SPHERA FUNDS MANAGEMENT LTD.
Portfolio value QoQ: +21.8% 13F does not disclose cash
Based on 13F long-equity holdings only (cash, bonds, shorts not disclosed)
Turnover Q2 2026: 28.55% Est. buys $229,338,464 · sells $198,502,670
Median holding: 2.0 quarters Tracked Q1 2025–Q2 2026 · 46.1% still held
Put-notional exposure: 3.5% puts 13F reports option positions at underlying notional value — may include hedges, not necessarily bearish bets
Performance vs S&P 500
Annualized: +89.5% · S&P 500: +28.7%
Approximates a buy-and-hold portfolio built from quarterly SEC 13F snapshots. Excludes cash, short positions, options/derivatives, and non-13(f) securities — reflects the disclosed long-equity book only, not total fund AUM. SEC filing lag is up to 45 days; this is not a real-time-copyable timing.
Sector breakdown
Full portfolio 105 positions
| Type | Streak | 8Q trend | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TEVA | $47,773,578 | 6.26% | 1,410,082 | $16,238,691 | Up ×2 | ||
| MLYS | $39,659,818 | 5.19% | 1,469,971 | $3,360,004 | Up ×3 | ||
| TSEM | $28,218,190 | 3.70% | 108,265 | $2,644,612 | Down ×1 | ||
| XBI | $23,737,500 | 3.11% | 150,000 | Put option | $-1,808,501 | Down ×1 | |
| SNDX | $22,179,287 | 2.90% | 1,014,606 | $5,253,495 | Up ×1 | ||
| BIIB | $21,606,000 | 2.83% | 100,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| BIIB | $20,877,014 | 2.73% | 96,626 | $3,914,222 | Up ×1 | ||
| RARE | $19,649,815 | 2.57% | 588,494 | $2,694,289 | Down ×1 | ||
| BMRN | $18,799,631 | 2.46% | 328,550 | $10,896,680 | Up ×1 | ||
| CYTK | $18,740,693 | 2.45% | 219,987 | $16,116,355 | Up ×1 | ||
| BBIO | $18,273,370 | 2.39% | 245,346 | $61,402 | Up ×3 | ||
| COGT | $17,776,458 | 2.33% | 459,340 | $1,751,531 | Up ×3 | ||
| NVMI | $13,665,257 | 1.79% | 25,169 | $-9,510,529 | Down ×1 | ||
| INSM | $12,666,456 | 1.66% | 118,800 | Up ×1 | |||
| MAZE | $12,460,110 | 1.63% | 417,564 | $5,673,921 | Up ×2 | ||
| AZN | $11,856,939 | 1.55% | 62,530 | $-475,228 | |||
| SNY | $11,497,510 | 1.51% | 269,515 | $-1,487,723 | |||
| HELP | $10,713,177 | 1.40% | 1,620,753 | $5,975,145 | Up ×3 | ||
| LLY | $9,643,417 | 1.26% | 8,040 | $1,328,696 | Down ×1 | ||
| MDGL | $9,353,132 | 1.23% | 17,419 | $4,620,963 | Up ×2 | ||
| TRVI | $9,306,891 | 1.22% | 499,029 | $2,458,725 | Down ×4 | ||
| ACAD | $9,020,310 | 1.18% | 356,534 | $3,317,253 | Up ×3 | ||
| CLDX | $8,962,698 | 1.17% | 240,868 | $1,236,499 | Down ×1 | ||
| RYTM | $8,926,812 | 1.17% | 80,400 | Up ×1 | |||
| CYTK | $8,519,000 | 1.12% | 100,000 | Call option | $-8,571,464 | Down ×1 | |
| ORIC | $8,154,806 | 1.07% | 752,983 | $1,343,059 | Up ×1 | ||
| LRCX | $8,003,605 | 1.05% | 18,470 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMAT | $7,981,920 | 1.05% | 11,040 | ||||
| TNGX | $7,947,855 | 1.04% | 254,250 | $760,517 | Down ×2 | ||
| NVS | $7,832,904 | 1.03% | 50,000 | $2,181,154 | Up ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 83417MAE4) | $7,747,190 | 1.01% | 4,000,000 | $837,570 | |||
| VOR | $7,666,237 | 1.00% | 416,417 | $1,923,238 | Up ×1 | ||
| ABBV | $7,613,620 | 1.00% | 30,256 | $1,033,243 | |||
| MRK | $7,530,100 | 0.99% | 58,600 | $1,684,006 | Up ×1 | ||
| JNJ | $7,322,209 | 0.96% | 28,831 | $274,759 | |||
| IDYA | $7,320,126 | 0.96% | 196,408 | ||||
| IMTX | $7,294,177 | 0.96% | 720,057 | $444,504 | Up ×1 | ||
| NVCT | $7,042,359 | 0.92% | 382,945 | Up ×1 | |||
| PFE | $6,886,880 | 0.90% | 286,000 | $1,664,000 | Up ×2 | ||
| HRMY | $6,432,300 | 0.84% | 176,663 | Up ×1 | |||
| XENE | $6,337,800 | 0.83% | 105,000 | $-1,047,250 | Down ×1 | ||
| CLYM | $6,308,061 | 0.83% | 483,747 | $3,436,219 | Up ×1 | ||
| ZBIO | $5,858,567 | 0.77% | 230,834 | $1,668,337 | Up ×1 | ||
| NVO | $5,785,255 | 0.76% | 120,677 | $1,350,375 | |||
| ELVN | $5,722,824 | 0.75% | 112,765 | $-285,164 | Down ×2 | ||
| PRLD | $5,435,705 | 0.71% | 1,019,832 | $3,526,186 | Up ×2 | ||
| GSK | $5,346,840 | 0.70% | 102,000 | $-1,386,340 | Down ×1 | ||
| FBRX | $5,305,976 | 0.69% | 249,693 | $514,890 | Up ×1 | ||
| BIOA | $5,237,076 | 0.69% | 213,671 | $3,723,876 | Up ×1 | ||
| SRRK | $5,184,575 | 0.68% | 94,265 | $550,508 | |||
| MSLE | $5,073,887 | 0.66% | 652,590 | $2,319,652 | Up ×1 | ||
| PALI | $4,717,352 | 0.62% | 2,257,106 | $1,683,778 | Up ×2 | ||
| ELDN | $4,693,277 | 0.61% | 1,191,187 | $-764,886 | Down ×2 | ||
| VST | $4,671,654 | 0.61% | 29,450 | Up ×1 | |||
| TLN | $4,662,995 | 0.61% | 12,135 | Up ×1 | |||
| SVRA | $4,657,970 | 0.61% | 756,164 | $622,135 | Up ×1 | ||
| IRON | $4,647,169 | 0.61% | 63,538 | $1,223,949 | Up ×1 | ||
| CLOU | $4,454,766 | 0.58% | 195,900 | Up ×1 | |||
| DYN | $4,432,983 | 0.58% | 199,594 | $1,521,414 | Up ×1 | ||
| RLAY | $4,375,072 | 0.57% | 233,836 | $311,134 | Down ×1 | ||
| AVTX | $4,292,793 | 0.56% | 232,294 | Up ×1 | |||
| PMN | $4,284,784 | 0.56% | 325,591 | $149,772 | |||
| BCRX | $4,220,510 | 0.55% | 422,051 | $-4,028,227 | Down ×1 | ||
| RVMD | $4,195,072 | 0.55% | 22,400 | $-1,164,376 | Down ×1 | ||
| PRAX | $4,184,875 | 0.55% | 12,500 | Call option | |||
| CABA | $4,133,227 | 0.54% | 1,329,012 | Up ×1 | |||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 370920100) | $4,133,150 | 0.54% | 245,000 | $1,820,650 | Up ×1 | ||
| TLT | $4,061,740 | 0.53% | 47,000 | Call option | $-12,690 | ||
| MDWD | $4,015,922 | 0.53% | 273,192 | $-385,201 | |||
| ACOG | $3,940,792 | 0.52% | 545,816 | $824,580 | Down ×1 | ||
| WVE | $3,708,360 | 0.49% | 638,272 | $-266,612 | Up ×3 | ||
| CRVS | $3,659,717 | 0.48% | 244,961 | $32,048 | Down ×2 | ||
| OVID | $3,639,570 | 0.48% | 1,353,000 | $36,892 | Down ×1 | ||
| BBOT | $3,512,706 | 0.46% | 460,985 | Up ×1 | |||
| CTMX | $3,296,250 | 0.43% | 879,000 | $2,262,250 | Up ×1 | ||
| PRQR | $3,268,872 | 0.43% | 1,757,458 | Up ×1 | |||
| ALNY | $3,251,124 | 0.43% | 10,800 | Up ×1 | |||
| KURA | $3,236,578 | 0.42% | 295,039 | $833,984 | Down ×1 | ||
| KOD | $3,186,772 | 0.42% | 81,796 | $-1,189,252 | Down ×2 | ||
| ORA | $3,050,834 | 0.40% | 28,015 | $-4,587,706 | Down ×1 | ||
| CTNM | $3,007,155 | 0.39% | 183,475 | $741,571 | Up ×1 | ||
| LRMR | $2,824,312 | 0.37% | 926,004 | ||||
| IMMX | $2,783,700 | 0.36% | 270,000 | Up ×1 | |||
| AMGN | $2,715,900 | 0.36% | 7,500 | $77,025 | |||
| ABVX | $2,665,200 | 0.35% | 20,000 | Put option | Up ×1 | ||
| BHVN | $2,446,823 | 0.32% | 164,437 | $-2,578,417 | Down ×1 | ||
| CEG | $2,446,445 | 0.32% | 9,850 | Up ×1 | |||
| VSTM | $2,416,654 | 0.32% | 632,632 | $595,161 | Up ×1 | ||
| TENX | $1,856,580 | 0.24% | 127,600 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| TENX | $1,748,910 | 0.23% | 120,200 | $-425,970 | Down ×2 | ||
| TSHA | $1,702,500 | 0.22% | 250,000 | ||||
| GPCR | $1,534,962 | 0.20% | 28,600 | $-913,598 | Down ×1 | ||
| UPB | $1,520,324 | 0.20% | 219,700 | $-1,701,676 | Down ×1 | ||
| VYGR | $1,496,439 | 0.20% | 427,554 | $-316,838 | Down ×1 | ||
| ORGO | $1,336,500 | 0.18% | 550,000 | $33,000 | |||
| IKT | $1,318,097 | 0.17% | 649,309 | Up ×1 | |||
| ORIC | $1,083,000 | 0.14% | 100,000 | Call option | Up ×1 | ||
| CRIS | $1,033,717 | 0.14% | 98,996 | $-58,112 | Down ×1 | ||
| STTK | $600,039 | 0.08% | 86,461 | $-1,205,415 | Down ×1 | ||
| Unknown issuer (CUSIP: 337185102) | $560,865 | 0.07% | 27,876 | Up ×1 | |||
| No matches | |||||||
Conviction holdings
Positions increased for 3+ consecutive quarters.
Share counts are as reported in 13F filings (not split-adjusted)
Biggest new bets
New positions opened this quarter, largest first.
| Security | Value | Shares | % of portfolio |
|---|---|---|---|
| BIIB | $21,606,000 | 100,000 | 2.83% |
| INSM | $12,666,456 | 118,800 | 1.66% |
| RYTM | $8,926,812 | 80,400 | 1.17% |
| LRCX | $8,003,605 | 18,470 | 1.05% |
| AMAT | $7,981,920 | 11,040 | 1.05% |
| IDYA | $7,320,126 | 196,408 | 0.96% |
| NVCT | $7,042,359 | 382,945 | 0.92% |
| HRMY | $6,432,300 | 176,663 | 0.84% |
| VST | $4,671,654 | 29,450 | 0.61% |
| TLN | $4,662,995 | 12,135 | 0.61% |
| CLOU | $4,454,766 | 195,900 | 0.58% |
| AVTX | $4,292,793 | 232,294 | 0.56% |
| PRAX | $4,184,875 | 12,500 | 0.55% |
| CABA | $4,133,227 | 1,329,012 | 0.54% |
| BBOT | $3,512,706 | 460,985 | 0.46% |
Top movers (QoQ)
| Security | Action | Shares Δ | Value Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| TEVA | Bought more | +363K | +$16.2M |
| BMRN | Bought more | +189K | +$10.9M |
| NVMI | Trimmed | -28K | -$9.5M |
| CYTK | Trimmed | -159K | -$8.6M |
| HELP | Bought more | +634K | +$6.0M |
| MAZE | Bought more | +190K | +$5.7M |
| SNDX | Bought more | +290K | +$5.3M |
| MDGL | Bought more | +8K | +$4.6M |
| ORA | Trimmed | -40K | -$4.6M |
| BCRX | Trimmed | -444K | -$4.0M |
1 position hidden — reported move looks larger than the position itself (data completeness check)
Exited positions
Includes corporate events (mergers, delistings) — not all exits are sells
Closed positions reflect 13F reporting changes; for index managers these are often mechanical (delisting, M&A, index rebalancing), not active decisions.
| Security | Quarter | Shares before | Value before | Price since exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDTX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 175,743 | $16,829,150 | No longer tracked |
| XBI | Sept. 30, 2025 | 200,000 | $16,586,000 | 55.9% |
| MRUS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 150,000 | $14,122,500 | No longer tracked |
| QQQ | Dec. 31, 2025 | 22,960 | $13,784,495 | 21.2% |
| PRAX | March 31, 2026 | 40,000 | $11,789,600 | -12.0% |
| FOLD | June 30, 2026 | 603,377 | $8,724,831 | No longer tracked |
| CLBT | June 30, 2026 | 631,521 | $8,702,359 | -23.3% |
| APLS | June 30, 2026 | 214,914 | $8,645,990 | No longer tracked |
| NVDA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 54,515 | $8,612,825 | 28.0% |
| PANW | June 30, 2026 | 52,800 | $8,464,896 | 19.3% |
| CAMT | June 30, 2026 | 53,020 | $8,038,362 | -0.7% |
| SLNO | June 30, 2026 | 216,281 | $7,241,088 | No longer tracked |
| AMZN | June 30, 2026 | 31,940 | $6,652,144 | 5.5% |
| ANNX | March 31, 2026 | 1,316,212 | $6,607,384 | -24.2% |
| AAOI | June 30, 2026 | 73,400 | $6,208,906 | -17.9% |
| MSFT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 11,792 | $5,865,459 | 1.4% |
| QURE | Dec. 31, 2025 | 99,900 | $5,831,163 | -4.7% |
| CLBT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 298,948 | $5,539,506 | -37.9% |
| ENPH | June 30, 2026 | 142,419 | $5,384,862 | -32.1% |
| NICE | June 30, 2025 | 33,303 | $5,134,324 | -31.4% |
| RAPP | Dec. 31, 2025 | 157,533 | $4,678,730 | 6.1% |
| ATXS | March 31, 2026 | 355,725 | $4,656,440 | No longer tracked |
| MRUS | June 30, 2025 | 106,532 | $4,483,932 | No longer tracked |
| IMVT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 256,743 | $4,138,697 | 30.8% |
| AMD | March 31, 2026 | 18,040 | $3,863,446 | 210.5% |
| RNA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 126,000 | $3,578,400 | -81.7% |
| TARA | March 31, 2026 | 650,000 | $3,464,500 | -49.5% |
| ENGN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 504,409 | $3,445,113 | -79.3% |
| RZLT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 363,947 | $3,421,102 | 83.5% |
| AVGO | March 31, 2026 | 9,755 | $3,376,206 | 17.1% |
| AMAT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 18,000 | $3,295,260 | 164.9% |
| ESLT | March 31, 2026 | 5,340 | $3,084,971 | -16.5% |
| AMZN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 13,760 | $3,021,283 | 8.9% |
| ROIV | Dec. 31, 2025 | 194,171 | $2,937,807 | 64.9% |
| SRPT | Dec. 31, 2025 | 150,000 | $2,890,500 | -18.7% |
| META | Dec. 31, 2025 | 3,924 | $2,881,707 | 12.4% |
| VIGL | June 30, 2025 | 1,604,429 | $2,855,884 | No longer tracked |
| UBER | Sept. 30, 2025 | 30,000 | $2,799,000 | -29.1% |
| ZIM | June 30, 2026 | 105,950 | $2,791,783 | 11.3% |
| ORA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 29,000 | $2,791,250 | -17.4% |
| IDYA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 100,000 | $2,721,000 | 10.1% |
| SEDG | June 30, 2026 | 52,836 | $2,697,278 | -41.2% |
| PANW | Sept. 30, 2025 | 13,114 | $2,683,649 | 99.8% |
| WIX | Sept. 30, 2025 | 16,931 | $2,682,886 | -58.3% |
| TVTX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 101,800 | $2,433,020 | 50.9% |
| NRIX | March 31, 2026 | 124,000 | $2,352,280 | 47.6% |
| WDAY | June 30, 2025 | 10,000 | $2,335,300 | -21.3% |
| SWTX | June 30, 2025 | 52,009 | $2,295,157 | No longer tracked |
| IBIT | June 30, 2026 | 59,505 | $2,286,182 | |
| JANX | March 31, 2026 | 157,840 | $2,178,192 | 19.0% |
| CEVA | Dec. 31, 2025 | 81,085 | $2,141,455 | 70.4% |
| GOOG | June 30, 2025 | 13,500 | $2,109,105 | 93.8% |
| SRRK | Sept. 30, 2025 | 57,497 | $2,036,544 | 16.5% |
| TSHA | March 31, 2026 | 368,146 | $2,024,803 | 0.4% |
| VKTX | June 30, 2025 | 83,270 | $2,010,971 | 10.5% |
| AVGO | June 30, 2025 | 11,695 | $1,958,094 | 31.5% |
| IONS | June 30, 2025 | 63,821 | $1,925,480 | 10.1% |
| NKE | June 30, 2025 | 30,050 | $1,907,574 | -52.2% |
| CHKP | June 30, 2025 | 8,334 | $1,899,485 | -41.4% |
| CRM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 6,800 | $1,854,292 | -3.0% |
| ASND | June 30, 2026 | 8,000 | $1,829,840 | -14.5% |
| TECX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 115,908 | $1,818,597 | 10.8% |
| RCKT | June 30, 2025 | 271,792 | $1,812,853 | 6.5% |
| PCVX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 50,000 | $1,801,000 | 60.0% |
| PHVS | March 31, 2026 | 63,953 | $1,774,696 | 7.9% |
| IMNM | Dec. 31, 2025 | 147,200 | $1,723,712 | -1.4% |
| VRNS | March 31, 2026 | 52,500 | $1,722,000 | 124.3% |
| MIST | Dec. 31, 2025 | 820,000 | $1,640,000 | -61.4% |
| CYBR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 4,000 | $1,627,520 | No longer tracked |
| VTYX | March 31, 2026 | 180,114 | $1,626,429 | No longer tracked |
| NTR | June 30, 2025 | 30,894 | $1,534,505 | 20.6% |
| OLMA | June 30, 2026 | 100,000 | $1,491,000 | -34.1% |
| MRVL | Sept. 30, 2025 | 18,730 | $1,449,702 | 222.6% |
| FROG | June 30, 2025 | 42,871 | $1,371,872 | 123.0% |
| BHVN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 91,155 | $1,368,237 | 14.9% |
| DAWN | March 31, 2026 | 145,371 | $1,354,858 | No longer tracked |
| BCAX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 85,747 | $1,353,945 | 2.7% |
| SHLT | June 30, 2025 | 632,456 | $1,311,081 | No longer tracked |
| NTLA | Sept. 30, 2025 | 128,780 | $1,207,956 | -26.2% |
| NNDM | Sept. 30, 2025 | 717,518 | $1,162,379 | 2.5% |
| TRDA | March 31, 2026 | 110,942 | $1,140,484 | -56.6% |
| SABS | Dec. 31, 2025 | 566,395 | $1,138,454 | -17.1% |
| INZY | June 30, 2025 | 1,191,140 | $1,083,937 | No longer tracked |
| TNYA | March 31, 2026 | 1,500,000 | $1,067,250 | -18.5% |
| BMY | June 30, 2026 | 17,500 | $1,061,375 | 2.1% |
| OTLK | June 30, 2025 | 857,142 | $1,045,713 | -62.8% |
| KRYS | Sept. 30, 2025 | 7,335 | $1,008,269 | 89.7% |
| CATX | March 31, 2026 | 349,973 | $962,426 | No longer tracked |
| VTGN | Sept. 30, 2025 | 447,939 | $895,878 | -92.6% |
| JSPR | March 31, 2026 | 485,401 | $888,284 | -32.3% |
| ARVN | June 30, 2025 | 125,000 | $877,500 | 1.4% |
| XENE | June 30, 2025 | 26,097 | $875,554 | 20.0% |
| LRMR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 260,385 | $841,044 | -24.9% |
| PERI | June 30, 2025 | 102,612 | $835,262 | -16.2% |
| RGLS | June 30, 2025 | 452,845 | $792,479 | No longer tracked |
| PEPG | March 31, 2026 | 121,467 | $790,750 | 33.3% |
| NICE | June 30, 2026 | 5,611 | $618,669 | 27.5% |
| VIR | June 30, 2025 | 90,855 | $588,740 | 133.7% |
| ETNB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 39,675 | $583,223 | No longer tracked |
| MLTX | Dec. 31, 2025 | 81,010 | $580,842 | -13.7% |
| ZURA | June 30, 2025 | 421,229 | $543,385 | 274.3% |
| S | Sept. 30, 2025 | 27,000 | $493,560 | 44.4% |
| CMMB | Dec. 31, 2025 | 179,425 | $471,888 | -14.5% |
| ARWR | Dec. 31, 2025 | 12,496 | $430,987 | -6.1% |
| CGNT | Sept. 30, 2025 | 45,181 | $417,472 | 4.4% |
| FATE | June 30, 2025 | 397,177 | $313,810 | 117.0% |
| KZR | Sept. 30, 2025 | 58,539 | $268,109 | No longer tracked |
| SLDB | Sept. 30, 2025 | 50,190 | $244,425 | 14.4% |
| DTIL | June 30, 2026 | 40,000 | $220,000 | -19.7% |
| OKUR | March 31, 2026 | 60,454 | $175,317 | -36.5% |
| DSGN | Dec. 31, 2025 | 21,918 | $165,043 | 32.4% |
| ALEC | June 30, 2025 | 109,208 | $134,326 | 42.1% |
| ELEV | Sept. 30, 2025 | 328,562 | $120,615 | No longer tracked |
| MREO | March 31, 2026 | 255,400 | $106,425 | 17.6% |
| LVTX | June 30, 2025 | 48,420 | $61,493 | No longer tracked |
| FHTX | June 30, 2026 | 12,224 | $58,431 | -59.0% |
| APLT | March 31, 2026 | 50,000 | $5,000 | No longer tracked |
| IMTXW | June 30, 2025 | 100,000 | $1,580 | No longer tracked |