Finepoint Capital LP
Portfolio value QoQ: +43.3% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 25.82% Est. buys $1,156,368,432 · sells $613,294,076
Median holding: 1.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 30.0% still held
Put-notional exposure: 62.4% puts 13F reports option positions at underlying notional value — may include hedges, not necessarily bearish bets
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +41.4% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 9 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPY | $1,278,320,886 | 45.67% | 1,711,800 | Put option | $592,407,288 | Up ×1 | |
| MSFT | $592,131,948 | 21.16% | 1,587,400 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| QQQ | $467,433,582 | 16.70% | 634,755 | Put option | $101,065,691 | ||
| QXO | $313,007,328 | 11.18% | 18,113,850 | $43,876,909 | Up ×1 | ||
| RXO | $147,756,728 | 5.28% | 5,355,445 | $480,433 | Down ×1 | ||
| ANNAW | $147,000 | 0.01% | 490,000 | $-249,900 | |||
| ANNA | $80,379 | 0.00% | 27,717 | $-149,395 | |||
| MNYWW | $36,964 | 0.00% | 895,000 | $-39,111 | |||
| CLDI | $177 | 0.00% | 1,042 | $-72 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| MSFT | $592,131,948 | 1,587,400 | 21.16% |
Top movers (QoQ)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOXX | June 30, 2026 | 1,469,968 | $483,119,683 | -8.1% |
| IWM | March 31, 2026 | 1,617,000 | $398,040,720 | 13.7% |
| LBRDK | June 30, 2025 | 529,240 | $45,011,862 | No longer tracked |
| LLYVK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 537,051 | $43,587,059 | 0.9% |
| SWTX | June 30, 2025 | 728,602 | $32,153,206 | No longer tracked |
| ASND | June 30, 2025 | 179,872 | $28,034,850 | 32.0% |
| RVMD | June 30, 2025 | 691,260 | $24,442,954 | 461.7% |
| MLTX | June 30, 2025 | 435,785 | $17,026,120 | -75.8% |
| GLPG | June 30, 2025 | 656,587 | $16,493,465 | No longer tracked |
| CYTK | June 30, 2025 | 309,948 | $12,456,810 | 98.5% |
| RNA | June 30, 2025 | 380,700 | $11,238,264 | -72.4% |
| SRPT | June 30, 2025 | 157,555 | $10,055,160 | 2.3% |
| PRTA | June 30, 2025 | 640,071 | $7,920,879 | 37.7% |
| XNCR | June 30, 2025 | 642,200 | $6,833,008 | 216.0% |
| EYPT | June 30, 2025 | 1,081,954 | $5,864,191 | -65.5% |
| RLAY | June 30, 2025 | 2,117,646 | $5,548,233 | 448.0% |
| SLDB | March 31, 2026 | 961,251 | $5,421,456 | -4.9% |
| ARVN | June 30, 2025 | 694,028 | $4,872,077 | 0.7% |
| GATEW | June 30, 2025 | 735,000 | $117,600 | No longer tracked |
| LSBPW | Sept. 30, 2025 | 489,999 | $19,551 | No longer tracked |