BEACONLIGHT CAPITAL, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: +49.2% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 40.73% Est. buys $155,447,708 · sells $96,336,943
Median holding: 1.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 45.8% still held
Put-notional exposure: 19.8% puts 13F reports option positions at underlying notional value — may include hedges, not necessarily bearish bets
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +45.4% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 33 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPY | $44,358,138 | 15.66% | 59,400 | Put option | $31,871,610 | Up ×1 | |
| SXT | $27,347,078 | 9.65% | 221,811 | $16,612,786 | Up ×1 | ||
| CSTM | $24,855,381 | 8.78% | 779,899 | $-3,947,758 | Down ×2 | ||
| NTRA | $14,471,542 | 5.11% | 53,312 | $7,754,078 | Up ×2 | ||
| SNOW | $13,534,310 | 4.78% | 53,180 | $10,771,740 | Up ×1 | ||
| LNG | $13,293,975 | 4.69% | 55,621 | $4,838,211 | Up ×1 | ||
| WERN | $12,037,494 | 4.25% | 276,026 | Up ×1 | |||
| QQQ | $11,708,760 | 4.13% | 15,900 | Put option | |||
| SGI | $10,059,504 | 3.55% | 128,310 | $5,683,514 | Up ×1 | ||
| REZI | $10,044,056 | 3.55% | 322,960 | $-9,987,572 | Down ×2 | ||
| JHX | $8,539,785 | 3.01% | 326,195 | $5,625,620 | Up ×2 | ||
| COMP | $8,013,279 | 2.83% | 649,901 | Up ×1 | |||
| TECK | $7,956,164 | 2.81% | 133,807 | $-1,529,559 | Down ×3 | ||
| DAL | $7,663,261 | 2.71% | 81,820 | Up ×1 | |||
| KNX | $6,856,220 | 2.42% | 88,047 | Up ×1 | |||
| U | $6,072,536 | 2.14% | 212,475 | $-1,503,543 | Down ×1 | ||
| TWLO | $6,059,087 | 2.14% | 29,366 | ||||
| BKD | $5,872,464 | 2.07% | 364,976 | Up ×1 | |||
| SRRK | $4,834,115 | 1.71% | 87,893 | Up ×1 | |||
| UAL | $4,783,448 | 1.69% | 35,175 | Up ×1 | |||
| RIG | $4,782,244 | 1.69% | 977,964 | $2,614,585 | Up ×1 | ||
| TNDM | $4,014,076 | 1.42% | 266,009 | $-852,746 | Up ×1 | ||
| HUM | $3,265,148 | 1.15% | 8,220 | Up ×1 | |||
| VICR | $3,121,032 | 1.10% | 8,218 | $951,235 | Down ×2 | ||
| STM | $3,095,353 | 1.09% | 41,332 | $-10,188,327 | Down ×1 | ||
| SKY | $3,001,015 | 1.06% | 34,056 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 25382K100) | $2,786,153 | 0.98% | 338,948 | Up ×1 | |||
| GPOR | $2,600,653 | 0.92% | 15,325 | $-4,588,707 | Down ×3 | ||
| ELV | $2,299,497 | 0.81% | 5,946 | Up ×1 | |||
| QDEL | $1,800,542 | 0.64% | 102,800 | $-697,755 | Down ×2 | ||
| CELH | $1,744,385 | 0.62% | 59,576 | $-3,804,368 | Down ×1 | ||
| VG | $1,358,105 | 0.48% | 122,022 | $166,082 | Up ×1 | ||
| TMDX | $1,023,267 | 0.36% | 15,406 | $-3,199,471 | Down ×1 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| WERN | $12,037,494 | 276,026 | 4.25% |
| QQQ | $11,708,760 | 15,900 | 4.13% |
| COMP | $8,013,279 | 649,901 | 2.83% |
| DAL | $7,663,261 | 81,820 | 2.71% |
| KNX | $6,856,220 | 88,047 | 2.42% |
| TWLO | $6,059,087 | 29,366 | 2.14% |
| BKD | $5,872,464 | 364,976 | 2.07% |
| SRRK | $4,834,115 | 87,893 | 1.71% |
| UAL | $4,783,448 | 35,175 | 1.69% |
| HUM | $3,265,148 | 8,220 | 1.15% |
| SKY | $3,001,015 | 34,056 | 1.06% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 25382K100) | $2,786,153 | 338,948 | 0.98% |
| ELV | $2,299,497 | 5,946 | 0.81% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| SPY | Bought more | +40K | +$31.9M |
| SXT | Bought more | +98K | +$16.6M |
| SNOW | Bought more | +35K | +$10.8M |
| STM | Trimmed | -343K | -$10.2M |
| REZI | Trimmed | -271K | -$10.0M |
| NTRA | Bought more | +20K | +$7.8M |
| SGI | Bought more | +69K | +$5.7M |
| JHX | Bought more | +172K | +$5.6M |
| LNG | Bought more | +26K | +$4.8M |
| GPOR | Trimmed | -19K | -$4.6M |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SABR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 4,252,189 | $13,436,917 | 9.3% |
| CRS | March 31, 2026 | 25,445 | $8,011,104 | -1.3% |
| STM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 261,232 | $7,382,416 | 117.8% |
| TWLO | March 31, 2026 | 46,060 | $6,551,574 | 132.6% |
| GEO | June 30, 2025 | 218,288 | $6,376,192 | 38.0% |
| YMM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 458,277 | $5,943,853 | -22.0% |
| FCX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 131,253 | $5,689,818 | 84.5% |
| FDX | June 30, 2026 | 15,201 | $5,414,292 | -8.3% |
| SPY | Sept. 30, 2025 | 7,000 | $4,324,950 | No longer tracked |
| CP | Dec. 31, 2025 | 56,656 | $4,220,305 | 15.1% |
| EQT | June 30, 2026 | 62,760 | $3,994,046 | -5.7% |
| MBC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 292,959 | $3,858,270 | -36.3% |
| BABA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 21,489 | $3,840,729 | -26.0% |
| TOL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 27,562 | $3,807,415 | 1.0% |
| CCOI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 92,910 | $3,563,099 | -61.6% |
| SOLS | June 30, 2026 | 46,433 | $3,536,337 | -35.4% |
| STX | March 31, 2026 | 12,651 | $3,483,959 | 128.7% |
| SGI | June 30, 2025 | 57,648 | $3,451,962 | -8.3% |
| NOW | June 30, 2026 | 28,682 | $2,998,703 | 37.1% |
| FLG | June 30, 2025 | 234,613 | $2,726,203 | 10.1% |
| CE | June 30, 2026 | 41,055 | $2,700,187 | -1.8% |
| AVGO | June 30, 2026 | 8,516 | $2,635,787 | -5.3% |
| ADPT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 171,599 | $2,567,121 | 76.9% |
| QQQ | June 30, 2025 | 5,100 | $2,391,492 | 35.0% |
| DMRC | June 30, 2026 | 431,772 | $2,120,001 | -21.9% |
| IESC | June 30, 2025 | 11,388 | $1,880,273 | 128.7% |
| SNDK | June 30, 2026 | 2,942 | $1,869,170 | -24.4% |
| CART | Sept. 30, 2025 | 38,493 | $1,741,423 | 23.6% |
| VST | Sept. 30, 2025 | 8,889 | $1,722,777 | -26.3% |
| EYE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 72,419 | $1,666,361 | -44.0% |
| CP | June 30, 2026 | 20,314 | $1,597,899 | -2.2% |
| LYB | June 30, 2026 | 17,202 | $1,385,793 | 11.5% |
| OI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 91,460 | $1,348,120 | -58.1% |
| GM | June 30, 2025 | 28,625 | $1,346,234 | 60.9% |
| GDS | June 30, 2026 | 31,989 | $1,288,837 | -2.0% |
| DV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 93,163 | $1,116,093 | 18.0% |
| MEOH | June 30, 2026 | 17,308 | $1,030,518 | 30.6% |
| NXT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 18,841 | $1,024,385 | 13.1% |
| TNDM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 53,455 | $996,401 | 37.1% |
| PTON | Sept. 30, 2025 | 143,530 | $996,098 | -44.2% |
| CF | June 30, 2026 | 7,195 | $934,199 | 7.6% |
| FICO | March 31, 2026 | 502 | $848,691 | -37.4% |
| ONTO | June 30, 2026 | 3,941 | $808,181 | -14.8% |
| AAP | March 31, 2026 | 10,920 | $429,156 | -26.0% |
| LASR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 18,581 | $365,674 | 35.3% |