GOLDENTREE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP
Portfolio value QoQ: +2.0% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 44.7% Est. buys $761,475,960 · sells $776,882,303
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 40.8% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +23.1% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 31 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CMCSA | $316,291,325 | 18.39% | 12,898,317 | $129,311,498 | Up ×1 | ||
| BHC | $170,706,865 | 9.92% | 34,665,731 | $-16,275,618 | |||
| WAY | $126,275,710 | 7.34% | 6,160,110 | $19,300,197 | Up ×1 | ||
| CHTR | $117,610,728 | 6.84% | 828,085 | Up ×1 | |||
| CBRE | $74,362,329 | 4.32% | 553,001 | $-22,822,061 | Down ×1 | ||
| JAZZ | $70,838,675 | 4.12% | 294,435 | $-18,923,916 | Down ×1 | ||
| ESTC | $65,831,951 | 3.83% | 1,156,383 | $-5,502,879 | Down ×1 | ||
| PRKS | $64,826,788 | 3.77% | 1,359,953 | $-2,393,190 | Down ×2 | ||
| REZI | $58,762,086 | 3.42% | 1,892,416 | $1,835,158 | Up ×2 | ||
| TDS | $56,094,914 | 3.26% | 1,518,180 | $34,406,693 | Up ×1 | ||
| HCC | $52,828,055 | 3.07% | 652,071 | Up ×1 | |||
| CVNA | $50,885,752 | 2.96% | 774,333 | Up ×1 | |||
| CE | $50,302,573 | 2.92% | 1,095,392 | $15,444,007 | Up ×1 | ||
| DVN | $47,176,986 | 2.74% | 1,141,747 | Up ×1 | |||
| BLCO | $43,961,788 | 2.56% | 2,660,508 | $1,751,524 | |||
| LPLA | $43,727,466 | 2.54% | 155,495 | Up ×1 | |||
| MGM | $43,481,139 | 2.53% | 909,457 | $-133,125,585 | Down ×1 | ||
| CMI | $40,591,485 | 2.36% | 57,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| COMP | $35,015,223 | 2.04% | 2,844,690 | Up ×1 | |||
| VSNT | $33,898,473 | 1.97% | 942,874 | $-14,363,889 | Down ×1 | ||
| COLL | $26,920,882 | 1.56% | 744,889 | Up ×1 | |||
| EPR | $25,963,979 | 1.51% | 448,299 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 53229X101) | $20,252,899 | 1.18% | 844,505 | Up ×1 | |||
| CXW | $16,283,680 | 0.95% | 536,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| SMA | $16,279,825 | 0.95% | 501,768 | $-23,907,262 | Down ×1 | ||
| ARDT | $15,526,017 | 0.90% | 1,580,423 | $-4,156,701 | Down ×1 | ||
| GEO | $15,100,050 | 0.88% | 511,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| VISN | $7,727,783 | 0.45% | 605,649 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 530715AL5) | $5,401,707 | 0.31% | 107,665,000 | $2,542,145 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 530715AG6) | $3,788,205 | 0.22% | 75,030,000 | $759,635 | |||
| ET | $3,533,242 | 0.21% | 184,793 | $-1,480,763 | Down ×4 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHTR | $117,610,728 | 828,085 | 6.84% |
| HCC | $52,828,055 | 652,071 | 3.07% |
| CVNA | $50,885,752 | 774,333 | 2.96% |
| DVN | $47,176,986 | 1,141,747 | 2.74% |
| LPLA | $43,727,466 | 155,495 | 2.54% |
| CMI | $40,591,485 | 57,000 | 2.36% |
| COMP | $35,015,223 | 2,844,690 | 2.04% |
| COLL | $26,920,882 | 744,889 | 1.56% |
| EPR | $25,963,979 | 448,299 | 1.51% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 53229X101) | $20,252,899 | 844,505 | 1.18% |
| CXW | $16,283,680 | 536,000 | 0.95% |
| GEO | $15,100,050 | 511,000 | 0.88% |
| VISN | $7,727,783 | 605,649 | 0.45% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| MGM | Trimmed | -3.9M | -$133.1M |
| CMCSA | Bought more | +6.4M | +$129.3M |
| TDS | Bought more | +1.0M | +$34.4M |
| SMA | Trimmed | -828K | -$23.9M |
| CBRE | Trimmed | -166K | -$22.8M |
| WAY | Bought more | +1.7M | +$19.3M |
| JAZZ | Trimmed | -181K | -$18.9M |
| BHC | Price move only | +0 | -$16.3M |
| CE | Bought more | +564K | +$15.4M |
| VSNT | Trimmed | -363K | -$14.4M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IVV | March 31, 2026 | 376,000 | $257,537,440 | |
| NCLH | June 30, 2026 | 5,194,517 | $96,988,526 | -28.5% |
| ALLY | June 30, 2026 | 2,128,514 | $83,367,857 | -15.0% |
| BXP | June 30, 2025 | 1,087,212 | $72,930,058 | -8.0% |
| OC | June 30, 2025 | 479,068 | $68,306,006 | -16.9% |
| VSCO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,448,507 | $66,321,667 | No longer tracked |
| COF | March 31, 2026 | 235,684 | $57,021,434 | 10.4% |
| VIK | June 30, 2025 | 1,325,835 | $52,596,770 | 54.3% |
| ANIP | June 30, 2026 | 667,981 | $51,295,618 | -12.3% |
| SATS | June 30, 2025 | 2,006,195 | $51,232,440 | No longer tracked |
| OVV | June 30, 2026 | 825,502 | $49,001,799 | 37.3% |
| NMIH | June 30, 2025 | 1,345,857 | $48,437,229 | 0.9% |
| SOLS | March 31, 2026 | 975,345 | $47,302,695 | -22.0% |
| XLV | Sept. 30, 2025 | 350,000 | $47,080,512 | 28.8% |
| GPOR | June 30, 2026 | 216,250 | $45,752,012 | -2.1% |
| INDV | March 31, 2026 | 1,241,482 | $44,460,908 | 13.1% |
| PHM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 303,092 | $39,972,009 | 3.4% |
| CRM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 168,186 | $39,784,344 | -6.2% |
| MTDR | June 30, 2025 | 770,000 | $39,339,300 | 25.6% |
| SLM | June 30, 2025 | 1,160,138 | $33,995,599 | -40.8% |
| TDW | Sept. 30, 2025 | 731,333 | $33,661,236 | 61.4% |
| BYD | Sept. 30, 2025 | 403,815 | $31,590,447 | -17.1% |
| THC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 179,183 | $31,471,370 | 32.2% |
| FBIN | June 30, 2026 | 806,332 | $31,368,408 | -21.7% |
| PFSI | March 31, 2026 | 227,377 | $29,917,270 | -27.1% |
| WBD | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,331,096 | $26,660,734 | No longer tracked |
| UBER | June 30, 2025 | 304,598 | $22,155,776 | -28.5% |
| WK | June 30, 2026 | 358,248 | $21,325,302 | 76.9% |
| OKTA | June 30, 2025 | 195,294 | $20,514,371 | 113.1% |
| LLYVK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 249,530 | $20,204,905 | 3.2% |
| QDEL | June 30, 2025 | 570,966 | $19,931,333 | -52.4% |
| MPLX | June 30, 2026 | 344,686 | $19,671,230 | 5.0% |
| OC | June 30, 2026 | 176,201 | $19,038,677 | -28.1% |
| TEVA | June 30, 2025 | 1,179,215 | $18,092,000 | 135.1% |
| AER | June 30, 2025 | 136,596 | $13,941,434 | 24.7% |
| LILAK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,205,722 | $13,719,591 | |
| MCY | Sept. 30, 2025 | 162,718 | $10,935,415 | 21.3% |
| ASTL | March 31, 2026 | 2,493,548 | $10,223,547 | 14.8% |
| XLF | June 30, 2025 | 139,000 | $6,912,047 | 6.7% |
| CABO | June 30, 2026 | 73,180 | $6,640,486 | -90.9% |
| SNEX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 57,191 | $5,771,716 | -10.8% |
| VOD | June 30, 2026 | 300,000 | $4,499,163 | 19.0% |
| NRP | March 31, 2026 | 31,460 | $3,284,424 | -4.1% |
| JBS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 135,659 | $1,977,368 | -16.8% |
| TIMB | March 31, 2026 | 65,010 | $1,264,444 | -27.6% |
| VOD | Sept. 30, 2025 | 60,328 | $643,096 | 35.7% |