CLARK ESTATES INC/NY
Portfolio value QoQ: +4.2% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 19.62% Est. buys $83,380,990 · sells $85,962,462
Median holding: 4.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 60.0% still held
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 90 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECML | $66,653,746 | 15.37% | 1,722,782 | $-10,344,492 | Down ×6 | ||
| VEA | $26,438,025 | 6.10% | 371,060 | Up ×1 | |||
| UL | $22,244,400 | 5.13% | 370,000 | $4,868,550 | Up ×2 | ||
| DIS | $19,250,000 | 4.44% | 200,000 | $-26,000 | |||
| AMRZ | $17,322,500 | 3.99% | 325,000 | $1,356,800 | Up ×1 | ||
| SONY | $16,549,500 | 3.82% | 825,000 | $2,233,380 | Up ×2 | ||
| HLN | $15,861,000 | 3.66% | 1,700,000 | $1,847,000 | Up ×1 | ||
| SOLV | $15,430,000 | 3.56% | 200,000 | $-3,507,000 | Down ×1 | ||
| BLCO | $14,589,360 | 3.36% | 881,000 | $1,471,860 | Up ×1 | ||
| WMG | $14,482,450 | 3.34% | 535,000 | $-2,118,550 | Down ×1 | ||
| HSIC | $11,275,200 | 2.60% | 135,000 | $10,685,600 | Up ×1 | ||
| IQV | $10,083,186 | 2.32% | 52,185 | $-6,152,222 | Down ×1 | ||
| STTK | $9,925,359 | 2.29% | 1,430,167 | $436,942 | Down ×1 | ||
| MDT | $7,040,700 | 1.62% | 90,000 | $-6,390,050 | Down ×1 | ||
| WLY | $4,579,344 | 1.06% | 94,400 | $2,026,644 | Up ×1 | ||
| DDD | $4,284,214 | 0.99% | 1,418,614 | $1,617,220 | |||
| SNN | $4,134,235 | 0.95% | 143,500 | $-2,857,365 | Down ×5 | ||
| MD | $3,875,490 | 0.89% | 153,000 | $1,116,180 | Up ×1 | ||
| INDV | $3,787,069 | 0.87% | 92,300 | $973,765 | |||
| CPRX | $3,580,443 | 0.83% | 113,918 | $759,833 | |||
| HALO | $3,511,818 | 0.81% | 44,868 | $611,999 | |||
| MO | $3,497,705 | 0.81% | 48,613 | $289,733 | |||
| CROX | $3,486,496 | 0.80% | 28,900 | $1,087,218 | |||
| BBY | $3,315,956 | 0.76% | 43,700 | Up ×1 | |||
| BIIB | $3,305,718 | 0.76% | 15,300 | $500,769 | |||
| GILD | $3,287,619 | 0.76% | 26,022 | $-339,067 | |||
| ZD | $3,269,197 | 0.75% | 62,425 | $344,585 | Down ×1 | ||
| STRA | $3,241,026 | 0.75% | 42,300 | $951,330 | Up ×1 | ||
| WEX | $3,075,762 | 0.71% | 21,800 | $764,858 | Up ×1 | ||
| TDC | $3,035,340 | 0.70% | 87,600 | $531,289 | Down ×1 | ||
| WKC | $3,017,304 | 0.70% | 91,600 | $904,092 | |||
| HRMY | $2,960,133 | 0.68% | 81,300 | $682,920 | |||
| FTDR | $2,948,420 | 0.68% | 38,000 | $939,740 | |||
| AOS | $2,885,120 | 0.67% | 46,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| DORM | $2,865,450 | 0.66% | 21,000 | $673,890 | |||
| MTCH | $2,846,140 | 0.66% | 74,800 | $549,032 | |||
| INCY | $2,834,000 | 0.65% | 25,000 | $481,000 | |||
| EXPE | $2,814,680 | 0.65% | 11,000 | $251,801 | Down ×1 | ||
| ADUS | $2,813,160 | 0.65% | 28,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| VTRS | $2,724,468 | 0.63% | 171,566 | $406,611 | |||
| GNTX | $2,653,350 | 0.61% | 105,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| TNET | $2,598,225 | 0.60% | 52,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| CDW | $2,570,196 | 0.59% | 18,275 | $358,556 | |||
| OSPN | $2,539,950 | 0.59% | 177,000 | $676,140 | |||
| BMY | $2,477,660 | 0.57% | 43,000 | $-130,290 | |||
| OPCH | $2,474,460 | 0.57% | 118,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| MMS | $2,456,832 | 0.57% | 45,700 | $717,286 | Up ×1 | ||
| KFY | $2,450,144 | 0.56% | 36,800 | $133,584 | |||
| UPBD | $2,397,860 | 0.55% | 113,000 | $358,210 | |||
| KBR | $2,389,476 | 0.55% | 69,200 | $454,326 | Up ×1 | ||
| PFE | $2,329,740 | 0.54% | 96,750 | $-387,000 | |||
| EXE | $2,325,345 | 0.54% | 25,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| ADBE | $2,294,174 | 0.53% | 11,190 | $108,885 | Up ×1 | ||
| MNTN | $2,281,600 | 0.53% | 248,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| CTSH | $2,219,229 | 0.51% | 57,300 | $35,169 | Up ×2 | ||
| DOX | $2,163,112 | 0.50% | 42,800 | $-68,780 | Up ×2 | ||
| DECK | $2,134,735 | 0.49% | 21,500 | $-17,200 | |||
| SMPL | $2,124,800 | 0.49% | 160,000 | $582,175 | Up ×3 | ||
| JBI | $2,117,325 | 0.49% | 381,500 | $152,600 | |||
| CLAR | $2,079,000 | 0.48% | 660,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| OMC | $2,068,372 | 0.48% | 28,400 | $-70,432 | |||
| LDOS | $2,028,509 | 0.47% | 19,700 | Up ×1 | |||
| SSNC | $1,923,550 | 0.44% | 31,000 | $-171,120 | |||
| DBX | $1,888,562 | 0.44% | 68,750 | $52,786 | Down ×1 | ||
| BAH | $1,853,468 | 0.43% | 30,550 | $-530,348 | |||
| BLKB | $1,833,478 | 0.42% | 61,900 | $7,225 | Up ×2 | ||
| VNT | $1,759,546 | 0.41% | 60,674 | $-392,561 | |||
| BBWI | $1,748,628 | 0.40% | 75,600 | $337,176 | |||
| TAP | $1,583,724 | 0.37% | 40,650 | $-517,604 | Down ×1 | ||
| WU | $1,545,005 | 0.36% | 200,650 | $-602,575 | Down ×1 | ||
| CMCSA | $1,524,555 | 0.35% | 62,100 | $-258,336 | |||
| TASK | $1,453,140 | 0.34% | 310,500 | $-630,315 | |||
| CARS | $1,411,698 | 0.33% | 129,040 | $81,642 | Down ×1 | ||
| HPQ | $1,389,241 | 0.32% | 63,320 | $172,864 | |||
| YELP | $1,259,715 | 0.29% | 51,375 | $-350,859 | Down ×1 | ||
| JNJ | $1,042,547 | 0.24% | 4,105 | $39,121 | |||
| AAPL | $900,199 | 0.21% | 3,111 | $110,658 | |||
| IBM | $859,097 | 0.20% | 3,055 | $118,596 | |||
| PG | $843,180 | 0.19% | 5,750 | $12,650 | |||
| DXC | $815,970 | 0.19% | 92,200 | $-818,130 | Down ×1 | ||
| SPY | $787,096 | 0.18% | 1,054 | $101,638 | |||
| AMZN | $581,550 | 0.13% | 2,440 | $73,371 | |||
| VB | $409,212 | 0.09% | 1,350 | $55,620 | |||
| GOOGL | $393,107 | 0.09% | 1,100 | $76,791 | |||
| MSFT | $318,186 | 0.07% | 853 | $2,431 | |||
| XOM | $304,065 | 0.07% | 2,224 | $-73,259 | |||
| CB | $272,592 | 0.06% | 800 | $11,848 | |||
| EFA | $246,196 | 0.06% | 2,370 | $15,998 | |||
| JPM | $245,498 | 0.06% | 750 | $24,878 | |||
| PEP | $223,410 | 0.05% | 1,650 | $-32,818 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
| Security | Value | % of portfolio | Streak |
|---|---|---|---|
| SMPL | $2,124,800 | 0.49% | up ×3 |
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| VEA | $26,438,025 | 371,060 | 6.10% |
| BBY | $3,315,956 | 43,700 | 0.76% |
| AOS | $2,885,120 | 46,000 | 0.67% |
| ADUS | $2,813,160 | 28,000 | 0.65% |
| GNTX | $2,653,350 | 105,000 | 0.61% |
| TNET | $2,598,225 | 52,500 | 0.60% |
| OPCH | $2,474,460 | 118,000 | 0.57% |
| EXE | $2,325,345 | 25,500 | 0.54% |
| MNTN | $2,281,600 | 248,000 | 0.53% |
| CLAR | $2,079,000 | 660,000 | 0.48% |
| LDOS | $2,028,509 | 19,700 | 0.47% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| ECML | Trimmed | -397K | -$10.3M |
| MDT | Trimmed | -65K | -$6.4M |
| IQV | Trimmed | -43K | -$6.2M |
| UL | Bought more | +65K | +$4.9M |
| SOLV | Trimmed | -90K | -$3.5M |
| SNN | Trimmed | -76K | -$2.9M |
| SONY | Bought more | +133K | +$2.2M |
| WMG | Trimmed | -115K | -$2.1M |
| WLY | Bought more | +27K | +$2.0M |
| HLN | Bought more | +300K | +$1.8M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DNB | June 30, 2025 | 2,667,886 | $23,850,901 | No longer tracked |
| FISV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 150,300 | $19,378,179 | -32.1% |
| KVUE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 900,000 | $18,837,000 | 6.6% |
| AVNS | June 30, 2026 | 845,000 | $11,838,450 | No longer tracked |
| DEO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 115,000 | $10,974,450 | -2.9% |
| PRKS | March 31, 2026 | 300,000 | $10,890,000 | 0.0% |
| UL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 180,000 | $10,670,400 | -8.7% |
| PM | June 30, 2025 | 50,300 | $7,984,119 | 3.0% |
| RTO | March 31, 2026 | 200,000 | $5,892,000 | -36.5% |
| BAX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 200,000 | $4,554,000 | 25.0% |
| REZI | Dec. 31, 2025 | 94,100 | $4,063,238 | -47.3% |
| HSII | Dec. 31, 2025 | 67,387 | $3,353,851 | No longer tracked |
| LNTH | June 30, 2026 | 42,000 | $3,185,700 | -9.8% |
| SNX | June 30, 2026 | 17,299 | $2,918,514 | 5.5% |
| NTCT | June 30, 2026 | 88,912 | $2,826,512 | -5.5% |
| UTHR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 6,730 | $2,821,283 | 10.9% |
| MIDD | March 31, 2026 | 18,500 | $2,750,395 | -21.3% |
| NXT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 49,818 | $2,708,605 | 13.1% |
| LEA | March 31, 2026 | 22,941 | $2,629,039 | 1.1% |
| PRDO | June 30, 2025 | 103,403 | $2,603,688 | -1.8% |
| AMWD | Dec. 31, 2025 | 37,700 | $2,516,852 | No longer tracked |
| SLB | March 31, 2026 | 65,000 | $2,494,700 | -3.5% |
| LNTH | June 30, 2025 | 25,237 | $2,463,131 | 22.3% |
| OSK | March 31, 2026 | 19,395 | $2,436,594 | -10.1% |
| GEHC | June 30, 2025 | 30,000 | $2,421,300 | -13.0% |
| HAL | March 31, 2026 | 84,100 | $2,376,666 | -16.9% |
| BWA | June 30, 2026 | 43,000 | $2,333,180 | -8.3% |
| TFX | March 31, 2026 | 18,700 | $2,282,148 | 5.4% |
| TGNA | March 31, 2026 | 116,410 | $2,259,518 | No longer tracked |
| DELL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 18,400 | $2,255,840 | 291.4% |
| NXST | June 30, 2026 | 12,457 | $2,252,599 | -12.1% |
| HAE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 46,000 | $2,242,040 | 30.2% |
| CI | June 30, 2025 | 6,777 | $2,229,633 | -18.5% |
| CVS | June 30, 2025 | 32,885 | $2,227,959 | 25.4% |
| DOX | June 30, 2025 | 24,076 | $2,202,954 | -35.8% |
| YETI | June 30, 2026 | 59,200 | $2,166,128 | -18.5% |
| QLYS | June 30, 2026 | 24,000 | $2,108,400 | 42.4% |
| MTX | March 31, 2026 | 34,100 | $2,078,395 | -6.6% |
| ALSN | June 30, 2026 | 17,750 | $2,077,815 | 3.6% |
| ROCK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 35,000 | $2,065,000 | -36.0% |
| SHOO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 86,000 | $2,062,280 | 37.7% |
| SJM | June 30, 2026 | 20,987 | $2,023,986 | 4.6% |
| EXPE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 11,400 | $1,922,952 | 22.0% |
| PINC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 87,234 | $1,913,042 | No longer tracked |
| PVH | June 30, 2026 | 27,300 | $1,904,448 | 0.5% |
| ASGN | June 30, 2026 | 48,800 | $1,889,048 | No longer tracked |
| LEN | March 31, 2026 | 18,025 | $1,852,970 | -10.8% |
| TRIP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 139,795 | $1,824,325 | -47.0% |
| FTDR | June 30, 2025 | 40,522 | $1,556,855 | 31.7% |
| KHC | Dec. 31, 2025 | 59,124 | $1,539,589 | -9.6% |
| BRBR | June 30, 2026 | 94,100 | $1,514,069 | -40.2% |
| SWKS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 20,200 | $1,505,304 | 6.9% |
| HOG | June 30, 2025 | 54,832 | $1,384,508 | 9.8% |
| CNXC | March 31, 2026 | 29,142 | $1,211,724 | -6.4% |
| MAN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 29,309 | $1,110,811 | 83.5% |
| THRY | June 30, 2025 | 74,390 | $952,936 | -87.7% |
| EMBC | June 30, 2026 | 105,211 | $930,065 | 74.2% |
| XPOF | June 30, 2026 | 144,736 | $871,311 | -34.0% |
| HELE | June 30, 2026 | 34,200 | $493,164 | -9.0% |
| DH | June 30, 2026 | 239,630 | $294,745 | 16.5% |
| CPNG | March 31, 2026 | 9,287 | $219,080 | -26.3% |
| NOC | June 30, 2026 | 305 | $208,083 | -6.1% |
| NOW | Dec. 31, 2025 | 225 | $207,063 | -11.2% |