PYA Waltman Capital, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +16.6% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 5.9% Est. buys $61,902,059 · sells $23,063,130
Median holding: 6.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 73.6% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 67 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRK-B | $41,264,102 | 9.81% | 82,464 | $3,128,564 | Up ×2 | ||
| TCAF | $35,779,112 | 8.51% | 870,538 | $6,141,939 | Up ×1 | ||
| POST | $29,976,850 | 7.13% | 339,643 | $-2,568,805 | Up ×2 | ||
| AMZN | $27,377,954 | 6.51% | 114,869 | $6,716,916 | Up ×2 | ||
| GOOGL | $25,493,622 | 6.06% | 71,337 | $4,021,474 | Down ×3 | ||
| MKL | $23,039,063 | 5.48% | 11,797 | $1,223,077 | Up ×2 | ||
| HEI-A | $17,987,925 | 4.28% | 69,745 | $4,808,316 | Up ×2 | ||
| DHR | $16,388,758 | 3.90% | 86,039 | $1,771,649 | Up ×2 | ||
| TDG | $15,978,668 | 3.80% | 11,996 | $732,970 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 78409V112) | $13,509,552 | 3.21% | 33,172 | Up ×1 | |||
| JNJ | $11,440,319 | 2.72% | 45,046 | $1,313,262 | Up ×1 | ||
| ROP | $10,553,717 | 2.51% | 31,188 | $-868,517 | Down ×1 | ||
| CEF | $8,239,891 | 1.96% | 204,820 | $-887,500 | Up ×1 | ||
| TXN | $7,986,340 | 1.90% | 26,794 | $3,446,182 | Up ×3 | ||
| ABBV | $7,258,311 | 1.73% | 28,844 | $2,646,811 | Up ×2 | ||
| VGIT | $6,949,271 | 1.65% | 117,824 | $651,967 | Up ×2 | ||
| UPS | $6,737,676 | 1.60% | 62,676 | $2,366,600 | Up ×3 | ||
| AMGN | $6,422,302 | 1.53% | 17,735 | $1,583,539 | Up ×3 | ||
| PG | $6,071,053 | 1.44% | 41,401 | $1,660,808 | Up ×2 | ||
| HD | $5,928,680 | 1.41% | 16,810 | $2,123,761 | Up ×2 | ||
| PEP | $5,356,863 | 1.27% | 39,563 | $561,401 | Up ×3 | ||
| AVGO | $5,297,470 | 1.26% | 14,024 | $1,711,463 | Up ×1 | ||
| ETSY | $5,136,364 | 1.22% | 68,185 | $1,849,025 | Up ×2 | ||
| ALL | $4,596,413 | 1.09% | 19,318 | $1,630,208 | Up ×1 | ||
| JPM | $4,332,228 | 1.03% | 13,235 | $1,543,877 | Up ×1 | ||
| GD | $4,126,759 | 0.98% | 11,650 | $964,817 | Up ×1 | ||
| TROW | $4,037,844 | 0.96% | 35,516 | $2,311,144 | Up ×1 | ||
| LMT | $3,899,260 | 0.93% | 7,654 | $695,352 | Up ×2 | ||
| CVX | $3,890,439 | 0.93% | 23,470 | $234,698 | Up ×2 | ||
| QQQ | $3,831,792 | 0.91% | 5,203 | $2,619,612 | Up ×2 | ||
| MTN | $3,775,785 | 0.90% | 27,733 | $321,773 | Up ×1 | ||
| BLD | $3,769,895 | 0.90% | 10,634 | $139,736 | Up ×2 | ||
| NVR | $3,522,528 | 0.84% | 517 | $76,047 | Down ×3 | ||
| ADP | $3,449,950 | 0.82% | 15,405 | Up ×1 | |||
| FBTC | $3,314,340 | 0.79% | 64,923 | $-536,663 | Down ×1 | ||
| AAPL | $2,876,528 | 0.68% | 9,941 | $358,931 | Up ×2 | ||
| CME | $2,571,499 | 0.61% | 11,645 | Up ×1 | |||
| TRV | $2,508,345 | 0.60% | 7,598 | $716,971 | Up ×1 | ||
| VGSH | $2,145,917 | 0.51% | 36,871 | $-192,978 | Down ×4 | ||
| NEE | $1,886,629 | 0.45% | 21,495 | $388,710 | Up ×3 | ||
| APD | $1,854,769 | 0.44% | 6,326 | $929,389 | Up ×2 | ||
| MCD | $1,854,271 | 0.44% | 6,860 | $451,432 | Up ×1 | ||
| GPC | $1,838,925 | 0.44% | 15,587 | $1,227,325 | Up ×2 | ||
| DKS | $1,585,788 | 0.38% | 6,992 | Up ×1 | |||
| GBTC | $1,450,449 | 0.34% | 31,864 | $-231,645 | Down ×6 | ||
| MSFT | $1,392,111 | 0.33% | 3,732 | $39,140 | Up ×1 | ||
| FETH | $1,317,804 | 0.31% | 83,723 | $-355,358 | Up ×2 | ||
| VTI | $1,244,388 | 0.30% | 3,363 | $165,553 | |||
| GE | $1,030,374 | 0.25% | 2,757 | $255,682 | Up ×1 | ||
| GLD | $983,440 | 0.23% | 2,670 | $-165,277 | |||
| GEV | $808,304 | 0.19% | 688 | $213,859 | Up ×1 | ||
| ETHE | $647,681 | 0.15% | 50,759 | $-175,634 | Up ×1 | ||
| XOM | $642,197 | 0.15% | 4,697 | $-216,311 | Down ×3 | ||
| GOOG | $619,033 | 0.15% | 1,752 | $117,602 | Up ×1 | ||
| AEM | $595,033 | 0.14% | 3,836 | $-228,194 | Down ×6 | ||
| SPXC | $508,984 | 0.12% | 2,076 | $30,927 | Down ×1 | ||
| BIL | $465,473 | 0.11% | 5,079 | $-45,089 | Down ×1 | ||
| TSLA | $380,643 | 0.09% | 905 | $52,388 | Up ×4 | ||
| INTC | $375,605 | 0.09% | 2,690 | Up ×1 | |||
| VTV | $349,742 | 0.08% | 1,605 | $34,873 | |||
| LDOS | $321,060 | 0.08% | 3,118 | $-163,851 | |||
| PAAS | $305,109 | 0.07% | 6,812 | $-67,031 | |||
| VNQ | $291,604 | 0.07% | 3,024 | Up ×1 | |||
| SO | $265,691 | 0.06% | 2,776 | $7,403 | Up ×1 | ||
| SAIC | $255,930 | 0.06% | 2,318 | $35,905 | |||
| RF | $231,604 | 0.06% | 7,669 | $31,290 | |||
| IREN | $227,735 | 0.05% | 4,980 | ||||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMZN | Bought more | +16K | +$6.7M |
| TCAF | Bought more | +38K | +$6.1M |
| HEI-A | Bought more | +7K | +$4.8M |
| GOOGL | Trimmed | -3K | +$4.0M |
| TXN | Bought more | +3K | +$3.4M |
| BRK-B | Bought more | +3K | +$3.1M |
| ABBV | Bought more | +8K | +$2.6M |
| QQQ | Bought more | +3K | +$2.6M |
| POST | Bought more | +10K | -$2.6M |
| UPS | Bought more | +18K | +$2.4M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPGI | June 30, 2026 | 29,969 | $12,746,946 | |
| NOMD | March 31, 2026 | 433,979 | $5,429,081 | 22.7% |
| AMT | June 30, 2026 | 11,479 | $1,981,017 | 12.6% |
| VZ | June 30, 2026 | 32,744 | $1,643,738 | 2.0% |
| CSCO | June 30, 2026 | 20,603 | $1,598,607 | -7.1% |
| SBUX | June 30, 2026 | 12,457 | $1,116,000 | 1.0% |
| ET | Dec. 31, 2025 | 49,140 | $843,239 | No longer tracked |
| AGG | March 31, 2026 | 4,892 | $488,613 | |
| SPY | March 31, 2026 | 535 | $364,827 | No longer tracked |
| BITB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 4,716 | $293,430 | |
| ETH | Dec. 31, 2025 | 7,483 | $293,184 | -19.4% |
| V | March 31, 2026 | 751 | $263,383 | 32.5% |
| BTC | March 31, 2026 | 6,696 | $259,336 | 20.3% |
| SLV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 5,859 | $248,242 | -23.8% |
| BRBR | June 30, 2025 | 3,245 | $241,623 | -84.2% |
| META | Dec. 31, 2025 | 329 | $241,611 | -7.2% |
| HL | March 31, 2026 | 12,478 | $239,453 | -19.9% |
| BMY | June 30, 2025 | 3,925 | $239,386 | 30.8% |
| IREN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 4,995 | $234,415 | -23.6% |
| FHN | March 31, 2026 | 9,630 | $230,157 | 2.0% |
| BMY | June 30, 2026 | 3,737 | $226,649 | 5.1% |
| PNFP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,000 | $220,820 | 6.1% |
| WPM | March 31, 2026 | 1,788 | $210,126 | -3.4% |
| NVDA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,107 | $206,544 | 15.5% |
| ROST | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,331 | $202,856 | 26.6% |
| MSTR | June 30, 2026 | 1,625 | $202,800 | 67.0% |