Stonepine Capital Management, LLC
Portfolio value QoQ: -29.0% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 28.47% Est. buys $60,773,415 · sells $146,049,602
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 46.8% still held
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +24.9% · S&P 500: +21.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 87 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VSTM | $12,795,575 | 7.22% | 3,349,627 | $-4,706,615 | Up ×5 | ||
| EOLS | $11,035,724 | 6.23% | 1,590,162 | $3,805,860 | Down ×1 | ||
| TENX | $9,603,000 | 5.42% | 660,000 | $-5,990,448 | Down ×1 | ||
| NKTR | $8,422,856 | 4.75% | 120,654 | $2,307,106 | Up ×1 | ||
| ADMA | $7,950,000 | 4.48% | 650,000 | Call option | $-2,411,500 | Down ×1 | |
| ADMA | $6,193,800 | 3.49% | 740,000 | $-473,600 | |||
| CAMP | $6,072,648 | 3.43% | 1,389,622 | $-55,585 | |||
| INSM | $5,600,000 | 3.16% | 40,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29014R301) | $5,512,581 | 3.11% | 397,160 | Up ×1 | |||
| RARE | $5,500,000 | 3.10% | 200,000 | Call option | |||
| KZIA | $4,860,120 | 2.74% | 345,179 | $2,291,988 | |||
| MDT | $4,375,000 | 2.47% | 50,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| INDV | $4,103,000 | 2.31% | 100,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| CRBP | $3,986,500 | 2.25% | 425,000 | $385,792 | Up ×1 | ||
| ABT | $3,800,000 | 2.14% | 40,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| MSLE | $3,723,291 | 2.10% | 491,624 | $3,160,291 | Up ×1 | ||
| ZVRA | $3,709,772 | 2.09% | 258,701 | $-763,828 | Down ×3 | ||
| ABEO | $3,444,015 | 1.94% | 557,284 | $99,305 | Down ×1 | ||
| BSX | $3,250,000 | 1.83% | 50,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| EDSA | $3,190,807 | 1.80% | 456,439 | $3,033,907 | Up ×1 | ||
| EOLS | $3,150,000 | 1.78% | 420,000 | Call option | $1,423,800 | ||
| BMRN | $3,125,000 | 1.76% | 50,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| CABA | $2,852,181 | 1.61% | 917,100 | $2,717,681 | Up ×1 | ||
| ANTX | $2,670,190 | 1.51% | 551,692 | $228,840 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 98422T209) | $2,165,023 | 1.22% | 225,994 | $1,625,421 | Up ×1 | ||
| ACET | $2,121,276 | 1.20% | 245,518 | $609,762 | Up ×2 | ||
| XERS | $2,100,000 | 1.18% | 280,000 | Call option | $476,000 | ||
| TELA | $1,996,820 | 1.13% | 2,662,427 | $374,124 | Up ×5 | ||
| AYTU | $1,962,780 | 1.11% | 912,921 | $-200,169 | Up ×1 | ||
| CRIS | $1,729,292 | 0.98% | 3,312,185 | $-310,170 | Down ×1 | ||
| SPRB | $1,554,930 | 0.88% | 28,795 | ||||
| HRTX | $1,500,000 | 0.85% | 1,000,000 | Call option | $699,900 | ||
| SIBN | $1,500,000 | 0.85% | 100,000 | Call option | $237,000 | ||
| OKYO | $1,294,494 | 0.73% | 862,996 | $-74,006 | Up ×1 | ||
| NMRA | $1,250,000 | 0.71% | 500,000 | Call option | $275,000 | ||
| KTTA | $1,134,637 | 0.64% | 2,201,468 | $517,978 | Up ×2 | ||
| SLGL | $1,072,732 | 0.61% | 14,469 | $-1,127,841 | Down ×1 | ||
| LUNG | $1,060,067 | 0.60% | 815,436 | $68,975 | Up ×2 | ||
| XFOR | $1,050,699 | 0.59% | 224,989 | $-334,127 | Down ×3 | ||
| ARDX | $1,050,000 | 0.59% | 150,000 | Call option | $151,500 | ||
| DCTH | $1,000,000 | 0.56% | 100,000 | Call option | $72,000 | ||
| INAB | $980,355 | 0.55% | 695,287 | $-1,495 | Up ×4 | ||
| MLTX | $973,500 | 0.55% | 50,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| QNRX | $965,512 | 0.54% | 199,486 | $612,676 | Up ×1 | ||
| MXCT | $924,475 | 0.52% | 751,606 | $218,692 | Down ×1 | ||
| PHAT | $922,358 | 0.52% | 85,010 | $366,747 | Up ×1 | ||
| AZTR | $886,903 | 0.50% | 5,285,476 | Up ×1 | |||
| CNTB | $866,925 | 0.49% | 364,254 | $54,725 | Up ×1 | ||
| HELP | $854,541 | 0.48% | 129,280 | $211,053 | Down ×2 | ||
| RARE | $834,750 | 0.47% | 25,000 | ||||
| IKT | $804,243 | 0.45% | 396,179 | $-803,856 | Down ×2 | ||
| ZNTL | $783,678 | 0.44% | 161,583 | $153,984 | Down ×2 | ||
| CTMX | $768,750 | 0.43% | 205,000 | $-171,250 | Up ×1 | ||
| MNKD | $750,000 | 0.42% | 250,000 | Call option | $-475,000 | Down ×1 | |
| NVCT | $735,600 | 0.41% | 40,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| CBIO | $720,000 | 0.41% | 40,000 | $-841,450 | Down ×2 | ||
| PMVP | $718,355 | 0.41% | 536,086 | $-159,691 | Down ×3 | ||
| ORKA | $713,775 | 0.40% | 7,500 | Up ×1 | |||
| RADX | $670,500 | 0.38% | 51,000,000 | $-68,477 | |||
| OKUR | $595,919 | 0.34% | 130,684 | $47,046 | Down ×1 | ||
| NGEN | $559,657 | 0.32% | 271,678 | Up ×1 | |||
| CALC | $544,939 | 0.31% | 622,432 | ||||
| ARVN | $498,600 | 0.28% | 60,000 | $207,100 | Up ×1 | ||
| BIOA | $490,200 | 0.28% | 20,000 | $-384,300 | Down ×1 | ||
| IRD | $413,951 | 0.23% | 100,718 | $101,421 | Up ×1 | ||
| QTI | $407,000 | 0.23% | 100,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| BOLD | $386,488 | 0.22% | 154,595 | $-270,962 | Down ×2 | ||
| SINT | $332,531 | 0.19% | 209,205 | Up ×1 | |||
| CLRB | $290,649 | 0.16% | 104,550 | Up ×1 | |||
| EPRX | $287,476 | 0.16% | 43,491 | Up ×1 | |||
| SABS | $285,757 | 0.16% | 73,271 | $94,257 | Up ×1 | ||
| ANL | $278,956 | 0.16% | 24,257 | Up ×1 | |||
| SENS | $276,502 | 0.16% | 48,680 | Up ×1 | |||
| PLRX | $262,813 | 0.15% | 230,538 | $-20,246 | Up ×1 | ||
| CDXS | $247,836 | 0.14% | 109,662 | $-433,494 | Down ×1 | ||
| POCI | $236,589 | 0.13% | 46,390 | $-202,411 | Down ×1 | ||
| UPB | $231,349 | 0.13% | 33,432 | $-83,651 | Down ×1 | ||
| RNTX | $226,760 | 0.13% | 218,038 | Up ×1 | |||
| HRTX | $209,468 | 0.12% | 490,787 | $-912,425 | Down ×1 | ||
| CNSP | $198,719 | 0.11% | 41,573 | $52,929 | Down ×1 | ||
| HUMA | $180,506 | 0.10% | 231,299 | Up ×1 | |||
| KLRS | $122,597 | 0.07% | 30,122 | $4,889 | Up ×1 | ||
| PCSA | $105,600 | 0.06% | 55,000 | $-33,275 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 09077B203) | $68,028 | 0.04% | 16,432 | Up ×1 | |||
| CGEN | $67,168 | 0.04% | 31,387 | $-154,991 | Down ×2 | ||
| OVID | $57,297 | 0.03% | 21,300 | $-31,503 | Down ×2 | ||
| EVAX | $54,442 | 0.03% | 17,562 | $-18,890 | Down ×2 | ||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| INSM | $5,600,000 | 40,000 | 3.16% |
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 29014R301) | $5,512,581 | 397,160 | 3.11% |
| RARE | $5,500,000 | 200,000 | 3.10% |
| MDT | $4,375,000 | 50,000 | 2.47% |
| INDV | $4,103,000 | 100,000 | 2.31% |
| ABT | $3,800,000 | 40,000 | 2.14% |
| BSX | $3,250,000 | 50,000 | 1.83% |
| BMRN | $3,125,000 | 50,000 | 1.76% |
| SPRB | $1,554,930 | 28,795 | 0.88% |
| MLTX | $973,500 | 50,000 | 0.55% |
| AZTR | $886,903 | 5,285,476 | 0.50% |
| RARE | $834,750 | 25,000 | 0.47% |
| NVCT | $735,600 | 40,000 | 0.41% |
| ORKA | $713,775 | 7,500 | 0.40% |
| NGEN | $559,657 | 271,678 | 0.32% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| TENX | Trimmed | -315K | -$6.0M |
| VSTM | Bought more | +47K | -$4.7M |
| EOLS | Trimmed | -169K | +$3.8M |
| ADMA | Trimmed | -500K | -$2.4M |
| NKTR | Bought more | +36K | +$2.3M |
| KZIA | Price move only | +0 | +$2.3M |
| · | Bought more | +162K | +$1.6M |
| EOLS | Price move only | +0 | +$1.4M |
| SLGL | Trimmed | -13K | -$1.1M |
| CBIO | Trimmed | -45K | -$841K |
4 positions hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| XBI | June 30, 2026 | 800,000 | $102,184,000 | -3.0% |
| OPTN | June 30, 2025 | 788,647 | $7,231,893 | No longer tracked |
| TERN | June 30, 2026 | 100,000 | $5,272,000 | No longer tracked |
| URGN | June 30, 2025 | 333,400 | $3,687,404 | 202.4% |
| INDV | March 31, 2026 | 100,000 | $3,588,000 | 17.8% |
| ESTA | June 30, 2026 | 56,000 | $3,179,680 | -23.9% |
| ITOS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 310,033 | $3,091,029 | No longer tracked |
| AQST | June 30, 2025 | 200,000 | $3,039,973 | 37.5% |
| CRSP | March 31, 2026 | 50,000 | $2,622,000 | 13.5% |
| ANIP | Sept. 30, 2025 | 38,597 | $2,518,454 | -21.9% |
| GLPG | June 30, 2025 | 93,968 | $2,360,476 | No longer tracked |
| ARE | June 30, 2026 | 50,000 | $2,321,000 | -13.1% |
| RARE | March 31, 2026 | 100,000 | $2,300,000 | -31.0% |
| ACAD | June 30, 2026 | 100,000 | $2,226,000 | -22.0% |
| XOMA | June 30, 2026 | 69,500 | $2,180,215 | No longer tracked |
| ANIK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 190,590 | $2,016,442 | 104.7% |
| DAWN | March 31, 2026 | 200,000 | $1,864,000 | No longer tracked |
| SPRB | March 31, 2026 | 19,742 | $1,719,726 | -34.5% |
| EDSA | June 30, 2025 | 687,500 | $1,677,500 | 83.3% |
| SLNO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 24,000 | $1,622,400 | No longer tracked |
| ENTA | March 31, 2026 | 100,000 | $1,577,000 | -3.4% |
| MIST | March 31, 2026 | 662,666 | $1,338,585 | -35.8% |
| YMAB | Sept. 30, 2025 | 285,300 | $1,286,703 | No longer tracked |
| COLL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 41,500 | $1,227,155 | -37.5% |
| ALMS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 300,000 | $1,197,000 | -29.0% |
| KALV | Sept. 30, 2025 | 100,000 | $1,130,500 | No longer tracked |
| ARDX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 200,000 | $1,102,000 | -43.2% |
| DVAX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 108,094 | $1,073,373 | No longer tracked |
| GERN | March 31, 2026 | 805,800 | $1,063,656 | -18.8% |
| KROS | June 30, 2025 | 100,000 | $1,019,000 | -14.7% |
| MYO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 457,419 | $988,025 | No longer tracked |
| KZR | March 31, 2026 | 156,179 | $982,366 | No longer tracked |
| VNDA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 195,000 | $973,050 | -49.1% |
| SRZN | June 30, 2026 | 33,005 | $961,436 | 1.6% |
| XERS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 205,100 | $957,817 | 23.7% |
| SCPH | June 30, 2025 | 347,687 | $914,417 | No longer tracked |
| VIR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 160,000 | $913,600 | 92.4% |
| INO | June 30, 2025 | 518,331 | $844,880 | -44.6% |
| PROF | June 30, 2025 | 139,942 | $814,462 | 5.1% |
| SMLR | March 31, 2026 | 50,000 | $764,500 | No longer tracked |
| ACHV | Sept. 30, 2025 | 333,333 | $753,333 | 128.1% |
| THRD | June 30, 2025 | 212,783 | $738,357 | No longer tracked |
| ANGO | Dec. 31, 2025 | 60,000 | $670,200 | 12.3% |
| GOSS | March 31, 2026 | 204,770 | $634,787 | -59.0% |
| GRCE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 211,010 | $628,177 | -40.3% |
| LQDA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 50,000 | $623,000 | 13.9% |
| SNDX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 37,200 | $572,322 | -16.3% |
| AQST | Dec. 31, 2025 | 100,600 | $562,354 | -29.6% |
| VRCA | June 30, 2026 | 99,735 | $527,598 | -31.2% |
| CADL | June 30, 2026 | 102,500 | $502,250 | -4.2% |
| SPRO | Sept. 30, 2025 | 156,888 | $454,975 | -36.7% |
| HLVX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 226,009 | $449,758 | No longer tracked |
| THTX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 189,051 | $446,160 | No longer tracked |
| HCAT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 155,551 | $443,320 | -25.9% |
| ESTA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 10,585 | $433,879 | -10.4% |
| SLRN | June 30, 2025 | 167,580 | $413,923 | No longer tracked |
| CTMX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 125,000 | $398,750 | -38.4% |
| NBP | June 30, 2025 | 483,647 | $398,477 | -42.1% |
| SEPN | June 30, 2025 | 68,084 | $394,206 | 237.5% |
| FENC | March 31, 2026 | 50,000 | $385,000 | 66.8% |
| RZLT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 40,000 | $376,000 | 83.1% |
| ACRS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 192,900 | $366,510 | 22.9% |
| XGN | June 30, 2025 | 95,747 | $343,732 | 16.8% |
| HSDT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 20,000 | $297,800 | -8.0% |
| JANX | June 30, 2026 | 20,000 | $278,000 | 9.3% |
| RNXT | June 30, 2025 | 278,188 | $275,406 | 5.7% |
| KPRX | March 31, 2026 | 131,144 | $258,354 | 29.5% |
| OABI | June 30, 2026 | 164,045 | $257,551 | 86.4% |
| TNYA | March 31, 2026 | 352,001 | $250,449 | -21.0% |
| SVRA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 60,000 | $214,200 | -22.9% |
| ABVX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 2,500 | $212,250 | -34.6% |
| ACET | June 30, 2025 | 508,266 | $203,500 | 924.6% |
| CRGX | June 30, 2025 | 50,000 | $203,500 | No longer tracked |
| MIST | June 30, 2025 | 250,000 | $200,025 | -60.6% |
| CRBP | June 30, 2025 | 35,000 | $185,850 | -16.2% |
| NUVB | Sept. 30, 2025 | 85,300 | $166,335 | 31.9% |
| PYPD | June 30, 2025 | 54,975 | $148,982 | 45.3% |
| KURA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 25,000 | $144,250 | 19.0% |
| CLYM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 116,147 | $144,022 | 431.3% |
| CALC | Sept. 30, 2025 | 85,000 | $136,000 | -90.3% |
| GLUE | Sept. 30, 2025 | 30,000 | $135,300 | 33.2% |
| ELDN | June 30, 2026 | 35,000 | $107,800 | -36.4% |
| AMRN | June 30, 2025 | 651,614 | $105,000 | -24.8% |
| ELAN | June 30, 2025 | 10,000 | $105,000 | 57.4% |
| WHWK | June 30, 2025 | 46,698 | $83,122 | 96.3% |
| XLO | March 31, 2026 | 126,270 | $80,838 | 7.0% |
| LRMR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 25,000 | $80,750 | -27.0% |
| CMMB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 30,000 | $78,900 | -15.2% |
| WHWK | Dec. 31, 2025 | 35,253 | $66,981 | 51.7% |
| IOVA | June 30, 2025 | 20,000 | $66,600 | 653.5% |
| JSPR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 20,200 | $48,076 | -69.4% |
| CHRS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 62,700 | $45,853 | -34.8% |
| EBS | June 30, 2025 | 5,000 | $24,300 | 8.9% |
| NKTX | June 30, 2025 | 10,000 | $18,400 | 45.8% |
| APRE | June 30, 2025 | 102,242 | $14,400 | -62.4% |
| ESPR | June 30, 2025 | 10,000 | $14,400 | No longer tracked |
| BCAB | June 30, 2026 | 65,387 | $10,527 | No longer tracked |