Knott David M Jr
Portfolio value QoQ: +12.4% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 5.65% Est. buys $11,264,114 · sells $10,086,379
Median holding: 4.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 61.8% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +74.5% · S&P 500: +21.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 84 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOOG | $32,223,696 | 17.06% | 91,200 | $5,995,298 | Down ×1 | ||
| APO | $26,619,750 | 14.09% | 225,000 | $1,550,250 | |||
| SNDX | $9,558,176 | 5.06% | 437,245 | $-299,744 | Up ×2 | ||
| XERS | $8,395,200 | 4.45% | 1,060,000 | $2,247,200 | |||
| TVTX | $8,367,090 | 4.43% | 147,282 | $4,188,884 | Up ×1 | ||
| PTGX | $7,722,540 | 4.09% | 63,000 | $1,082,340 | |||
| BBIO | $6,915,468 | 3.66% | 92,850 | $232,068 | Up ×2 | ||
| IOVA | $6,656,000 | 3.52% | 1,600,000 | $1,040,000 | |||
| ALKS | $6,379,563 | 3.38% | 121,759 | $2,136,363 | Up ×3 | ||
| JPM | $5,924,018 | 3.14% | 18,098 | $194,664 | Down ×1 | ||
| JAAA | $4,722,229 | 2.50% | 93,528 | $11,224 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 52012V100) | $4,647,720 | 2.46% | 16,500 | $-315,975 | |||
| COGT | $4,298,835 | 2.28% | 111,081 | $295,875 | Up ×2 | ||
| TGTX | $3,672,135 | 1.94% | 66,839 | $682,302 | Down ×1 | ||
| CLST | $3,583,020 | 1.90% | 114,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AGIO | $3,527,602 | 1.87% | 95,058 | $379,450 | Up ×2 | ||
| VRDN | $3,324,970 | 1.76% | 181,000 | $-215,390 | |||
| RLMD | $3,120,920 | 1.65% | 451,000 | $63,392 | Up ×1 | ||
| RCUS | $2,504,660 | 1.33% | 81,241 | $749,854 | |||
| HELP | $2,445,700 | 1.29% | 370,000 | $765,700 | Up ×4 | ||
| XBI | $2,373,750 | 1.26% | 15,000 | $457,650 | |||
| RZLT | $1,924,000 | 1.02% | 370,000 | $795,500 | |||
| AB | $1,690,560 | 0.90% | 48,000 | $-106,560 | |||
| MDGL | $1,610,850 | 0.85% | 3,000 | $563,910 | Up ×1 | ||
| ATRC | $1,438,172 | 0.76% | 51,400 | $-28,270 | |||
| DCGO | $1,378,426 | 0.73% | 2,670,850 | $-301,806 | |||
| ARDX | $1,342,157 | 0.71% | 263,168 | $102,227 | Up ×1 | ||
| RARE | $1,271,124 | 0.67% | 38,069 | $578,328 | Up ×2 | ||
| CLOZ | $1,263,061 | 0.67% | 47,807 | $36,811 | |||
| CGEM | $1,259,804 | 0.67% | 69,182 | $915,922 | Up ×1 | ||
| VERA | $1,115,660 | 0.59% | 26,000 | $69,680 | |||
| OBIO | $1,094,504 | 0.58% | 253,651 | $16,487 | |||
| SPRB | $1,080,000 | 0.57% | 20,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| CNTB | $1,058,772 | 0.56% | 444,862 | $42,644 | Up ×2 | ||
| IBB | $1,046,045 | 0.55% | 5,500 | $117,370 | |||
| JNJ | $1,015,880 | 0.54% | 4,000 | $-187,254 | Down ×3 | ||
| BIIB | $864,240 | 0.46% | 4,000 | $130,920 | |||
| PFE | $778,675 | 0.41% | 32,337 | $-129,348 | |||
| AAPL | $721,664 | 0.38% | 2,494 | $88,712 | |||
| CNQ | $663,600 | 0.35% | 16,800 | $-155,064 | |||
| PTHS | $623,783 | 0.33% | 22,073 | $181,039 | Up ×3 | ||
| IBM | $602,352 | 0.32% | 2,142 | $83,067 | |||
| MSFT | $596,832 | 0.32% | 1,600 | $4,560 | |||
| VSTM | $592,100 | 0.31% | 155,000 | $40,900 | Up ×1 | ||
| KURA | $578,854 | 0.31% | 52,767 | $149,858 | |||
| SLDB | $561,518 | 0.30% | 56,208 | $222,088 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 36614N201) | $510,956 | 0.27% | 3,767 | Up ×1 | |||
| INSM | $453,455 | 0.24% | 4,253 | Up ×1 | |||
| LBRX | $420,779 | 0.22% | 12,965 | Up ×1 | |||
| CDNA | $388,455 | 0.21% | 13,630 | Up ×1 | |||
| QTTB | $387,449 | 0.21% | 30,412 | Up ×1 | |||
| ELVN | $313,787 | 0.17% | 6,183 | Up ×1 | |||
| RHP | $308,520 | 0.16% | 2,400 | $87,072 | |||
| AVGO | $268,202 | 0.14% | 710 | $48,343 | |||
| KMB | $263,448 | 0.14% | 2,400 | $31,920 | |||
| NVDA | $256,115 | 0.14% | 1,280 | $32,825 | |||
| BSX | $256,080 | 0.14% | 6,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| WVE | $232,400 | 0.12% | 40,000 | $-57,600 | |||
| RAIN | $210,490 | 0.11% | 101,686 | $-47,792 | |||
| MDLZ | $173,520 | 0.09% | 3,000 | $600 | |||
| PWR | $126,727 | 0.07% | 176 | $30,099 | |||
| BMY | $115,240 | 0.06% | 2,000 | $-710,934 | Down ×3 | ||
| EBC | $111,200 | 0.06% | 5,000 | $13,400 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 02079k305) | $107,211 | 0.06% | 300 | $20,943 | |||
| LEGH | $105,080 | 0.06% | 4,000 | $23,360 | |||
| CTVA | $102,136 | 0.05% | 1,206 | $1,182 | |||
| IWP | $101,755 | 0.05% | 695 | $12,712 | |||
| URI | $88,365 | 0.05% | 78 | $31,537 | |||
| IVVD | $87,240 | 0.05% | 100,000 | $-42,760 | |||
| AMZN | $71,502 | 0.04% | 300 | $9,009 | |||
| DHR | $34,286 | 0.02% | 180 | $158 | |||
| DOW | $32,996 | 0.02% | 1,206 | $-17,234 | |||
| FSK | $30,187 | 0.02% | 2,875 | ||||
| BRSL | $26,800 | 0.01% | 2,500 | $-5,050 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 09260d107) | $24,711 | 0.01% | 210 | $563 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 91324p102) | $23,691 | 0.01% | 57 | $8,267 | |||
| OXY | $22,779 | 0.01% | 469 | $-11,951 | Down ×1 | ||
| TMO | $22,561 | 0.01% | 45 | $442 | |||
| CRM | $12,063 | 0.01% | 77 | $-2,311 | |||
| STWD | $6,552 | 0.00% | 400 | $-336 | |||
| KD | $4,841 | 0.00% | 428 | $-774 | |||
| OXYWS | $4,268 | 0.00% | 194 | Up ×1 | |||
| GEHC | $3,200 | 0.00% | 50 | $-359 | |||
| WAB | $1,618 | 0.00% | 6 | $119 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| CLST | $3,583,020 | 114,000 | 1.90% |
| SPRB | $1,080,000 | 20,000 | 0.57% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 36614N201) | $510,956 | 3,767 | 0.27% |
| INSM | $453,455 | 4,253 | 0.24% |
| LBRX | $420,779 | 12,965 | 0.22% |
| CDNA | $388,455 | 13,630 | 0.21% |
| QTTB | $387,449 | 30,412 | 0.21% |
| ELVN | $313,787 | 6,183 | 0.17% |
| BSX | $256,080 | 6,000 | 0.14% |
| FSK | $30,187 | 2,875 | 0.02% |
| OXYWS | $4,268 | 194 | 0.00% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| GOOG | Trimmed | -220 | +$6.0M |
| TVTX | Bought more | +7K | +$4.2M |
| XERS | Price move only | +0 | +$2.2M |
| ALKS | Bought more | +2K | +$2.1M |
| APO | Price move only | +0 | +$1.6M |
| PTGX | Price move only | +0 | +$1.1M |
| IOVA | Price move only | +0 | +$1.0M |
| CGEM | Bought more | +45K | +$916K |
| RZLT | Price move only | +0 | +$796K |
| HELP | Bought more | +20K | +$766K |
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CLMT | March 31, 2026 | 2,214,969 | $44,011,434 | 54.0% |
| DAR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 300,000 | $9,261,000 | 74.8% |
| AVDL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 363,000 | $5,543,010 | No longer tracked |
| VRNA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 38,355 | $4,092,862 | No longer tracked |
| CPRX | June 30, 2026 | 120,000 | $2,971,200 | No longer tracked |
| INZY | Sept. 30, 2025 | 666,204 | $2,664,816 | No longer tracked |
| ESGR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 7,500 | $2,522,700 | No longer tracked |
| CSX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 70,000 | $2,484,650 | 30.8% |
| LQDA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 107,783 | $2,450,985 | -17.0% |
| ARDX | June 30, 2025 | 493,807 | $2,424,592 | -14.8% |
| OABI | June 30, 2025 | 982,336 | $2,357,606 | 179.9% |
| ICLO | June 30, 2025 | 70,502 | $1,797,096 | |
| ACLX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 25,700 | $1,692,345 | No longer tracked |
| CYTK | June 30, 2026 | 23,644 | $1,558,376 | -23.0% |
| CNTA | June 30, 2026 | 39,000 | $1,549,080 | No longer tracked |
| TECX | March 31, 2026 | 74,000 | $1,543,640 | -27.1% |
| PRAX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 28,000 | $1,484,000 | 0.3% |
| COGT | June 30, 2025 | 213,302 | $1,277,679 | 332.0% |
| REGN | June 30, 2025 | 2,000 | $1,268,460 | 40.0% |
| BHVN | March 31, 2026 | 110,720 | $1,250,029 | 52.1% |
| ABBV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 5,037 | $1,166,267 | 15.0% |
| MYGN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 180,000 | $955,800 | -37.2% |
| MGTX | June 30, 2025 | 125,010 | $847,568 | 65.5% |
| COLL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 23,511 | $695,220 | -37.1% |
| NKTR | March 31, 2026 | 15,500 | $655,340 | -39.4% |
| AXSM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 6,000 | $626,340 | 47.6% |
| AUTL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 270,000 | $615,600 | 9.2% |
| SRRK | March 31, 2026 | 13,913 | $612,868 | -4.8% |
| MDLZ | June 30, 2025 | 9,000 | $610,650 | -13.7% |
| KFT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 9,000 | $606,960 | No longer tracked |
| ADMA | June 30, 2026 | 60,200 | $542,402 | 16.1% |
| XENE | March 31, 2026 | 10,962 | $491,317 | -34.6% |
| IMVT | June 30, 2025 | 22,443 | $383,551 | 110.1% |
| FATE | March 31, 2026 | 365,000 | $358,649 | 93.3% |
| LENZ | June 30, 2026 | 33,732 | $308,648 | -37.0% |
| MRSN | March 31, 2026 | 10,000 | $289,300 | No longer tracked |
| ATYR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 50,367 | $255,361 | -60.2% |
| BCRX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 32,570 | $247,206 | 4.7% |
| DAWN | March 31, 2026 | 25,884 | $241,239 | No longer tracked |
| LLY | Dec. 31, 2025 | 300 | $228,900 | 6.3% |
| DD | June 30, 2026 | 3,767 | $172,529 | -4.2% |
| CLOX | June 30, 2025 | 5,766 | $147,091 | |
| KO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,000 | $141,500 | 29.1% |
| JSPR | June 30, 2026 | 160,789 | $140,883 | 34.3% |
| MREO | June 30, 2026 | 300,337 | $99,111 | 19.4% |
| IWR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 695 | $98,975 | 12.5% |
| IWP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 695 | $96,383 | -2.1% |
| QURE | March 31, 2026 | 4,000 | $95,720 | 43.5% |
| TTE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,200 | $71,628 | 29.0% |
| FSK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 2,875 | $59,656 | -26.5% |
| FSBW | Sept. 30, 2025 | 1,460 | $57,495 | 11.0% |
| BRSL | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,500 | $43,125 | -36.4% |
| FSK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,875 | $42,924 | -25.9% |
| FSK | March 31, 2026 | 2,875 | $42,579 | 7.8% |
| IGTXXXX | March 31, 2026 | 2,500 | $38,700 | No longer tracked |
| FSK | June 30, 2026 | 2,875 | $29,267 | 4.5% |
| AETUF | Dec. 31, 2025 | 1,110 | $20,239 | No longer tracked |