||
| IBCP | $11,505,789 | 3.20% | 318,985 | $883,588 | |||
| CWBC | $8,851,740 | 2.46% | 329,551 | $1,173,202 | |||
| FRBA | $8,490,667 | 2.36% | 478,887 | $828,475 | |||
| CHMG | $8,154,279 | 2.27% | 109,336 | $2,269,815 | |||
| FRST | $3,883,635 | 1.08% | 237,241 | $733,075 | |||
| NBTB | $3,605,491 | 1.00% | 73,030 | $-5,252,426 | Down ×1 | ||
| MGYR | $3,198,882 | 0.89% | 183,317 | $25,665 | |||
| OPFI | $2,979,000 | 0.83% | 300,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| ORRF | $2,627,655 | 0.73% | 64,356 | $305,691 | |||
| FHN | $2,564,000 | 0.71% | 100,000 | $288,000 | |||
| PGC | $2,153,515 | 0.60% | 45,500 | $551,460 | |||
| FMBM | $1,297,951 | 0.36% | 35,213 | $226,488 | Up ×1 | ||
| RMBI | $980,098 | 0.27% | 61,719 | $142,571 | |||
| SBFG | $836,462 | 0.23% | 33,101 | $206,462 | Up ×1 | ||
| INBC | $716,626 | 0.20% | 54,085 | $73,555 | |||
| PBAM | $518,000 | 0.14% | 7,000 | $42,070 | |||
| PBNC | $486,487 | 0.14% | 7,102 | $24,857 | |||
| CBAF | $431,325 | 0.12% | 11,502 | $-26,110 | |||
| FNRN | $364,631 | 0.10% | 20,325 | $-244,353 | Down ×1 | ||
| FMBH | $160,813 | 0.04% | 3,344 | $23,074 | |||
| MFGI | $54,295 | 0.02% | 1,380 | $5,995 | |||
| RVSB | $4,860 | 0.00% | 895 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| FISI | Price move only | +0 | +$13.2M |
| EFSC | Price move only | +0 | +$8.6M |
| HBNC | Price move only | +0 | +$6.2M |
| NBTB | Trimmed | -135K | -$5.3M |
| FRME | Price move only | +0 | +$3.4M |
| FNB | Price move only | +0 | +$2.3M |
| CHMG | Price move only | +0 | +$2.3M |
| BANC | Trimmed | -500K | -$1.8M |
| FLG | Price move only | +0 | +$1.5M |
| CWBC | Price move only | +0 | +$1.2M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OPOF | Sept. 30, 2025 | 720,861 | $28,293,794 | No longer tracked |
| EVBN | June 30, 2025 | 611,759 | $23,840,248 | No longer tracked |
| BNCC | June 30, 2026 | 334,900 | $11,882,252 | No longer tracked |
| MBIN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 188,294 | $5,987,749 | 46.0% |
| FITB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 45,600 | $2,031,480 | 8.5% |
| CMA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 28,750 | $1,714,938 | No longer tracked |
| IVR | June 30, 2025 | 100,000 | $789,000 | -27.3% |
| FRAF | June 30, 2025 | 6,337 | $224,647 | 81.8% |
| BFIN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 13,282 | $153,673 | No longer tracked |
| TRVR | March 31, 2026 | 2,730 | $128,310 | No longer tracked |
| FXNC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 5,379 | $62,127 | 18.7% |
| CYSM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,050 | $15,582 | No longer tracked |