Newtyn Management, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -14.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 20.58% Est. buys $178,742,181 · sells $361,742,702
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 47.9% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +26.8% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 34 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| QDEL | $116,036,875 | 14.49% | 6,625,000 | $41,141,180 | Up ×5 | ||
| TBPH | $58,381,247 | 7.29% | 3,434,191 | $-20,198,392 | Down ×1 | ||
| INDV | $53,576,769 | 6.69% | 1,305,795 | $-7,383,231 | Down ×1 | ||
| CNNE | $45,642,686 | 5.70% | 3,169,631 | $8,497,408 | Down ×2 | ||
| PAR | $42,134,695 | 5.26% | 2,418,754 | $5,707,857 | Down ×1 | ||
| WEAV | $40,672,100 | 5.08% | 6,790,000 | $8,332,100 | Down ×1 | ||
| TFX | $38,661,800 | 4.83% | 305,000 | $-9,182,200 | Down ×1 | ||
| AIV | $36,234,000 | 4.52% | 12,200,000 | $-13,420,000 | |||
| MAGN | $32,900,000 | 4.11% | 2,800,000 | $6,652,400 | Up ×3 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: G22845104) | $31,331,208 | 3.91% | 1,922,160 | Up ×1 | |||
| XOMA | $30,142,997 | 3.76% | 709,247 | Up ×1 | |||
| RHLD | $29,256,197 | 3.65% | 202,423 | $-10,089,056 | Down ×1 | ||
| BV | $27,489,800 | 3.43% | 1,940,000 | $2,730,800 | Down ×1 | ||
| PSIX | $23,368,612 | 2.92% | 600,890 | Up ×1 | |||
| CCOI | $22,983,823 | 2.87% | 1,655,895 | $-7,160,177 | Up ×5 | ||
| AD | $21,650,483 | 2.70% | 597,090 | $-52,951,253 | Down ×2 | ||
| CMP | $19,684,308 | 2.46% | 632,326 | $1,704,808 | Down ×4 | ||
| GDOT | $16,255,273 | 2.03% | 1,203,203 | $14,655,245 | Up ×1 | ||
| SPB | $15,864,779 | 1.98% | 185,012 | $2,229,395 | |||
| GMRE | $15,248,653 | 1.90% | 406,414 | Up ×1 | |||
| RCKT | $13,680,000 | 1.71% | 4,000,000 | $2,346,078 | Up ×4 | ||
| FLWS | $12,180,000 | 1.52% | 3,500,000 | $1,540,000 | |||
| NODK | $10,525,700 | 1.31% | 670,000 | $1,889,400 | |||
| GRAL | $10,240,500 | 1.28% | 150,000 | $2,488,500 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29390K102) | $8,213,558 | 1.03% | 374,194 | Up ×1 | |||
| ATAI | $6,259,748 | 0.78% | 1,187,808 | $-47,481 | Down ×1 | ||
| SRG | $5,960,185 | 0.74% | 2,266,230 | $5,844,638 | Up ×1 | ||
| ELME | $3,700,000 | 0.46% | 2,500,000 | $3,076,375 | Up ×1 | ||
| FSP | $3,682,250 | 0.46% | 7,150,000 | $-1,068,925 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 360852107) | $3,457,200 | 0.43% | 40,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: M2573A239) | $2,977,744 | 0.37% | 537,499 | Up ×1 | |||
| WVE | $1,249,150 | 0.16% | 215,000 | $-925,850 | Down ×1 | ||
| MREO | $953,100 | 0.12% | 3,000,000 | $-1,382,988 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29333R107) | $286,994 | 0.04% | 99,998 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: G22845104) | $31,331,208 | 1,922,160 | 3.91% |
| XOMA | $30,142,997 | 709,247 | 3.76% |
| PSIX | $23,368,612 | 600,890 | 2.92% |
| GMRE | $15,248,653 | 406,414 | 1.90% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29390K102) | $8,213,558 | 374,194 | 1.03% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 360852107) | $3,457,200 | 40,000 | 0.43% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: M2573A239) | $2,977,744 | 537,499 | 0.37% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29333R107) | $286,994 | 99,998 | 0.04% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| AD | Trimmed | -1.0M | -$53.0M |
| QDEL | Bought more | +2.1M | +$41.1M |
| TBPH | Trimmed | -1.4M | -$20.2M |
| AIV | Price move only | +0 | -$13.4M |
| RHLD | Trimmed | -40K | -$10.1M |
| TFX | Trimmed | -95K | -$9.2M |
| CNNE | Trimmed | -97K | +$8.5M |
| WEAV | Trimmed | -210K | +$8.3M |
| INDV | Trimmed | -694K | -$7.4M |
| CCOI | Bought more | +56K | -$7.2M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVRI | June 30, 2026 | 5,502,200 | $107,953,164 | No longer tracked |
| VISN | June 30, 2026 | 3,762,713 | $68,481,377 | -51.5% |
| ITGR | March 31, 2026 | 550,000 | $43,136,500 | 43.7% |
| USAR | June 30, 2026 | 2,339,613 | $35,410,043 | -36.7% |
| MRP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 807,135 | $23,011,419 | -33.0% |
| IAC | March 31, 2026 | 525,000 | $20,527,500 | No longer tracked |
| CIO | March 31, 2026 | 2,800,000 | $19,572,000 | No longer tracked |
| SITC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,936,630 | $17,449,036 | -49.5% |
| GLIBK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 365,526 | $13,623,154 | -36.7% |
| TSVT | June 30, 2025 | 2,534,836 | $12,522,090 | No longer tracked |
| ETNB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 800,000 | $11,760,000 | No longer tracked |
| DV | Sept. 30, 2025 | 700,000 | $10,479,000 | 12.2% |
| FBTC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 97,200 | $9,701,532 | |
| DAR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 300,000 | $9,261,000 | 74.2% |
| DXYZ | June 30, 2026 | 345,000 | $9,239,100 | 26.4% |
| MRP | March 31, 2026 | 300,000 | $8,961,000 | -19.6% |
| CLFD | June 30, 2025 | 300,000 | $8,916,000 | -23.6% |
| RARE | June 30, 2026 | 400,000 | $8,380,000 | -56.6% |
| USAR | June 30, 2025 | 692,650 | $7,616,984 | 24.6% |
| CORT | March 31, 2026 | 200,000 | $6,960,000 | 202.7% |
| SAGE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 700,000 | $6,384,000 | No longer tracked |
| AMN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 287,038 | $5,933,075 | 90.3% |
| ITOS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 567,416 | $5,657,138 | No longer tracked |
| SCPH | Dec. 31, 2025 | 940,568 | $5,333,021 | No longer tracked |
| GLPG | June 30, 2025 | 200,000 | $5,024,000 | No longer tracked |
| MITK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 484,954 | $4,801,045 | 81.2% |
| ZOOZ | June 30, 2026 | 13,404,564 | $4,034,774 | 29.2% |
| SUNC | March 31, 2026 | 67,395 | $3,321,226 | No longer tracked |
| KROS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 246,857 | $3,295,541 | -27.2% |
| AEBI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 221,100 | $2,757,117 | -11.9% |
| GUTS | March 31, 2026 | 1,134,021 | $2,494,846 | 895.6% |
| THRD | June 30, 2025 | 635,150 | $2,203,970 | No longer tracked |
| QURE | June 30, 2026 | 87,684 | $1,433,633 | -50.5% |
| AVIR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 492,284 | $1,427,624 | 43.7% |
| ABEO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 248,656 | $1,312,904 | -3.0% |
| MURA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 522,919 | $1,082,442 | No longer tracked |
| VTOL | June 30, 2025 | 18,080 | $570,967 | 22.6% |