ELKHORN PARTNERS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
Portfolio value QoQ: -25.7% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 2.59% Est. buys $3,539,288 · sells $47,517,338
Median holding: 4.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 67.6% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 50 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRK-A | $37,442,500 | 32.08% | 50 | $1,535,500 | |||
| BRK-B | $27,336,306 | 23.42% | 54,630 | $1,258,242 | Up ×2 | ||
| WTM | $25,544,165 | 21.89% | 12,320 | $-2,357,227 | Down ×6 | ||
| GOOGL | $5,574,972 | 4.78% | 15,600 | $1,002,768 | Down ×6 | ||
| GOOG | $5,123,285 | 4.39% | 14,500 | $963,815 | |||
| AAPL | $3,414,448 | 2.93% | 11,800 | $343,589 | Down ×1 | ||
| CDZI | $2,742,080 | 2.35% | 656,000 | $-417,505 | Up ×1 | ||
| BA | $1,060,703 | 0.91% | 4,900 | $85,456 | |||
| CME | $993,735 | 0.85% | 4,500 | ||||
| KMB | $944,022 | 0.81% | 8,600 | $288,026 | Up ×2 | ||
| C | $825,764 | 0.71% | 5,900 | $133,963 | Down ×2 | ||
| IFF | $625,838 | 0.54% | 7,900 | $30,928 | Down ×2 | ||
| QXO | $414,720 | 0.36% | 24,000 | $393,358 | Up ×1 | ||
| FOX | $374,720 | 0.32% | 8,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| META | $366,139 | 0.31% | 650 | $-34,352 | Down ×1 | ||
| PANW | $341,020 | 0.29% | 1,000 | $100,540 | Down ×1 | ||
| ADBE | $338,283 | 0.29% | 1,650 | $46,587 | Up ×1 | ||
| MSFT | $309,607 | 0.27% | 830 | Up ×1 | |||
| UBER | $303,072 | 0.26% | 4,200 | $116,054 | Up ×3 | ||
| CRM | $250,656 | 0.21% | 1,600 | $7,985 | Up ×1 | ||
| PFE | $204,680 | 0.18% | 8,500 | $-3,112 | Up ×2 | ||
| BSX | $192,060 | 0.16% | 4,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| NFLX | $164,220 | 0.14% | 2,300 | $765 | Up ×2 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 26614N201) | $162,768 | 0.14% | 1,200 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMZN | $143,004 | 0.12% | 600 | $-9,033 | Down ×1 | ||
| UNH | $137,158 | 0.12% | 330 | $9,981 | Down ×3 | ||
| FPH | $121,210 | 0.10% | 23,000 | $19,570 | Up ×1 | ||
| ACTG | $116,500 | 0.10% | 25,000 | $-3,750 | |||
| CRSP | $109,080 | 0.09% | 2,000 | $18,697 | Up ×2 | ||
| GEHC | $102,416 | 0.09% | 1,600 | ||||
| NOW | $99,280 | 0.09% | 1,000 | $-36,635 | Down ×1 | ||
| BABA | $86,382 | 0.07% | 900 | $48,744 | Up ×1 | ||
| NVDA | $84,038 | 0.07% | 420 | $31,718 | Up ×1 | ||
| BATRK | $83,040 | 0.07% | 1,600 | $14,720 | |||
| HSY | $70,180 | 0.06% | 400 | ||||
| CRDF | $62,400 | 0.05% | 48,000 | $-9,690 | Up ×2 | ||
| MAX | $56,565 | 0.05% | 4,500 | $-157,335 | Down ×1 | ||
| DOW | $54,720 | 0.05% | 2,000 | $-36,910 | Down ×3 | ||
| OXY | $48,570 | 0.04% | 1,000 | $3,070 | Up ×1 | ||
| SHAK | $44,816 | 0.04% | 800 | Up ×1 | |||
| NEPH | $39,270 | 0.03% | 11,000 | $3,510 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 71531T105) | $37,380 | 0.03% | 1,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AXP | $33,825 | 0.03% | 100 | $-72,043 | Down ×1 | ||
| RDI | $33,280 | 0.03% | 26,000 | $3,900 | |||
| CABO | $29,211 | 0.03% | 550 | ||||
| FGNX | $25,850 | 0.02% | 5,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| FORR | $25,230 | 0.02% | 3,000 | $-3,070 | Down ×1 | ||
| BHVN | $16,368 | 0.01% | 1,100 | $-552 | Down ×1 | ||
| MLCI | $5,160 | 0.00% | 1,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| CREX | $62 | 0.00% | 15 | $10 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| UBER | $303,072 | 0.26% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| CME | $993,735 | 4,500 | 0.85% |
| FOX | $374,720 | 8,000 | 0.32% |
| MSFT | $309,607 | 830 | 0.27% |
| BSX | $192,060 | 4,500 | 0.16% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 26614N201) | $162,768 | 1,200 | 0.14% |
| GEHC | $102,416 | 1,600 | 0.09% |
| HSY | $70,180 | 400 | 0.06% |
| SHAK | $44,816 | 800 | 0.04% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 71531T105) | $37,380 | 1,000 | 0.03% |
| CABO | $29,211 | 550 | 0.03% |
| FGNX | $25,850 | 5,000 | 0.02% |
| MLCI | $5,160 | 1,500 | 0.00% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| WTM | Trimmed | -380 | -$2.4M |
| BRK-A | Price move only | +0 | +$1.5M |
| BRK-B | Bought more | +210 | +$1.3M |
| GOOGL | Trimmed | -300 | +$1.0M |
| GOOG | Price move only | +0 | +$964K |
| CDZI | Bought more | +12K | -$418K |
| AAPL | Trimmed | -300 | +$344K |
| KMB | Bought more | +2K | +$288K |
| MAX | Trimmed | -18K | -$157K |
| C | Trimmed | -200 | +$134K |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KW | June 30, 2026 | 4,199,000 | $45,433,180 | No longer tracked |
| SH | Dec. 31, 2025 | 7,000 | $258,720 | -9.4% |
| Q | March 31, 2026 | 2,500 | $204,125 | -4.8% |
| DD | June 30, 2026 | 3,300 | $151,140 | 0.7% |
| CABO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,000 | $135,810 | -97.3% |
| COST | March 31, 2026 | 150 | $129,351 | 0.7% |
| TAYD | March 31, 2026 | 1,500 | $87,690 | -1.7% |
| CLF | June 30, 2026 | 9,500 | $80,275 | 48.0% |
| GLRE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 5,000 | $63,500 | 3.6% |
| DELL | June 30, 2026 | 300 | $49,239 | 5.8% |
| DIS | June 30, 2026 | 500 | $48,190 | 16.9% |
| CTO | March 31, 2026 | 2,200 | $40,502 | 7.0% |
| AMGN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 130 | $36,686 | 34.2% |
| QXO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,800 | $34,308 | -45.5% |
| CME | March 31, 2026 | 100 | $27,308 | 3.5% |
| OSK | March 31, 2026 | 200 | $25,126 | -10.5% |
| FISV | June 30, 2026 | 400 | $22,320 | 1.7% |
| GEHC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 300 | $22,221 | -4.9% |
| FIG | June 30, 2026 | 600 | $12,684 | 36.2% |
| HHH | June 30, 2026 | 200 | $12,652 | -1.8% |
| XOM | March 31, 2026 | 100 | $12,034 | 8.0% |
| CABO | March 31, 2026 | 100 | $11,285 | -94.7% |
| WEN | March 31, 2026 | 1,000 | $8,330 | -10.5% |
| HSY | Sept. 30, 2025 | 40 | $6,638 | -9.3% |
| KVUE | March 31, 2026 | 300 | $5,175 | 13.5% |
| OFLX | March 31, 2026 | 100 | $2,944 | -20.4% |
| SNOW | June 30, 2025 | 275 | $40 | 45.4% |
| NVDA | June 30, 2025 | 340 | $37 | 33.5% |
| SIRI | June 30, 2025 | 300 | $7 | 20.3% |