Dean Capital Management
Portfolio value QoQ: +14.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 24.79% Est. buys $69,270,812 · sells $64,145,926
Median holding: 5.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 63.6% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +29.7% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 112 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAZZ | $5,097,961 | 1.85% | 21,156 | $1,098,419 | |||
| AWR | $5,088,190 | 1.84% | 61,578 | $1,558,400 | Up ×1 | ||
| HTLD | $5,063,527 | 1.83% | 332,689 | $2,525,064 | Up ×3 | ||
| EIG | $5,001,155 | 1.81% | 99,072 | $2,934,240 | Up ×1 | ||
| SIGI | $4,972,248 | 1.80% | 51,255 | Up ×1 | |||
| JBSS | $4,887,070 | 1.77% | 56,833 | $599,759 | Up ×4 | ||
| BNL | $4,831,323 | 1.75% | 233,736 | $2,307,633 | Up ×1 | ||
| POR | $4,821,175 | 1.75% | 93,019 | $1,217,195 | Up ×1 | ||
| WERN | $4,605,085 | 1.67% | 105,597 | $3,389,481 | Up ×1 | ||
| REYN | $4,275,218 | 1.55% | 159,226 | $451,466 | Down ×1 | ||
| BK | $4,213,502 | 1.53% | 29,137 | $756,980 | |||
| KFRC | $4,063,882 | 1.47% | 86,613 | Up ×1 | |||
| ADUS | $3,886,079 | 1.41% | 38,679 | $1,049,327 | Up ×1 | ||
| WKC | $3,771,498 | 1.37% | 114,496 | $3,560,477 | Up ×1 | ||
| LFUS | $3,651,291 | 1.32% | 8,019 | $-859,010 | Down ×3 | ||
| CPK | $3,516,646 | 1.27% | 28,712 | $1,385,163 | Up ×1 | ||
| KNX | $3,469,809 | 1.26% | 44,559 | $904,102 | |||
| CATY | $3,405,359 | 1.23% | 54,934 | $2,724,321 | Up ×1 | ||
| ARW | $3,390,231 | 1.23% | 15,886 | $1,112,020 | |||
| HAE | $3,372,600 | 1.22% | 44,968 | Up ×1 | |||
| YETI | $3,357,541 | 1.22% | 67,747 | $1,397,524 | Up ×1 | ||
| AEE | $3,302,464 | 1.20% | 29,215 | $465,978 | Up ×1 | ||
| AIZ | $3,017,472 | 1.09% | 11,237 | $569,941 | |||
| COHU | $2,990,325 | 1.08% | 40,459 | $288,171 | Down ×1 | ||
| JJSF | $2,954,306 | 1.07% | 40,222 | $1,673,858 | Up ×1 | ||
| SRCE | $2,855,300 | 1.03% | 35,000 | $348,099 | Down ×1 | ||
| AVB | $2,851,295 | 1.03% | 15,111 | $1,041,050 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 74727a104) | $2,841,354 | 1.03% | 29,187 | $121,395 | Down ×3 | ||
| HSY | $2,801,410 | 1.01% | 15,967 | $-66,017 | Up ×1 | ||
| EHC | $2,749,376 | 1.00% | 27,200 | $598,004 | Up ×3 | ||
| RPM | $2,695,943 | 0.98% | 24,255 | $962,805 | Up ×1 | ||
| MTX | $2,685,555 | 0.97% | 36,306 | $781,920 | Up ×2 | ||
| AVY | $2,679,749 | 0.97% | 16,506 | $177,443 | Up ×3 | ||
| USFD | $2,670,259 | 0.97% | 26,115 | $605,216 | Up ×1 | ||
| OGE | $2,669,780 | 0.97% | 54,866 | $38,407 | |||
| HIG | $2,649,472 | 0.96% | 19,993 | $239,132 | Up ×1 | ||
| DG | $2,649,372 | 0.96% | 23,016 | $-83,318 | |||
| DGX | $2,644,288 | 0.96% | 12,476 | $199,242 | |||
| PB | $2,637,259 | 0.96% | 36,112 | $211,255 | |||
| DOV | $2,624,525 | 0.95% | 11,702 | $185,243 | |||
| IFF | $2,615,211 | 0.95% | 33,012 | $220,190 | |||
| RRX | $2,602,702 | 0.94% | 10,927 | $556,512 | |||
| THFF | $2,581,850 | 0.93% | 33,340 | $1,080,534 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: g39104107) | $2,579,365 | 0.93% | 92,219 | Up ×1 | |||
| KBH | $2,561,996 | 0.93% | 40,933 | Up ×1 | |||
| RF | $2,522,817 | 0.91% | 83,537 | $340,831 | |||
| WCC | $2,516,803 | 0.91% | 7,286 | $120,713 | Down ×2 | ||
| REG | $2,515,079 | 0.91% | 31,541 | $128,687 | |||
| STBA | $2,492,381 | 0.90% | 50,782 | $823,029 | Up ×1 | ||
| PRG | $2,483,101 | 0.90% | 53,274 | $837,213 | Down ×1 | ||
| MAS | $2,465,511 | 0.89% | 30,300 | $814,029 | Up ×1 | ||
| MSEX | $2,445,375 | 0.89% | 43,543 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 45073v108) | $2,405,948 | 0.87% | 12,166 | $87,960 | |||
| ATO | $2,389,557 | 0.87% | 13,871 | $-172,694 | |||
| RGA | $2,372,961 | 0.86% | 11,159 | $94,740 | |||
| CNP | $2,354,863 | 0.85% | 53,471 | $47,055 | |||
| WRB | $2,339,339 | 0.85% | 33,168 | $140,964 | |||
| RSG | $2,328,325 | 0.84% | 10,927 | $291,439 | Up ×4 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 55955d100) | $2,315,010 | 0.84% | 121,971 | Up ×1 | |||
| LHX | $2,297,114 | 0.83% | 7,905 | $-431,297 | |||
| CAC | $2,264,444 | 0.82% | 41,764 | $-671,809 | Down ×1 | ||
| MZTI | $2,261,966 | 0.82% | 19,814 | $980,339 | Up ×1 | ||
| BWA | $2,253,749 | 0.82% | 33,942 | $-42,100 | Down ×2 | ||
| LEVI | $2,237,804 | 0.81% | 90,125 | $571,393 | |||
| KEYS | $2,224,345 | 0.81% | 6,354 | $-861,112 | Down ×1 | ||
| RJF | $2,155,937 | 0.78% | 14,181 | $102,670 | |||
| BRC | $2,151,254 | 0.78% | 23,493 | $-917,100 | Down ×1 | ||
| XEL | $2,146,901 | 0.78% | 26,736 | $22,993 | |||
| DVN | $2,145,086 | 0.78% | 51,914 | Up ×1 | |||
| SSNC | $2,144,572 | 0.78% | 34,562 | $-190,782 | |||
| MCHP | $2,141,467 | 0.78% | 23,481 | $168,730 | Down ×2 | ||
| HAS | $2,137,677 | 0.77% | 25,883 | $12,489 | Up ×1 | ||
| AGCO | $2,124,196 | 0.77% | 17,746 | $67,967 | |||
| ZBH | $2,114,887 | 0.77% | 24,566 | $-106,371 | |||
| STAG | $2,114,728 | 0.77% | 55,563 | $111,126 | |||
| FULT | $2,084,646 | 0.75% | 86,178 | $478,111 | Up ×2 | ||
| PHM | $2,084,083 | 0.75% | 15,189 | $297,705 | |||
| EMN | $2,076,246 | 0.75% | 30,998 | $-289,521 | |||
| CBRE | $2,067,087 | 0.75% | 15,347 | $303,533 | Up ×1 | ||
| MKSI | $2,034,070 | 0.74% | 4,573 | $-67,313 | Down ×2 | ||
| BJ | $2,027,691 | 0.73% | 23,248 | $-260,377 | |||
| LKQ | $2,007,741 | 0.73% | 76,253 | $86,796 | Up ×3 | ||
| OMC | $2,003,553 | 0.73% | 27,510 | $83,525 | Up ×1 | ||
| PR | $1,943,102 | 0.70% | 105,546 | $-1,040,739 | Down ×2 | ||
| SFNC | $1,940,290 | 0.70% | 85,664 | $1,304,975 | Up ×2 | ||
| ATKR | $1,912,710 | 0.69% | 25,154 | $1,583,874 | Up ×1 | ||
| BKR | $1,845,097 | 0.67% | 33,245 | $-955,694 | Down ×2 | ||
| BFS | $1,792,177 | 0.65% | 47,932 | Up ×1 | |||
| SHOO | $1,763,232 | 0.64% | 41,882 | $897,017 | Up ×1 | ||
| DPZ | $1,674,698 | 0.61% | 5,657 | Up ×1 | |||
| AGM | $1,655,137 | 0.60% | 8,306 | Up ×1 | |||
| VSH | $1,639,914 | 0.59% | 30,493 | $-27,660 | Down ×1 | ||
| GSBC | $1,637,436 | 0.59% | 20,883 | $1,097,296 | Up ×1 | ||
| KR | $1,553,507 | 0.56% | 27,976 | Up ×1 | |||
| SAFT | $1,518,835 | 0.55% | 20,289 | $-94,572 | Down ×2 | ||
| ESE | $1,412,061 | 0.51% | 4,034 | $-28,553 | Down ×1 | ||
| CTSH | $1,386,960 | 0.50% | 35,811 | Up ×1 | |||
| WHD | $1,312,922 | 0.48% | 25,628 | $-2,537,312 | Down ×1 | ||
| JOUT | $1,250,953 | 0.45% | 27,171 | $35,693 | Up ×1 | ||
| SON | $1,156,696 | 0.42% | 20,527 | $-192,471 | Down ×1 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| SIGI | $4,972,248 | 51,255 | 1.80% |
| KFRC | $4,063,882 | 86,613 | 1.47% |
| HAE | $3,372,600 | 44,968 | 1.22% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: g39104107) | $2,579,365 | 92,219 | 0.93% |
| KBH | $2,561,996 | 40,933 | 0.93% |
| MSEX | $2,445,375 | 43,543 | 0.89% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 55955d100) | $2,315,010 | 121,971 | 0.84% |
| DVN | $2,145,086 | 51,914 | 0.78% |
| BFS | $1,792,177 | 47,932 | 0.65% |
| DPZ | $1,674,698 | 5,657 | 0.61% |
| AGM | $1,655,137 | 8,306 | 0.60% |
| KR | $1,553,507 | 27,976 | 0.56% |
| CTSH | $1,386,960 | 35,811 | 0.50% |
| HLMN | $1,103,538 | 130,751 | 0.40% |
| PVH | $317,239 | 4,272 | 0.11% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| WERN | Bought more | +64K | +$3.4M |
| EIG | Bought more | +49K | +$2.9M |
| WHD | Trimmed | -56K | -$2.5M |
| HTLD | Bought more | +89K | +$2.5M |
| BNL | Bought more | +96K | +$2.3M |
| SCL | Trimmed | -45K | -$2.2M |
| JJSF | Bought more | +24K | +$1.7M |
| INVX | Trimmed | -68K | -$1.6M |
| AWR | Bought more | +15K | +$1.6M |
| YETI | Bought more | +14K | +$1.4M |
5 positions hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 35,508 | $4,255,989 | -6.1% |
| VIAV | June 30, 2026 | 121,150 | $4,031,872 | -1.8% |
| PBH | June 30, 2026 | 67,798 | $4,018,387 | -3.5% |
| SR | June 30, 2025 | 39,118 | $3,060,983 | 6.1% |
| BELFB | June 30, 2026 | 14,847 | $2,939,409 | -22.6% |
| KMT | June 30, 2026 | 80,767 | $2,918,112 | -6.2% |
| ALG | June 30, 2026 | 16,747 | $2,762,753 | -1.3% |
| CTRA | June 30, 2026 | 74,163 | $2,606,088 | No longer tracked |
| AEIS | June 30, 2026 | 7,839 | $2,529,724 | -20.3% |
| CRI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 78,676 | $2,370,508 | 14.5% |
| AVO | June 30, 2026 | 149,536 | $2,057,615 | 7.7% |
| AVA | June 30, 2025 | 47,995 | $2,009,551 | -7.4% |
| AZO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 526 | $1,952,633 | -34.6% |
| LAD | March 31, 2026 | 5,425 | $1,802,890 | 21.3% |
| ATSG | June 30, 2025 | 80,218 | $1,800,092 | No longer tracked |
| SPTN | June 30, 2025 | 85,777 | $1,737,842 | No longer tracked |
| CASY | June 30, 2025 | 3,982 | $1,728,347 | 21.0% |
| CAG | Sept. 30, 2025 | 84,192 | $1,723,410 | -28.0% |
| MMS | March 31, 2026 | 19,743 | $1,704,216 | -15.1% |
| GTY | June 30, 2025 | 54,458 | $1,698,000 | 0.8% |
| BR | March 31, 2026 | 7,595 | $1,694,976 | -2.1% |
| HCKT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 66,182 | $1,682,346 | -43.1% |
| ETR | June 30, 2025 | 19,623 | $1,677,570 | 21.3% |
| MOH | Sept. 30, 2025 | 5,625 | $1,675,687 | 1.4% |
| PRGO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 73,246 | $1,631,188 | 3.7% |
| WY | Dec. 31, 2025 | 65,494 | $1,623,596 | -22.0% |
| FHI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 31,201 | $1,620,268 | 8.5% |
| HUN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 148,640 | $1,548,829 | -1.6% |
| GPN | March 31, 2026 | 18,445 | $1,427,643 | 22.1% |
| YUMC | June 30, 2025 | 27,278 | $1,420,093 | -10.0% |
| TGNA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 80,758 | $1,353,504 | No longer tracked |
| TTWO | March 31, 2026 | 5,270 | $1,349,278 | 3.0% |
| CSGS | June 30, 2026 | 16,867 | $1,348,348 | No longer tracked |
| CPB | March 31, 2026 | 47,973 | $1,337,008 | -13.3% |
| SKX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 20,446 | $1,290,143 | No longer tracked |
| OEC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 114,272 | $1,198,713 | -22.8% |
| CUZ | March 31, 2026 | 45,601 | $1,175,594 | 21.1% |
| AWR | June 30, 2025 | 14,748 | $1,160,373 | 6.7% |
| AVTR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 92,349 | $1,152,516 | 38.0% |
| PDCO | June 30, 2025 | 36,347 | $1,135,480 | No longer tracked |
| CMCO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 73,768 | $1,126,437 | 18.0% |
| POR | June 30, 2025 | 23,170 | $1,033,382 | 8.9% |
| COLM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 19,462 | $1,017,863 | 3.3% |
| SAM | June 30, 2025 | 4,213 | $1,006,233 | -12.1% |
| CSL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,003 | $987,867 | 3.5% |
| NWE | June 30, 2025 | 16,483 | $953,871 | 34.0% |
| AMP | March 31, 2026 | 1,860 | $912,032 | 11.4% |
| FDP | June 30, 2025 | 27,686 | $853,559 | No longer tracked |
| VRRM | March 31, 2026 | 35,256 | $790,087 | -79.9% |
| DHIL | June 30, 2026 | 4,523 | $778,408 | No longer tracked |
| CNMD | March 31, 2026 | 17,301 | $702,421 | 33.9% |
| HLIT | March 31, 2026 | 70,275 | $695,020 | 24.9% |
| MBUU | March 31, 2026 | 16,586 | $467,891 | -12.1% |
| SLGN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 10,846 | $466,486 | -13.3% |
| NWN | June 30, 2025 | 10,556 | $450,952 | 18.8% |
| PZZA | March 31, 2026 | 11,634 | $447,793 | -39.7% |
| SMP | March 31, 2026 | 11,634 | $428,713 | 7.7% |
| ASTE | June 30, 2026 | 6,655 | $358,305 | -32.0% |
| LEG | June 30, 2026 | 32,900 | $325,052 | No longer tracked |
| WGO | June 30, 2026 | 9,859 | $305,530 | -20.0% |
| FC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 13,242 | $302,182 | -10.6% |