North Ground Capital
Portfolio value QoQ: +0.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 31.79% Est. buys $28,609,999 · sells $26,441,145
Median holding: 4.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 44.6% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +3.5% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 33 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FSSL | $9,116,240 | 10.94% | 817,600 | $5,988,740 | Up ×2 | ||
| CGBD | $6,486,480 | 7.78% | 616,000 | $2,247,033 | Up ×1 | ||
| MSIF | $6,220,032 | 7.46% | 537,600 | $752,199 | Up ×1 | ||
| BRSP | $5,951,400 | 7.14% | 1,092,000 | $-3,008,600 | Down ×2 | ||
| CCAP | $5,687,136 | 6.82% | 520,800 | $1,569,416 | Up ×1 | ||
| ACRE | $5,544,000 | 6.65% | 1,232,000 | $168,000 | Up ×1 | ||
| MRP | $5,384,960 | 6.46% | 179,200 | $1,744,960 | Up ×2 | ||
| GLO | $4,455,360 | 5.35% | 728,000 | $1,505,928 | Up ×1 | ||
| RWAY | $4,084,080 | 4.90% | 728,000 | $-2,520,230 | Down ×2 | ||
| NRK | $3,469,850 | 4.16% | 323,680 | $-148,717 | Down ×2 | ||
| MXF | $2,981,931 | 3.58% | 136,348 | $1,488,178 | Up ×1 | ||
| OTF | $2,871,783 | 3.45% | 277,467 | $534,112 | Up ×1 | ||
| BCSF | $2,804,480 | 3.36% | 224,000 | $-1,336,897 | Down ×2 | ||
| SLRC | $2,078,160 | 2.49% | 168,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| GLAD | $2,044,538 | 2.45% | 105,280 | $-434,708 | Down ×1 | ||
| TYG | $1,920,576 | 2.30% | 44,800 | ||||
| BXMT | $1,803,480 | 2.16% | 106,400 | Up ×1 | |||
| JFR | $1,706,583 | 2.05% | 222,501 | ||||
| AOMR | $1,492,471 | 1.79% | 164,369 | $371,066 | Up ×1 | ||
| NFJ | $1,357,789 | 1.63% | 89,387 | Up ×1 | |||
| IQI | $1,214,582 | 1.46% | 120,018 | $-39,876 | Down ×2 | ||
| NMZ | $947,072 | 1.14% | 89,600 | Up ×1 | |||
| GLQ | $767,990 | 0.92% | 89,094 | $500,268 | Up ×1 | ||
| GLV | $607,560 | 0.73% | 91,500 | $327,195 | Up ×1 | ||
| FSCO | $447,104 | 0.54% | 89,600 | $-2,230,396 | Down ×1 | ||
| ECAT | $440,160 | 0.53% | 28,000 | $-917,840 | Down ×5 | ||
| BRW | $367,920 | 0.44% | 56,000 | $-268,552 | Down ×2 | ||
| JQC | $364,019 | 0.44% | 74,901 | Up ×1 | |||
| DMA | $224,400 | 0.27% | 30,000 | $-222,128 | Down ×2 | ||
| FMN | $181,749 | 0.22% | 15,818 | $-4,258 | Down ×2 | ||
| HFRO | $176,332 | 0.21% | 24,731 | $50,249 | Up ×1 | ||
| JOF | $117,800 | 0.14% | 10,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| ICMB | $32,760 | 0.04% | 28,000 | $-8,365 | Up ×1 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| FSSL | Bought more | +568K | +$6.0M |
| BRSP | Trimmed | -508K | -$3.0M |
| RWAY | Trimmed | -233K | -$2.5M |
| CGBD | Bought more | +228K | +$2.2M |
| MRP | Bought more | +49K | +$1.7M |
| CCAP | Bought more | +182K | +$1.6M |
| GLO | Bought more | +198K | +$1.5M |
| MXF | Bought more | +65K | +$1.5M |
| BCSF | Trimmed | -110K | -$1.3M |
| ECAT | Trimmed | -72K | -$918K |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MFIC | March 31, 2026 | 651,326 | $7,451,169 | -24.3% |
| XFLT | March 31, 2026 | 1,482,418 | $7,115,606 | 12.3% |
| EIC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 422,222 | $6,454,218 | -20.4% |
| JAAA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 126,667 | $6,432,150 | |
| GBDC | June 30, 2026 | 478,894 | $6,062,798 | -3.9% |
| MRP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 166,750 | $4,764,881 | -33.0% |
| BTX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 566,000 | $4,143,686 | 40.0% |
| TCPC | June 30, 2026 | 850,000 | $3,068,500 | 18.5% |
| GSBD | June 30, 2025 | 280,000 | $2,996,364 | -19.6% |
| NZF | March 31, 2026 | 223,536 | $2,812,083 | -11.7% |
| TCPC | June 30, 2025 | 365,000 | $2,549,525 | -48.3% |
| MFIC | June 30, 2025 | 190,000 | $2,268,600 | -32.6% |
| ECC | March 31, 2026 | 390,468 | $2,249,096 | -9.3% |
| NMCO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 206,380 | $2,241,287 | -15.8% |
| BSTZ | June 30, 2025 | 84,374 | $1,498,491 | 49.4% |
| ZTR | March 31, 2026 | 222,186 | $1,399,772 | -10.1% |
| NVG | June 30, 2026 | 113,390 | $1,398,099 | -18.5% |
| KBDC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 100,000 | $1,332,000 | -11.3% |
| TYG | Dec. 31, 2025 | 28,932 | $1,246,680 | -5.5% |
| VTN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 106,729 | $1,176,154 | -18.2% |
| AEF | March 31, 2026 | 152,370 | $1,066,590 | No longer tracked |
| NQP | June 30, 2026 | 85,044 | $1,014,575 | No longer tracked |
| NEA | March 31, 2026 | 76,342 | $887,857 | -12.6% |
| VKI | March 31, 2026 | 95,443 | $870,440 | No longer tracked |
| NXJ | June 30, 2026 | 62,639 | $770,460 | No longer tracked |
| AOD | Dec. 31, 2025 | 80,974 | $766,014 | 3.4% |
| EMO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 16,446 | $738,754 | 12.6% |
| BXSL | June 30, 2026 | 27,041 | $640,601 | -0.8% |
| RWT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 95,000 | $550,050 | -37.8% |
| VPV | June 30, 2026 | 49,775 | $526,122 | -5.8% |
| CION | June 30, 2026 | 75,000 | $513,000 | 11.2% |
| ACP | June 30, 2026 | 100,000 | $510,000 | -16.0% |
| JFR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 60,460 | $509,980 | -11.6% |
| VVR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 126,360 | $479,536 | -17.1% |
| HIX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 89,829 | $386,714 | -19.3% |
| FGB | June 30, 2025 | 96,932 | $381,553 | No longer tracked |
| ACRE | June 30, 2025 | 93,469 | $371,072 | -22.4% |
| ENX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 36,942 | $364,248 | No longer tracked |
| ARCC | June 30, 2026 | 17,757 | $319,981 | 1.6% |
| SWZ | June 30, 2026 | 47,591 | $282,215 | -3.0% |
| ARI | June 30, 2026 | 25,000 | $264,000 | -41.7% |
| FSK | June 30, 2026 | 25,000 | $254,500 | 4.7% |
| OXLC | June 30, 2026 | 25,000 | $244,500 | 1.9% |
| NMFC | June 30, 2026 | 25,000 | $194,000 | -4.5% |
| EVM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 17,623 | $167,242 | No longer tracked |
| WIA | March 31, 2026 | 10,892 | $90,077 | -5.4% |
| OXSQ | Dec. 31, 2025 | 50,000 | $79,500 | -27.8% |